Completed meetings and events 2013-2014

Mon 30th June 2014 Social Evening Buffet & Crown Green Bowling at Golf Club

Mon 23rd June 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 16th June 2014 7:00pm Dinner - Club Assembly/Business Meeting

Mon 9th June 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 2nd June 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 26th May 2014 Bank Holiday- No Meeting

Mon 19th May 2014 7:00pm Dinner - Club Committees

Mon 12th May 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 5th May 2014 Bank Holiday- No Meeting

Mon 28th April 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 21st April 2014 Easter - No Meeting

Mon 14th April 2014 7.00pm Dinner - RIBI Birmingham Conference Report

Mon 7th April 2014 7:00pm Dinner - Annual General Meeting

Mon 31st March 2014 7:00pm Social Night Quiz at the Temple

Mon 24th March 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 10th March 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Club Committees

Mon 3rd March 2014 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 24th February 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker Simon Brister - Kenyan Educational Support

Simon will be talking to the club about what is happening in Kenya at the School he is supporting via his Charity Kenyan Educational Support, and the Matlock Rotary Sponsored Student

Mon 17th February 2014 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 10th February 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Club Business Meeting

Mon 3rd February 2014 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker - David Scott of National and Nottinghamshire Police Aid Convoys

Mon 27th January 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker - Steve Capes Economic Regeneration in the Dales

Mon 20th January 2014 7:00pm Dinner - Club Committees

Mon 13th January 2014 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker JO Dall Health Kineolgy

Mon 6th January 2014 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 30th December 2013 No Meeting

Mon 23rd December 2013 No Meeting

Mon 16th December 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Christmas Social Event with Partners

Mon 9th December 2013 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker J Dixon. CEO Peak National Park

Mon 2nd December 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Business Meeting

Mon 25th November 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker Isabelle Higgins Working in India

read more...

Mon 18th November 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker - British Legion

Presentation by the British Legion to Members of Matlock Rotary read more...

Mon 11th November 2013 7.00pm Dinner - Club Committees

Mon 4th November 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Special General Meeting

Mon 28th October 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker Gordon McGlone - Sand Dams

Gordon McGlone about the Rotary Sand Dams projects in Kenya

Mon 21st October 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker John Savers Life of a Policemen in Bucks

John Savers on the Life of a Policemen in Buckinghamshire

Mon 14th October 2013 7.00pm Dinner - Business Meeting

Mon 7th October 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Scarborough Conference Report

Mon 30th September 2013 7.00 PM Dinner - Visit by District Governor

Thu 26th September 2013 6.40pm for 7.00pm Joint Meeting Wirksworth - Sandy Fong Peace Scholar From FIJI Wirksworth Town Hall

Mon 23rd September 2013 No Meeting - Joint with Wirksworth Thursday 26th Rotary Peace Scholar

Mon 16th September 2013 7.00pm Dinner - Club Committees

Mon 9th September 2013 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 2nd September 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker

Mon 26th August 2013 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 19th August 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Club Business Meeting

Mon 12th August 2013 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker Matlocks Roger Hardy followed by Club Council

Roger gave an interesting talk on a lifetimes hobby betting on the horses and how this has changed during his lifetime. read more...

Mon 5th August 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker - Working with Plants- Mark Smith

Mark Smith Gardening Expert from Swarkestone Nurseries. read more...

Mon 29th July 2013 6.45pm Social Event - River Cruise on Trent with partners

Social Evening Cruising the Trent read more...

Mon 22nd July 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Club Committees

Mon 15th July 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Speaker - Alan Mason - A life in Gardening

TV presenter Alan Mason on his varied life spent in Gardens read more...

Mon 8th July 2013 7.00pm Dinner - Speaker First Taste - John Simmons

John Simmons outlined to members the activities of the First Taste Charity, based in Darley Dale read more...

Mon 1st July 2013 7:00pm Dinner - Welcome new president Cynthia Machent

Matlock Rotary gets its first ever Lady President read more...
future calendar district events local events