Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Mon 14th January 2019 CLUB MEETING - QUIZ NIGHT TONIGHT.

Club Meeting. Put your brains to the test with a quiz from Peter Machin. read more...

Mon 7th January 2019 CLUB MEETING - WIRRAL FESTIVAL OF MUSIC, SPEECH AND DRAMA.

This evening Caitlin Edwards and Judith Barker will tell us all about The Wirral Festival of Music, Speech and Drama. read more...

Mon 31st December 2018 NO CLUB MEETING - NEW YEAR'S EVE.

No Club Meeting at Childwall Golf Club this evening as it is New Year's Eve. Wishing everyone a very happy, prosperous and peaceful New Year.

Thu 27th December 2018 - Thu 3rd January 2019 A FOLLOW UP ON OUR ROTARY ARTS CLASS EXHIBITION EVENING IN DECEMBER.

A selection of paintings exhibited at our Arts Evening at Rotary Liverpool South. read more...

Mon 24th December 2018 NO CLUB MEETING - CHRISTMAS EVE.

No Club Meeting at Childwall Golf Club this evening as it is Christmas Eve. read more...

Sun 23rd December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - TESCO SUPERSTORE, MATHER AVENUE.

Come along and join The Rotary Club of Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and local charitable good causes at Christmas. read more...

Sat 22nd December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - TESCO SUPERSTORE, MATHER AVENUE.

Come along and join The Rotary Club of Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and local charitable good causes at Christmas. read more...

Fri 21st December 2018 CLUB ADMINISTRATION MEETING.

A Club Administration Meeting will be held at Peter Machin's house at 1000 hours. read more...

Fri 21st December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - TESCO SUPERSTORE, PARK ROAD

Come along and join The Rotary Club of Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and local charitable good causes at Christmas. read more...

Thu 20th December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - MOSSLEY HILL AREA - ROSE LANE / ELM HALL DRIVE.

Come along and join Rotary Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and Local Charitable Causes at Christmas. read more...

Wed 19th December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - GARSTON AREA - WHITEHEDGE ROAD / BRODIE AVENUE.

Come along and join Rotary Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and Local and Charitable Causes at Christmas. read more...

Tue 18th December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - WOOLTON AREA - HAILEYBURY ROAD / SPEKE ROAD.

Come along and join Rotary Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and Local Charitable Causes at Christmas. read more...

Mon 17th December 2018 CHRISTMAS PARTY WITH GUESTS.

Our end of year Christmas Party with guests. read more...

Sat 15th December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - BELLE VALE SHOPPING CENTRE.

Come along and join The Rotary Club of Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and local charitable good causes at Christmas.
read more...

Thu 13th December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - WOOLTON AREA - LINKSTOR ROAD / QUARRY STREET.

Come along and join Rotary Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and Local Charitable Causes at Christmas. read more...

Wed 12th December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - ALLERTON AREA - MELBRECK ROAD / HEATH ROAD.

Come along and join Rotary Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and Local Charitable Causes at Christmas. read more...

Tue 11th December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - GARSTON AREA - GARSTON OLD ROAD / ISLAND ROAD.

Come along and join Rotary Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and Local Charitable Causes at Christmas. read more...

Mon 10th December 2018 CLUB MEETING - ROTARY ART CLASS EXHIBITION.

The work of the Rotary Art Class will be on display this evening. Any Buyers and Sellers Premiums to be negotiated privately for any works sold. read more...

Thu 6th December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - SAINSBURYS WOOLTON, LIVERPOOL.

Rotary Liverpool South will be holding a bucket collection at Sainsbury's Superstore, Woolton, Liverpool. read more...

Wed 5th December 2018 CAROL WAGON COLLECTION - GATEACRE AREA - CUCKOO LANE / GATEACRE PARK DRIVE.

Come along and join Rotary Liverpool South in collecting for Rotary and Local Charitable Causes at Christmas. read more...

Mon 3rd December 2018 CLUB MEETING - SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING FOR ELECTION OF CLUB OFFICERS.

Special General Meeting this evening. read more...

Wed 28th November 2018 CLUB COUNCIL MEETING.

Club Council Meeting at President Roger's house. read more...

Mon 26th November 2018 CLUB MEETING - MERSEYSIDE BLOOD BIKES.

Simon Dennett will tell us all about the work of Merseyside Blood Bikes. read more...

Wed 21st November 2018 DISTRICT QUIZ AGAINST SOUTHPORT LINKS.

Liverpool South take on the champions Southport Links in the District Quiz. read more...

Mon 19th November 2018 CLUB MEETING - CLUB FOCUS + ROTATING BOOKS.

Our monthly Club Focus meeting to check on the way forward for the club + Rotating Books. read more...

Fri 16th November 2018 CLUB ADMINISTRATION MEETING.

A Club Administration Meeting will be held at Peter Machin's house at 1000 hours. read more...

Fri 16th November 2018 - Wed 28th November 2018 IN MEMORY OF ROTARIAN PETER SPENCER P.H.F.

Rotary Liverpool South is very saddened to report the passing of our friend and fellow Rotarian Peter Spencer. read more...

Mon 12th November 2018 CLUB MEETING - "TREASURE TROVE EVENING".

Due to unforeseen circumstances the Young Speaker Competition will not be held this evening. Instead we will be having a "Treasure Trove" evening. read more...

Mon 5th November 2018 CLUB MEETING - A VISIT TO JOHN LENNON AIRPORT - NO CLUB MEETING AT CHILDWALL GOLF CLUB.

No meeting at Childwall Golf Club this evening. Instead we will be visiting Liverpool John Lennon Airport. read more...

Wed 31st October 2018 CLUB COUNCIL MEETING.

Club Council Meeting at President Roger's house. read more...

Mon 29th October 2018 CLUB MEETING - KATIE BUSHELL - THE MALAWI FOSTER CARE ORPHANGE - GUESTS WELCOME.

Our speaker this evening is Katie Bushell from The Malawai Foster Care Orphange. Guests are especially welcome this evening. read more...

Mon 22nd October 2018 CLUB MEETING - CLUB FOCUS + ROTATING BOOKS.

Our monthly Club Focus meeting this evening + Rotating Books. read more...

Fri 19th October 2018 CLUB ADMINISTRATION MEETING.

A Club Administration Meeting will be held at Peter Machin's house at 1000 hours. read more...

Mon 15th October 2018 ROTARY LIVERPOOL SOUTH - 73RD CHARTER NIGHT WITH ROTARIANS AND GUESTS.

President Roger invites Rotarians and guests to the 73rd Charter Anniversary Dinner of Rotary Liverpool South (a.k.a. Rotary Club of Liverpool Garston / Rotary Club of Garston). read more...

Sat 13th October 2018 BUCKET COLLECTION - BELLE VALE SHOPPING CENTRE.

Rotary Liverpool South will be holding a bucket collection for Rotary and local charitable purposes at Belle Vale Shopping Centre, Childwall valley Road, Liverpool, L25 2RF. read more...

Mon 8th October 2018 CLUB MEETING - "HOW I HELPED INDIA TO BE POLIO FREE"..

Rotarian Martin Williams from Maghull and Aughton will talk about helping to free India from Polio. read more...

Mon 1st October 2018 CLUB MEETING DR JOHN WILLIAMS - LIVERPOL LINKS WITH THE WELSH EISTEDDFORD. VENUE TONIGHT WOOLTON VILLAGE CLUB.

Doctor John Williams will talk to us on Liverpool links with the Welsh Eisteddford. N.B. A change of venue this evening. We will not be at Childwall Golf Club but at Woolton Village Club. read more...

Wed 26th September 2018 CLUB COUNCIL MEETING.

Club Council Meeting at President Roger's house. read more...

Tue 25th September 2018 ROTARY FOR THE 2020'S - AN EVENING WITH DISTRICT MEMBERSHIP TEAM.

A challenging, controversial and thought provoking evening on gaining members and retaining members in a Rotary for the 2020s. read more...

Mon 24th September 2018 CLUB MEETING - DISTRICT QUIZ NIGHT WITH ROTARY WEST DERBY.

Tonight our Rotary Liverpool South Team will do battle with Rotary West Derby. read more...

Sat 22nd September 2018 CLAIRE HOUSE CHILDREN'S HOSPICE - SPLASH DASH.

Come along to Sefton Park, Liverpool, on 22nd September to "Run It, Walk It, Dance It and Do It for Claire House. read more...

Fri 21st September 2018 CLUB ADMINISTRATION MEETING.

A Club Administration Meeting will be held at Peter Machin's house at 1000 hours. read more...

Mon 17th September 2018 CLUB MEETING - CLUB FOCUS + ROTATING BOOKS.

Our Monthly Club Focus Meeting to see if the Club is on track with our programme + Rotating Books. read more...

Fri 14th September 2018 THE MAGIC OF ROTARY FOUNDATION SHOWCASE DINNER.

The Magic of Rotary Foundation Showcase Dinner will be held at the Woodcote Hotel, Hooton, CH66 1QU. read more...

Mon 10th September 2018 CLUB MEETING - OUR OWN TOM ILEY WILL ENTERTAIN US TONIGHT.

Club Meeting - Our own Rotarian Tom Iley will talk to us tonight, subject unknown, so come along and find out. read more...

Mon 3rd September 2018 NO CLUB MEETING AT CHILDWALL GOLF CLUB - SCATTER WEEK.

As members will be visiting The Terracotta Wariors Exhibition in Liverpool today, no club meeting at Childwall Golf Club. read more...

Mon 27th August 2018 NO CLUB MEETING - LATE SUMMER HOLIDAY.

No Club Meeting this evening - Late Summer Holiday. read more...

Wed 22nd August 2018 CLUB COUNCIL MEETING.

Club Council Meeting at President Roger's house. read more...

Tue 21st August 2018 BOWLS EVENING AT EAST WAVERTREE BOWLING CLUB.

Come along an enjoy an evening of bowls with friends and Rotary colleagues. read more...

Mon 20th August 2018 CLUB MEETING - CLUB FOCUS + ROTATING BOOKS..

Our monthly Club Focus Meeting on what the Club is doing. Note the changefor Rotating Books which will now be at Club Focus each month and not first Monday in the month. read more...

Fri 17th August 2018 CLUB ADMINISTRATION MEETING.

A Club Administration Meeting will be held at Peter Machin's house at 1000 hours. read more...

Mon 13th August 2018 CLUB MEETING - REPORT ON RI CONVENTION TORONTO - ROGER HEATH.

Roger Heath will give a briefing on the RI Convention 2018 in Toronto. read more...

Mon 6th August 2018 CLUB MEETING - ROTARIAN BOB SMITH.

Club Meeting - Rotarian Bob Smith, one of our newest members will talk for his supper this evening. read more...

Sat 4th August 2018 BUCKET COLLECTION - TESCO PARK ROAD, LIVERPOOL.

Rotary Liverpool South will be holding a bucket collection for Rotary and local charitable purposes at Tesco Superstore, Park Road, Liverpool. read more...

Wed 1st August 2018 CLUB COUNCIL MEETING - N.B. CHANGE OF DATE.

Club Council Meeting at President Roger's house. read more...

Mon 30th July 2018 CLUB MEETING - THE SQUATTER SETTLEMENTS OF LIMA.

Bill Chambers will talk to us this evening about the problems of poverty in Lima. read more...

Tue 24th July 2018 AN ARCHERY EVENING - LIMITED NUMBERS.

President Elect Roger trying to think if had any ancestors at Agincourt. An Archery Evening for club members will be held at Hurlston Hall near Ormskirk. read more...

Mon 23rd July 2018 CLUB MEETING - VOCATIONAL TALK - ANN WELLS PLUS UPDATE ON TORONTO CONVENTION.

The Vocational Talk this evening will be given by our newest Club Member, Ann Wells. Roger Heath will follow with a briefing on the RI Convention in Toronto. read more...

Fri 20th July 2018 CLUB ADMINISTRATION MEETING.

A Club Administration Meeting will be held at Peter Machin's house at 1000 hours. read more...

Mon 16th July 2018 CLUB MEETING - CLUB FOCUS.

Our monthly Club Focus Meeting on where the club is going. read more...

Mon 9th July 2018 CLUB MEETING - ROY CASTLE FOUNDATION + ROTATING BOOKS.

Steph Battersby will update us on The Roy Castle Foundation. As first Monday in the month do not forget to bring along your Rotating Books. read more...

Sat 7th July 2018 BUCKET COLLECTION - TESCO WOOLTON, LIVERPOOL.

Rotary Liverpool South will be holding a bucket collection for Rotary and local charitable purposes at Tesco Superstore, Woolton, Liverpool. read more...

Mon 2nd July 2018 CLUB MEETING - THE EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME.

Club Meeting - Brian Sweeney will talk to us this evening about "The Experience of a Lifetime" read more...
future calendar district events local events