Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Tue 13th November 2018 Ocean Rescue

A warm welcome to Anna Thorne of The Queen’s College, Oxford, to speak to us about this conservation research expedition starting in March 2019. (Anna is Roy’s daughter-in-law). read more...

Wed 7th November 2018 Essex Fire Museum, Essex County Fire and Rescue Service

followed by lunch at local public house. No charge for visit which will be guided and last for two hours. read more...

Tue 6th November 2018 Business Meeting

November is International and Foundation programme planning month
Today is the day to bring your donations for the Whitechapel Mission read more...

Tue 30th October 2018 Social evening at Beauvoir Arms, Billericay. ALL WELCOME!

£20 pp which includes a contribution to President's chosen charity Dementia Adventure. 7 for 7.30 pm. Arrangements will be made for menu choices to be made beforehand. Beauvoir Arms, Downham Road, Downham, Billericay, CM11 1 QH read more...

Tue 30th October 2018 No lunch meeting today - instead social evening at Beauvoir Arms, Billericay.

Tue 23rd October 2018 World's Greatest Meal

a frugal lunch to support World Polio Day on 24 October

Tue 16th October 2018 Dementia Adventure - - - Please note today we meet at Big Channels - see map below

welcome to Kath Vale, Fundraising Manager for Dementia Adventure read more...

Sat 13th October 2018 Inner Wheel Shoe Sale

Shoes, boots and bags plus ladies clothes, greetings cards and lots more. Plus coffee and lovely home made cakes!
read more...

Tue 9th October 2018 Flights of Fancy

with James Claydon

Tue 2nd October 2018 Business Meeting

October is Community Services Committee programme planning month

Tue 25th September 2018 Jean Harper presents!

Her 'Me' talk

Tue 18th September 2018 Welcome to District Governor

Lesley Sulley

Tue 11th September 2018 Kids Inspire

welcome to Katherine Loveday

Sun 9th September 2018 Foundation Charity Lunch

This fund raising meal will be a two course meal with wine. 12.30 for 1p.m. Price £17.50 per ticket. Veggie option available but please notify. Venue details in logged-in members information.

Tue 4th September 2018 Business Meeting

September is Youth Services programme planning month

Tue 28th August 2018 All things 'Public Image'

welcome to our speaker Stan Keller District Public Image Chair

Tue 21st August 2018 Learning from Billericay's Soapbox Derby

with Peter Greene

Tue 14th August 2018 British Heart Foundation

View from Phil Westlake

Tue 7th August 2018 Business Meeting

August is Communications and PR Committee programme planning month

Tue 31st July 2018 CHESS

welcome to Lindsay Hurrell, CHESS Fundraiser

Tue 24th July 2018 Great Baddow Races - Chelmsford Rivermead's perspective

welcome to Tony Stringer President of Chelmsford Rivermead Rotary, Mildmay's partner in the Races NB This week at Big Channels - see details below read more...

Sun 22nd July 2018 Presentation of Cheques to Sponsored Charities

This will take place at the Great Baddow Community Association Millennium Centre 7.45 for 8.00

Tue 17th July 2018 'Me' talk

from Tom Harper

Sat 14th July 2018 Chelmsford Male Voice Choir Charity Concert

at KEGS - King Edward VI Grammar School - Broomfield Road, Chelmsford, Essex CM1 3SX Tickets £10 each from John Tilsley.
This year - let's really up the sales. The more we sell the more we raise for our charitable causes.

Tue 10th July 2018 Business Meeting

July is Races Committee programme planning month

Tue 3rd July 2018 Club Presidential handover

From Ian to Roger
future calendar district events local events