Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Mon 23rd October 2017 Speaker Rotarian Terry Blackler

The gift of sight. We will hear about the global grant initiative supported by the Rotary Club of Guildford.
Establishing specialist eye surgery hospitals which provide free eye care, at world beating prices, to those in poverty in the developing world.

Mon 25th September 2017 Rotarian Nigel Ellis

Job Talk

Mon 11th September 2017 Speaker - Diane Newman (TASS)

Hear about what the services that Tavistock Area Support are offering. read more...

Wed 6th September 2017 Rearranged Golf Day in Aid of our Chemotherapy Challenge

at Tavistock Golf Club

Mon 4th September 2017 Speaker Macmillan Cancer Support

Hear from Sian Ward-Edwards about the fantastic work Macmillan Cancer Support do. read more...

Mon 28th August 2017 Bank Holiday - No Meeting

Mon 21st August 2017 RYLA Candidate Presentation

read more...

Mon 14th August 2017 Business Meeting after a meal

Mon 7th August 2017 Members Quiz Night

Sat 5th August 2017 Bring and Braai at Christine and Robin's

read more...

Mon 31st July 2017 Walk with Simon Dell, then Supper at The Cornish, NOT at The Bedford,

Then Supper at The Cornish. It's a 5th Monday of the month.
Only 25 people can be on the walk, but do come to the meal even if not walking.

Mon 17th July 2017 Meal & talk by Kate Royston: 'putting local back into energy'

.

Mon 3rd July 2017 ** at David & Christine Tout's, not The Bedford !! Club Handover

Informal. Please let Catherine or Judy know if you are coming
future calendar district events local events