Completed meetings and events 2014-2015

Sun 28th June 2015 New District 1175 Handover

District Governor Handover at Myng Dynasty, Billacombe Road, Plymouth. Afternoon Chinese Lunch buffet. More details when known.

Sat 27th June 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 25th June 2015 6:30pm Meal CLUB HANDOVER

Cash: Nick Saunders. Grace: Kevin Smith.

Thu 18th June 2015 6:30pm Meal and Fellowship

Cash: Bob Ryan. Grace: Tyrrell Sandry. BODMIN CLUB will visit

Sat 13th June 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 11th June 2015 - 6:30pm Meal CLUB ASSEMBLY

Cash: Clive Robinson. Grace: Bob Romans.

Thu 4th June 2015 - NO MEETING - ROYAL CORNWALL SHOW

Thu 28th May 2015 - 6:30pm Meal and a Speaker

Cash: Wayne Mitchell. Grace: Geoff Nute. Thanks to speaker: Graham Renwick. Speaker: Daphne Skinnard from Radio Cornwall

Sat 23rd May 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 21st May 2015 6:30pm Meal and a Speaker

Cash: tba. Grace: Tim Lunt. Thanks to speaker: Ken Metcalfe. Speaker: Amanda Pennington "Wadebridge Skateboard and BMX Park Project"

Thu 14th May 2015 6:30pm Meal and Business meeting

Cash: Bob Knight. Grace: Stan Lennox.

Sat 9th May 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Sat 9th May 2015 PRESIDENT'S NIGHT

I am delighted to advise that President Brian's evening will be held at the POINT Country Club,near Polzeath, on Saturday 9th May , a black tie Event.
Further details will follow once arrangements and plans are complete. Nick Pickles

Thu 7th May 2015 6:30pm Meal followed by a Council meeting

Cash: Bob Johns. Grace: Tim Jones.

Thu 30th April 2015 7:00pm Partners & Guests with a Speaker

Cash: volunteeer. Grace: Rick Johnson. Thanks to speaker: Stuart Hutchison. Speaker: Clayton Irons.

Sat 25th April 2015 District 1175 District Assembly

For all club members, particularly chairmen and officers, at College of St Mark & St John, Plymouth read more...

Sat 25th April 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 23rd April 2015 6:30pm Meal and a Speaker

Cash: Eric Buchanan. Grace: Philip Cardew. Thanks to speaker: Nigel Davey. Speaker: PCSO Clare Drennan with police cadets Mike Cross and Marley Lamerton

Thu 16th April 2015 6:30pm Meal and Business meeting

Cash: Martin Broadfoot. Grace: Paul Brocklebank

Sat 11th April 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Fri 10th April 2015 - Sun 12th April 2015 RIBI Conference

The 2015 RIBI Conference will be held in Belfast.

Thu 9th April 2015 6:30pm Meal followed by a Council meeting

Cash: Tina Yardley. Grace: Guy Brindle.

Thu 2nd April 2015 NO MEETING

Sat 28th March 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 26th March 2015 6:30pm Meal CLUB A.G.M.

Cash: ALan Weedon. Grace: T.b.a.

Sun 22nd March 2015 2015 CAMEL CHALLENGE

The date for the Camel Challenge Fun Run for young people. read more...

Sun 22nd March 2015 PEDS - President Elect Training Seminar

At the China Fleet Club for incoming presidents read more...

Thu 19th March 2015 6:30pm Meal and a Speaker

Cash: Nick Saunders. Grace: Kevin Smith. Thanks to speaker: Keith Snelling. Speaker: Roy Vannoey. "The Plymouth to London Rail Race".

Sat 14th March 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 12th March 2015 6:30pm Meal and Business meeting

Cash: Bob Ryan. Grace: Tyrrell Sandry.

Thu 5th March 2015 6:30pm Meal followed by a Council meeting

Cash: Clive Robinson. Grace: Bob Romans.

Sat 28th February 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Fri 27th February 2015 - Sun 1st March 2015 1290 District Conference

The last conference of 1290, prior to the amalgamation with 1170, will be held at the Holiday Inn, Plymouth.

Thu 26th February 2015 6:30pm Meal and a Speaker - Partners Welcome

Cash: Kevin Smith. Grace: John Pomeroy. Thanks to speaker: Graham Renwick. Speaker: Jon Pertwee. (son of the late Bill Pertwee) "IT MUST BE IN THE BLOOD".
Partners are welcome to attend.

Thu 19th February 2015 6:30pm Meal and a Speaker

Cash: Ken Metcalfe. Grace: Nigel Davey. Thanks to speaker: Wayne Mitchell. Speaker: John Hawkins "Motor Cycles"

Sat 14th February 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 12th February 2015 6:30pm Meal and Business meeting

Cash: Peter Marsh. Grace: Tim Lunt.

Thu 5th February 2015 6:30pm Meal followed by a Council meeting

Cash: Paul Brocklebank. Grace: Stan Lennox.

Thu 29th January 2015 7;00pm Partners & Guests with a Speaker

Cash: Stuart Hutchison. Grace: Clayton Irons. Thanks to speaker: Bob Johns. Speaker: Capt. Eric Brown

Sat 24th January 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 22nd January 2015 6:30pm GUEST EVENING

Cash; Mike Dodd. Grace: Martin Broadfoot. Thanks to speaker: President Brian. Speaker: Paula Martin, Chief Executive of Cornwall Air Ambulance Trust.

Thu 15th January 2015 6:30pm Meal & Business Meeting

Cash: Philip Cardew. Grace: Graham Renwick

Sat 10th January 2015 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 8th January 2015 6:30pm Meal followed by Council meeting

Cash: Paul Brocklebank. Grace: Eric Buchanan

Thu 1st January 2015 NO MEETING

Thu 25th December 2014 NO MEETING

Thu 18th December 2014 7:00pm Christmas Meal with Partners

Cash; Guy Brindle. Grace: Nigel Davey.

Sat 13th December 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 11th December 2014 6:30pm Meal & Business meeting

Cash: Albert Ridgeley. Grace: Tina Yardley
The District Governor, Ralph Curr, will make his official visit.

Wed 10th December 2014 MINCE PIE CONCERT

To be held at Wadebridge School, featuring the Triggshire Youth Orchestras. Please support our young musicians and also enjoy a mince pie. There will be a retiring collection for the orchestras.

Fri 5th December 2014 Wine/Cheese/Canapes Event

To be held at Wadebridge Wines. 5 wines and matched food will be available at a cost of £12. Numbers restricted to 30, so contact Nick Pickles. Friends welcomed. The charity is to be decided.

Thu 4th December 2014 6:30pm Meal followed by S.G.M. & Council meeting

Cash: Roy Vannoey. Grace: Alan Weedon.

Thu 27th November 2014 Club Visit to the Merlin Centre, St. Austell

There will not be a normal club meeting this evening. President Brian has arranged for a club visit instead to the Merlin (MS) Centre, St. Austell, with a buffet meal. Partners are welcome to attend. Meet at 6-30pm prompt. Buffet will cost £10.

Sat 22nd November 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 20th November 2014 6:30pm Meal and Speaker

Cash: Albert Ridgeley. Grace: Bob Knight. Thanks to speaker; Bob Romans. Speaker: Derek Williams,on the work of Motor Neurone in Cornwall

Thu 13th November 2014 6:30pm Meal & Business meeting

Cash: John Pomeroy. Grace: Graham Renwick.

Sat 8th November 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 6th November 2014 6:30pm Meal followed by Council meeting

Cash: Geoff Nute. Grace: Nick Pickles.

Thu 30th October 2014 7:00pm Partners & Guests and Speaker

Cash: Peter Marsh. Grace: Ken Metcalfe. Thanks to speaker: Wayne Mitchell. Speaker: Bob Rose Stunt man and extra in films.



read more...

Sat 25th October 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 23rd October 2014 6:30pm Meal and Fellowship

Cash: Stan Lennox. Grace: Tim Lunt

Thu 16th October 2014 6:30pm Meal and a business meeting

Cash: Clayton Irons. Grace: Bob Johns.
The EGM has been cancelled and a normal business meeting will take place. Rick Johnson will also be inducted into membership.

Sat 11th October 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre , Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF VENUE

Thu 9th October 2014 6:30pm Meal followed by a Council Meeting

Cash: Albert Ridgeley. Grace: Trevor Wiltshire

Thu 2nd October 2014 NO MEETING - CLUB VISIT TO BODMIN

A joint meeting with Bodmin Rotary Club at the Westberry Hotel, at 7-00pm. The speaker will be Mr. Clinton Lloyd, a cardiothoracic surgeon at Derriford Hospital and the Cardiothoracic Training Programme Director at the S.W. Peninsula School of Surgery.

Sat 27th September 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at the John Betjeman Centre, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF VENUE

Thu 25th September 2014 6:30pm Meal and Speaker

Cash: Paul Brocklebank Grace: Eric Buchanan Thanks to Speaker: Philip Cardew Speaker: Nigel Davey 'My Job Talk'

Thu 18th September 2014 6:30pm Meal and Speaker

Cash: Trevor Wiltshire Grace: Tina Yardley Thanks to Speaker: Guy Brindle Speaker: Tyrrell Sandry - "A Musical Quiz"

Sat 13th September 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at St. Breock Primary School, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 11th September 2014 6:30pm Meal & Business meeting

Cash: Roy Vannoey Grace: Albert Ridgeley

Thu 4th September 2014 6:30pm Meal followed by Council meeting

Cash: Bob Romans. Grace: Keith Snelling

Thu 28th August 2014 6:30pm Meal and Speaker

Cash: Kevin Smith. Grace: Bob Ryan Thanks to Speaker; Nick Saunders Speaker: Steve (Huch) Hutchinson - subject awaits.

Sat 23rd August 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at St. Breock Primary School, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 21st August 2014 6:30pm Meal and Speaker

Cash: John Pomeroy Grace: Martin Broadfoot. Thanks to speaker: Clive Robinson Speaker: Christopher Hewitt 'Photography & the Theatre'

Thu 14th August 2014 6:30pm Meal & Business meeting

Cash: Geoff Nute Grace: Nick Pickles

Sat 9th August 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at St. Breock Primary School, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 7th August 2014 6:30pm Meal followed by Council meeting

Cash: Peter Marsh Grace: Wayne Mitchell

Thu 31st July 2014 7-00pm Partners Evening with Speaker

Cash: Tim Jones Grace: Stan Lennox Thanks to Speaker: Tim Lunt Speaker: Paul Collyer "The Merlin Centre"

Sat 26th July 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at St. Breock Primary School, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 24th July 2014 6:30pm Meal and Fellowship

Cash: Clayton Irons Grace: Bob Johns

Sun 20th July 2014 WHEELS 2014

A Veteran Oldsmobile Advance notice of the date for Wheels 2014.

Registrations now open from the Wheels website:
www.wadebridgewheels.co.uk

PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE FROM 13 JULY read more...

Thu 17th July 2014 6:30pm Meal and WHEELS briefing

Cash: Stuart Hutchison Grace: John Harbinson

Sat 12th July 2014 Wadebridge Memory Cafe

The Memory Cafe meets at St. Breock Primary School, Wadebridge from 2pm to 4pm.

Thu 10th July 2014 6:30pm Meal & Business meeting

Cash: Clayton Irons Grace: Nick Saunders

Thu 3rd July 2014 6:30pm Meal followed by Council meeting

Cash: Philip Cardew. Grace: Mike Dodd
future calendar district events local events