Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Wed 20th June 2018 Wed 20th June - Club Meeting: Host: Ken Lennox - Young Speechmaker Door Duty: Neil Booth and Richard Bridger

Young Speechmaker

Wed 13th June 2018 Club Meeting: Host: Door Duty: Bill Aitken and Ryan Bond

Wed 6th June 2018 Business Meeting: Door Duty: Stewart Wilson and Geoff Wilkinson

Wed 30th May 2018 Club Meeting: Host: Eric Dair Speaker: Dr Mary Brown

Sun 27th May 2018 Sun 27th May - Crathes Vintage Car and Motorcycle Rally

A day of motoring nostalgia on the banks of the River Dee at Crathes. read more...

Wed 23rd May 2018 23rd May - Club Meeting: Host: Ian Burrows Speaker: Kathleen Keith of Crossreach Door Duty: Alistair Thomson and Bob Watt

Wed 16th May 2018 Wed 16th May - Club Meeting: Host: Ryan Bond Speaker: Matt Juliff "Malaria No More Update" Door Duty: Ralph Singleton and Colin Sutherland

Wed 9th May 2018 Wed 9th May - Club Meeting: Host: John Kaighin Speaker: Eileen Wheeler of the Sunrise Partnership Door Duty: Jim Sellens & George Sinclair

Wed 2nd May 2018 Business Meeting & AGM: Door Duty: Ranald Rennie & Dave Rudge

Wed 25th April 2018 25th April 2018 - Weekly Meeting: Host: Peter Rattenbury Speaker: John Kaighin - India Polio Trip (Part 1) Door: Jim Dempsie & Ed Read

Wed 18th April 2018 Weekly Meeting: Host: Ken Lennox: Speaker: Dr Mike Steven

Wed 11th April 2018 Weekly Meeting: Host: Neil Booth Speaker: TBA Door duty: Leonard McIntosh & Harry McNab

Wed 4th April 2018 Business Meeting: Door Duty: Peter Rattenbury & Andrew McIlraith

Wed 28th March 2018 Weekly Meeting: Host: Chris Engel Speaker: Graeme Pyper of 'Sacro' Door Duty: Bob McDowall & Fred Stevenson-Robb (followed by council meeting)

Weekly meeting

Wed 21st March 2018 - Weekly Meeting: Host: Jim Rawson

Wed 14th March 2018 - Weekly Meeting: Host: John Kaighin - India trip Part 2 Door Duty:

Wed 7th March 2018 Business Meeting: Host: Andrew McIlraith - 'Euroscola' Door Duty: Eddie Gillanders & Alistair Thomson

Wed 28th February 2018 Weekly Meeting: Host: Harry McNab Door Duty: James Hull & Chris Fry (Followed by a Council Meeting)

Wed 21st February 2018 Weekly Meeting: Host: Jim Cordiner

Wed 14th February 2018 Weekly Meeting: Host: Ken Lennox Speaker: David Culshaw,

Wed 7th February 2018 Business Meeting: Door Duty: Stewart Park & Linda Franks

Wed 31st January 2018 Richard Bridger "AutoQuiz" - Door Duty: Ryan Bond & Bill Aitken ; (Followed by a Council Meeting)

Wed 24th January 2018 Host: Chris Engel

Wed 17th January 2018 Burns Supper: Door Duty, Alistair Thomson and Harry McNab

Wed 10th January 2018 Eddie Gillanders, Pat Machray, chairman of food and drink with ONE (Opportunity North East), Door Duty, Stewart Wilson and Reg Wilkin

Wed 3rd January 2018 No Meeting This week

Wed 27th December 2017 No Meeting This Week

Wed 20th December 2017 Special General Meeting: Door Duty, Colin Sutherland & Richard Bridger

Wed 13th December 2017 Christmas Party Night, Door Duty Ralph Singleton & Peter Rattenbury

Wed 6th December 2017 Bob Watt; Speaker Bill Higham /Subject Macro Photography of wild flowers ; Door Duty, Jim Sellens and George Sinclair

Mon 4th December 2017 2017 Banchory Young Musician Competition

4th December - Woodend Barn - Pupils from Banchory Academy performing in concert, vocal and instrumental

Mon 4th December 2017 Young Musician Event to be held at Woodend Barn

Wed 29th November 2017 Cambodian Evening with Partners; Speaker Linda Franks/Subject, 'Report and photos from the trip to Cambodia'; Door Duty Ed Read and Ranald Rennie; (Followed by a short Council Mtg.)

Wed 22nd November 2017 Stewart Wilson (Chair), A debate -

Fracking - good or bad? Harry McNab - Speaking against fracking
Chris Engel - Speaking for fracking read more...

Wed 15th November 2017 Stewart Wilson, Subject ' Eisenhower in Scotland and his visit to Banchory in 1944' , Door Duty Ken Lennox and David Rudge

Wed 8th November 2017 Colin Sutherland, Speaker Mel Edwards, Subject

Wed 1st November 2017 Business Meeting, Door Duty John McGee and Andrew Mcilraith

Wed 25th October 2017 Ryan Bond, Speaker Gary Grant/Subject “Architecture: An Occupation or a Vocation?”; Door Duty John Brind and John McDonald; (Followed by a Council Meeting)

Wed 18th October 2017 Dave Edmunds / 'Table games, conkers, marbles, tiddly winks"; Door Duty, David Holmes and Edwina Keown

Wed 11th October 2017 Eric Dair, Speaker, David Badura/Subject Cystic Fibrosis; Door Duty Jim Gordon and Raymond Donald

Wed 4th October 2017 Business Mtg.; Door Duty, Chris Engel and Chris Fry

Wed 27th September 2017 Alistair Thomson , Speaker Harry McNab/ Subject, Banchory Community Action Plan; Door Duty Jim Dempsie & Eddie Gillanders (Followed by a Short Council Meeting)

Wed 20th September 2017 John McDonald/Stewart Wilson Speaker Sandy Riddell, Subject TBA; Door Duty Jim Cordiner & Eric Dair

Wed 13th September 2017 Ed Read, Speaker, Mrs Sandy Batho/Subject, Outside TV Broadcasting; Door Duty Ryan Bond & Geoff Wilkinson

Sun 10th September 2017 2017 President's Barbecue

President Dave is hosting the annual BBQ at the Burnett Park Pavillion

Wed 6th September 2017 Business Meeting ; Door Duty Alan Lilley & Bob McDowel

Sat 2nd September 2017 Royal Braemar Highland Gathering 2nd September 2017

Our club hosted the 'Meet and Greet' hospitality area in the International Tent. We welcomed around 30 Rotarians from far and from near, sharing a dram or two. Photo captions will be added shortly. read more...

Wed 30th August 2017 John Ramsay, Speaker/Subject TBA ; Door Duty ElaineSarah Freelove & Jim Rawson , (Followed by a Council Meeting)

Wed 23rd August 2017 Ralph Singleton, Speaker, 'B Naturals'/Subject, ladies acapella barber-shop chorus ; Door Duty Neil Booth & Linda Franks

Wed 16th August 2017 Bob Watt, Speaker/Subject TBA ; Door Duty Ian Burrows & Bill Aitkin

Sun 13th August 2017 Charity Golf Tournament 13th August 2017

Ready to tee off Results and photos of our recent Charity Golf Tournament read more...

Wed 9th August 2017 Geoff Wilkinson, Subject Golf Satistics

Wed 2nd August 2017 Business Meeting; Door Duty Alistair Thomson & Harry McNab

Wed 26th July 2017 Edwina Keown, Speaker Lynn Batham/Subject 'Charlie House Charity'; Door Duty Stewart Wilson & Reg Wilkin (followed by a Short Council Mtg.)

Wed 19th July 2017 Reg Wilkin, Speaker, Chris Mutch. /Subject ' Banchory Mountain Bike Initiative.​' ; Door Duty Colin Sutherland & Richard Bridger

Wed 12th July 2017 Ranald Rennie, Speaker Alan Lilley /Subject 'The Dog Whisperer': Door Duty Ralph Singleton & Ken Lennox

Wed 5th July 2017 Business Meeting and Presidents Handover ; Door Duty Jim Sellens & George Sinclair

future calendar district events local events