Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Mon 26th June 2017 Club Meeting

Mon 19th June 2017 Club Meeting

Mon 12th June 2017 Open Forum

Mon 5th June 2017 Club Assembly

Mon 29th May 2017 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 22nd May 2017 Council meeting and Club AGM

Council - 6:00pm

Mon 15th May 2017 Club Meeting

Speaker: Hugh Shankand - 'Italians in N E England' read more...

Mon 8th May 2017 Open Forum

Sun 7th May 2017 - President's Lunch

Horsley Hall. Eastgate read more...

Mon 1st May 2017 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 24th April 2017 Club Meeting

Host Lelia Grecu
Receptionist Bill Simpson read more...

Mon 10th April 2017 Club Meeting

Peter Chisholm from the local Fire Service

Mon 3rd April 2017 Open Forum Meeting

Tue 28th March 2017 Club visit to Rotary Club of Bishop Auckland

Club visit with 6 members from Crook to Bishop Auckland Club

Mon 27th March 2017 Prospective New Members Evening

Rtn Don Taylor talking to the club and prospective members about a recent holiday in Namibia All prospective members invited to attend. Speaker - Don Taylor 'Travels in Namibia'

Mon 20th March 2017 Club Meeting - Cancelled

Durham Bede's Games Night

Mon 13th March 2017 Club Meeting

For his second visit to the club, Garreth spoke about his work as a Scenes of Crime Investigator

Mon 6th March 2017 Open Forum Meeting

Mon 27th February 2017 Club Meeting and COUNCIL Meeting

Council meeting: 6:00pm

Mon 20th February 2017 Club Meeting

Mon 6th February 2017 Open Forum

Receptionist Don Taylor

Mon 30th January 2017 Club Meeting/Partners' Evening

Speaker Aimee Nicholson/RSPB

Mon 23rd January 2017 Council Meeting 6:00pm and Club Meeting

DG Peter Chandler - Young Carers Project

Mon 16th January 2017 Club Meeting

Speaker Les Howe/Silversmith

Mon 9th January 2017 Club Meeting

Speaker Julian Harrop/Beamish

Mon 2nd January 2017 Bank Holiday Meeting - Cancelled

Mon 26th December 2016 Christmas Recess - no meeting

Mon 19th December 2016 Christmas Recess - no meeting

Mon 12th December 2016 Christmas Meal

Speaker Christian Weinkampf

Tue 6th December 2016 Carols for all!

Our annual Carol Concert held in St Andrew's Church, Dawson Street. With Crook & Weardale Choral Society, conducted by Roger Kelly and St Cuthbert's Primary School Choir and Peases West Primary School Choir.

Mon 5th December 2016 Open Forum Meeting and Special General Meeting

Mon 5th December 2016 - Thu 15th December 2016 Light Up Crook for Christmas

Christmas window display competition.

Mon 28th November 2016 Council Meeting 6:00pm and Club Meeting

Speaker Bowman Bradley - Engineering in the NE

Mon 21st November 2016 Club Meeting

Speaker Lelia Grecu - Hypnotherapy

Mon 14th November 2016 Club Meeting

Auction Night - Auctioneer Richard Henderson M/C Alan Cartwright

Mon 14th November 2016 Auction Night!

We all turned up with something to auction and went away laden with goods and empty pockets! A good night of fun with Richard presiding as auctioneer.

Mon 7th November 2016 Open Forum Meeting Receptionist Harvey Watt

Receptionist Harvey Watt

Mon 31st October 2016 Host John Norton Reception Bill Simpson

Speaker Note PARTNERS EVENING Entertainment by Rtn Kenneth Howe

Mon 24th October 2016 Host Neville Moore Reception John Oulton

Speaker: Beverley Lavender - Care Services in Crook

Mon 17th October 2016 Host Reception John Taylor

Speaker / Presentation

Sat 15th October 2016 Musical Evening

Musical Evening in St. Andrew's Church, Dawson Street, Crook. Fantastic entertainment by Natural High and the Witness Choir

Mon 10th October 2016 Host Keith Porteus Reception Denis Laverick

Speaker Inspector Kevin Tuck

Fri 7th October 2016 - Sun 9th October 2016 District Conference, Harrogate

The annual District Conference was held in Harrogate this year and was attended by 21 delegates from Crook.
An astounding turn-out resulting in our club winning the Attendance Award!

Mon 3rd October 2016 Open Forum. Reception Geoff Brown

Club Business Meeting

Mon 26th September 2016 Club Meeting with Speaker

Speaker John Phelan Football and Cricket memories

Mon 19th September 2016 Club Meeting with Speaker

Host Ken Davison

Receptionist Neil Carr

Fri 16th September 2016 - Mon 19th September 2016 Visit from Rotary Club of Esberg Jerne

Every 2 years we have an exchange visit with the Rotary Club of Esberg Jerne. This time it was our turn to host our visitors. 7 guests arrived and as part of the itinerary we enjoyed an evening at Kynren

Mon 12th September 2016 Club Meeting with Speaker

Host Geoff Brown

Receptionist Don Taylor

Mon 5th September 2016 Open Forum

Business Meeting Receptionist:- Alan Cartwright
future calendar district events local events