Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Mon 26th June 2017 President's Night

Celebration of the Rotary Year venue etc. TBA

Mon 12th June 2017 Bowls Evening

Social bowls night arranged by PP Brian Cooke - details TBA

Mon 5th June 2017 Club Assembly with ADG Tony Beenham

Formal review of club for report to District by Asst. Gov.

Mon 22nd May 2017 Pre Club Assembly

Preparation for club assembly led by President Susan

Mon 15th May 2017 Club AGM

Formal review of Club Year led by President Susan

Mon 24th April 2017 St George's Day

Speaker Night

Mon 10th April 2017 Vist to Beeston Resource Centre -TBC

PP Bruce Liddle has arranged a visit to the Beeston Resource Centre. The visit is arranged for 18:00hrs to allow time to return to BFGC for the evening meal.

Mon 3rd April 2017 Business Meeting

Member's 10 minutes

Mon 27th March 2017 Broxtowe Youth Homelessness

Jessica Brannan speaking about Broxtowe Youth Homelessness. see http://broxtoweyouthhomeless.org.uk/ for more information

Mon 13th March 2017 Speaker - Tuneless Choirs

Speaker Night

Mon 6th March 2017 Karina Lyburn "Changing our image"

Arranged by Bruce, Karina Lyburn will talk about the Rotary brand image in the age of electronic media "Changing our Image"

Mon 20th February 2017 "First Aid - Saving Lives" - talk by Sue Liddle & PP Bruce Liddle

Bruce and Sue are First Responders supporting our local community. They will be speaking about First Aid

Mon 13th February 2017 Speaker - Elaine Minnighan

RC Ilkeston are aiming to raise enough funds to lead a school building project in Africa

Mon 19th December 2016 Quiz Night

Mon 12th December 2016 Christmas Party ?

Family, Friends & Guests welcome

Mon 5th December 2016 TBA

Mon 28th November 2016 Operation Orphan

Brad Moore

Mon 21st November 2016 Business Meeting

Mon 14th November 2016 Rtn Aurang Zeb

"Me and my Job"

Mon 7th November 2016 Being a Teacher

Bekki Carnelley

Mon 31st October 2016 77th Charter Dinner Night

read more...

Mon 24th October 2016 Special / Business Meeting

Mon 17th October 2016 Roger Kerry

Professor of Physiotherapy
University of Nottingham

Mon 10th October 2016 Life in the Media

David Standard

Mon 3rd October 2016 Club Meeting - Support & information My Job

Alison Hembrow

Mon 26th September 2016 Pets as Therapy

.

Mon 19th September 2016 Business Meeting

.

Mon 12th September 2016 Guide Dogs for the Blind

.

Mon 5th September 2016 Fellowship Night Out

Venue TBA

Mon 29th August 2016 Bank Holiday - No Meeting

.

Mon 22nd August 2016 Broxtowe Women's Project

Diane Diacon

Mon 15th August 2016 'Whats the Verdict ?'

Presented by Rtn Jill Clarke JP

Mon 8th August 2016 Club Meeting - Business Meeting

.

Mon 1st August 2016 Club Meeting - The lost Houses of Nottingham

Rtn Graham Hayes (Wollaton Park)

Mon 25th July 2016 Club Meeting - The experience of combat in the British Civil Wars"™

David Appleby

Mon 18th July 2016 Club Meeting - Maidens and Muck

Peter RTN SS

Mon 11th July 2016 District Governor Visit

District Governor Colin Gell will be addressing a joint meeting with RC Wollaton Park. Please be sure to confirm attendance in good time to facilitate meal planning.

Mon 4th July 2016 President's Handover

Our first meeting of the new Rotary year and the induction of our new President Susan Pickworth
future calendar district events local events