Completed meetings and events 2015-2016

Tue 28th June 2016 Installation of President

Installation of President

Tue 21st June 2016 International Committee

Mon 20th June 2016 Club Council

Club Council will meet on Monday, 20th June at 5.30pm in the Tontine Hotel, Greenock. Council members for the current year AND next year are invited to attend, as are all club members.

Tue 14th June 2016 Foundation/Youth Committee

Tue 7th June 2016 Club Assembly

Tue 31st May 2016 Monthly Meeting

Rotary Club of Greenock monthly business meeting.

Tue 31st May 2016 Club Council

Club Council will meet on Tuesday, 31st May at 11am in the Tontine Hotel, Greenock.

Tue 24th May 2016 Comm/Voc Committee

Rotarian Branwen Rees will give a job talk.

Tue 17th May 2016 Club Service Committee

President Bill Knox will provide feedback on the RIBI Conference and details of future conferences.

Tue 10th May 2016 AGM

The AGM will take place on this date.

Tue 3rd May 2016 International Committee

Tue 26th April 2016 Visit by RIBI President Peter Davey

Kenny Wilson receives the Paul Harris Award from RIBI President, Peter Davey RIBI President Peter Davey visited Greenock Rotary Club. read more...

Sat 23rd April 2016 Know Your Blood Pressure

This event will take place in Your Voice, Clyde Square, Greenock. Note the later start time.

Thu 21st April 2016 Club Council

Club Council will meet on Thursday, 21st April 2016 at 6pm in the Tontine Hotel, Greenock.

Tue 19th April 2016 Foundation/Youth Committee

Tue 12th April 2016 Comm/Voc Committee

The speaker will be Rtn Alan Duncan whose topic will be Painting for Disaster Aid

Fri 8th April 2016 2016 Burns Supper

Keep this space in your diary free as the event committee announce the line up for the night.

Tue 5th April 2016 Comm/Voc Committee

President Bill will lead a discussion on finance, fund raising and fund allocation .

Tue 29th March 2016 Monthly Meeting

Rotary Club of Greenock monthly business meeting.

Tue 29th March 2016 Club Council

Club Council will meet on Tuesday, 29th March 2016 at 11am in the Tontine Hotel, Greenock.

Tue 22nd March 2016 Fellowship Meeting

Fri 18th March 2016 Italian Evening

Rotarians, family and friends met in the Lyle Kirk for an Italian themed evening. read more...

Tue 15th March 2016 International Committee

President Bill will now lead a discussion on ideas for future club events.

Tue 8th March 2016 Foundation/Youth Committee

Tue 1st March 2016 Club Service Committee

Mike Kimpton will lead a discussion about Visioning.

Sat 27th February 2016 Bothy Night - Folk Music and a Sing-a-long with Broch

An evening of musical entertainment with Broch will be held in the Lyle Kirk Hall, Greenock. read more...

Tue 23rd February 2016 Monthly Meeting

Rotary Club of Greenock monthly business meeting.

Tue 23rd February 2016 Club Council

Club Council will meet on Tuesday, 23rd Feb 2016 at 11am in the Tontine Hotel, Greenock.

Tue 16th February 2016 RIBI President visits Greenock Rotary

RIBI President Peter Davey will be speaking at Greenock Rotary on 16th February 2016. He has requested that Rotarians from all clubs be invited to attend together with family or friends. If you wish to attend please advise Secretary Betty MacDonald.

Tue 16th February 2016 International Committee

DG Andy Lees will accompany RIBI President Peter Davey and his wife Rotarian Sandra to this meeting

Sat 13th February 2016 Stedfast Silver Band Concert

Westburn Church, Nelson Street, Greenock

Tue 9th February 2016 Foundation Committee

The speaker will be Ian Christie whose topic will be End Polio

Mon 8th February 2016 - Sun 14th February 2016 End Polio Now Week

Fund Raising Events will include the World's Biggest Meal on 9th February.

Tue 2nd February 2016 Club Service Committee

The speaker will be PDG Alex Blair who will give a top level intro to Visioning.
Mike Kimpton will introduce Alex and Ron Gray will deliver the Vote of Thanks.

Tue 26th January 2016 Monthly Meeting

Rotary Club of Greenock monthly business meeting.

Tue 19th January 2016 Comm/Voc Committee

Mon 18th January 2016 Club Council

Council will meet at 5.30pm in the Tontine Hotel.

Sat 16th January 2016 Rotary Coffee Morning

The Coffee morning will be held in Westburn Church from 10am. Proceeds will be in aid of Parkinsons Disease.

Tue 12th January 2016 International Committee

The Speaker will be Rev David Burt

Tue 5th January 2016 Club Service Committee

This will be a catch up meeting, providing an opportunity for the committees who have arranged events to update the members.

Tue 29th December 2015 No Meeting

Tue 22nd December 2015 No Meeting

Tue 15th December 2015 Christmas Lunch

Tue 15th December 2015 2015 Christmas Lunch

President Bill Knox addresses the audience Greenock Rotarians enjoy Christmas Lunch with friends and family

Tue 8th December 2015 Foundation/Youth Committee

Mon 7th December 2015 Rotary Carol Singing

Members of Greenock Rotary with friends and family performed a range of  Carols for the residents of the Mariner's Home Rotarians will carol sing at the Mariner's Home and Bagatelle.

Tue 1st December 2015 Comm/Voc Committee

Elma Paton will give an update on the Shoebox Project and the members will be free to discuss the future of the project.

Tue 24th November 2015 Monthly Meeting

Rotary Club of Greenock monthly business meeting.

Mon 23rd November 2015 Greenock Rotary Council Meeting

Council meets at 5.30pm in the Tontine Hotel. All members welcome to attend.

Tue 17th November 2015 Comm/Voc Committee

The Speaker will be Past DG Alex Blair and his topic will be the Glasgow to Ardrossan Canal.

Tue 10th November 2015 SGM

Wed 4th November 2015 Annual Quiz

And the winners are... The Rotary Club of Govan Greenock Rotary Annual Quiz - start swotting

Tue 3rd November 2015 Club Service Committee

Thu 29th October 2015 Spectre

Nominees for the next Bond role More than 100 Rotarians , their families and friends attended a private viewing of Spectre, the new Bond film at the Waterfront Cinema, Greenock. The evening started for many with a pre-theatre meal in L'Arlechino restaurant. A good night was had by al

Tue 27th October 2015 Monthly Meeting

Rotary Club of Greenock monthly business meeting.

Tue 27th October 2015 Club Council

Council will meet at 11 am in the Tontine Hotel.

Tue 20th October 2015 Foundation/Youth Committee

Tue 13th October 2015 Comm/Voc Committee

Doctor Craig Speirs will give a talk about awareness of Diabetic and stroke episodes.

Tue 6th October 2015 Comm/Voc Committee

Tue 29th September 2015 Monthly Meeting

Rotary Club of Greenock monthly business meeting.

Thu 24th September 2015 Club Council

Club Council will meet in the Tontine at 5.30pm on Thursday, 24th Sept 2015.

Tue 22nd September 2015 District Governor Andy Lees visits Greenock

From left, President Bill Knox, New member Branwen Rees, Past President Mike Kimpton and DG Andy Lees with District International Convenor Iain Barr and some members of Greenock Rotary DG Andy Lees visited Greenock Rotary. District International Convenor Iain Barr was the speaker.

Tue 22nd September 2015 International Committee

DG Andy Lees will visit the club. The speaker will be District International Convenor, Iain Barr.

Tue 15th September 2015 Foundation/Youth Committee

President Bill Knox presents a cheque to Mr Black of The Haven whilst Rotarians prepare to hand over backpacks to Mary's Meals. 117 backpacks were collected by Mary's Meals after a video of the Mary's Meals work was shown. President Bill presented a cheque to Mr Black of The Haven.

Tue 8th September 2015 Comm/Voc Committee

Fri 4th September 2015 A Late Summer Soiree

Members of Port Glasgow URC Foodbank receive a donation from President Bill Knox An evening of relaxation at Greenock Cricket Club. Donations were in aid of the Ardgowan Hospice.

Tue 1st September 2015 Club Service Committee

Tue 25th August 2015 Monthly Meeting

Rotary Club of Greenock monthly business meeting.

Mon 24th August 2015 Rotary Club of Greenock Council Meeting

Club Council will meet in the Tontine Hotel at 5.30 pm on Monday, 24th August. All members welcome.

Tue 18th August 2015 Group Exchange Visit

President Bill Knox, AG Danny Chundoo with guests and visitors AG Danny Chundoo arranged for members of the Group Exchange to meet with members of Greenock Rotary

Tue 18th August 2015 International Committee

The speaker will be Ian Miller whose topic will be the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders.
Introduction will be by Allan Morrison and the VOT will be given by Barclay Smith

Tue 11th August 2015 International Committee

Tue 4th August 2015 Foundation/Youth Committee

Mon 3rd August 2015 - Fri 20th November 2015 Shoebox Project

Shoebox Convenors Elma Paton and Finlay Sim get help as they prepare to send the pallets on the next step of their journey Friday 13th Nov 2015, saw the conclusion of the 2015 Shoebox Project when convenors Elma and Finlay, with their helpers, watched as the pallets with over 1300 shoeboxes were collected

Tue 28th July 2015 1st day of the new Rotary Year at Greenock

Members of Greenock Rotary and guests from Gryffe Rotary read more...

Tue 28th July 2015 Monthly Meeting

Monthly Meeting

Mon 27th July 2015 Club Council

Club Council will meet in the Tontine at 5.30pm on Monday, 27th July 2015.

Tue 21st July 2015 No meeting

Summer Holidays

Tue 14th July 2015 No meeting

Summer Holidays

Tue 7th July 2015 No meeting

Summer Holidays
future calendar district events local events