Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Thu 29th June 2017 - 5th Thursday - a Scatter Option

"Slavery in our Modern Society" - a talk by Mark Little.
Organised by Chelmsford Mildmay R.C. read more...

Thu 29th June 2017 Coffee Morning & Ploughman's Lunch

A WRINGS Event read more...

Thu 22nd June 2017 - Treasure Hunt -*** Event Cancelled ***

Treasure Hunt in Shenfield read more...

Fri 16th June 2017 - Rotary Charity Golf Day for Men

Charity Golf Day at Maylands G.C read more...

Thu 15th June 2017 - 42nd Charter Night Celebration

42nd Charter Night 15.06.17 at Ivy Hill Hotel, Margaretting

6:15pm for a 7:00pm Dinner start. read more...

Wed 14th June 2017 - Cheque Presentation Evening - RKHV

KHV logo To be held at Ashwells Country Club, CM15 9SE
Finger Buffet £10 read more...

Thu 8th June 2017 - Combined AGM / Club Assembly

Venue - Ivy Hill Hotel

Thu 1st June 2017 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30
NOTE: Attendance Officer for this meeting - Helder Lemos

Tue 23rd May 2017 - Fashion Evening

Fashion Show Presented by The Rotarians of Kelvedon Hatch & Villages read more...

Sat 20th May 2017 - District Assembly

at Writtle College

Thu 18th May 2017 - Partners Evening

7:00 for 7:30 pm
Speaker: Brenda Weaver, who is a dog walker for Guide Dogs for the Blind.

Thu 11th May 2017 - Social Meeting

Venue - to be confirmed

Thu 4th May 2017 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30

Sat 29th April 2017 - Charity Quiz Night

Mortar Mountnessing Village Hall - in aid of Rotary Foundation and Kate's Project - Cancer Research UK read more...

Sun 23rd April 2017 - St. George's Day Breakfast

St. George at Edna & Ian's read more...

Thu 20th April 2017 - Partners Evening

7:00 for 7:30 pm
NOTE: Attendance Officer for this meeting - Ian Churley

Thu 13th April 2017 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meeting at 18:30; Business meeting at 19:30 read more...

Thu 6th April 2017 - Social Meeting

Meeting from 19:30

Thu 30th March 2017 - Meeting on 5th Thursday

Social meeting - to be advised

Thu 16th March 2017 - Partners Evening

7:00 for 7:30 pm
Speaker: Peter Kennison on "Suffragettes in Ingatestone"

Thu 9th March 2017 - Social Meeting

Venue - Ivy Hill Hotel
Speakers: Lee Chandler and Steve Morrell from Ingatestone Scouts

Wed 8th March 2017 Cream Tea Party

Cream Tea party Celebrating Purple4Polio and IWD read more...

Thu 2nd March 2017 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30

Thu 16th February 2017 - Partners Evening

7:00 for 7:30 pm
Speaker: Name...TBA on "Magistrates in the Community"

Thu 9th February 2017 - Social Meeting

Venue - to be confirmed

Thu 2nd February 2017 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30

Thu 19th January 2017 - Partners Evening

7:00 for 7:30 pm
Speaker: Julian Whybra on 'The Derivation of Surnames'

Thu 12th January 2017 - Scatter Lunch-time Meeting

to Hornchurch and Upminster R.C.
The meeting is at 12.30 for 1.00 at Railway Hotel, Station Road, Hornchurch, Essex RM12 6SB
The speaker is Rev Mark Davison on Local Community Care read more...

Thu 5th January 2017 - Council & Business Meeting

No Council meeting - Business meeting from 19:30 read more...

Thu 29th December 2016 - NO Meeting

"Happy New Year...when it comes".

Thu 22nd December 2016 - NO Meeting

.

Sat 17th December 2016 - Collection at Sainsburys, Springfield

Details will follow

Thu 15th December 2016 - NO Meeting

.

Wed 14th December 2016 Christmas Sleigh Collection at Ingatestone Station

sleigh subject to weather - see Schedule[5/12/16]

Tue 13th December 2016 - Christmas Sleigh House to House Collection

Sleigh see Schedule [5/12/16]

Mon 12th December 2016 - Christmas Sleigh House to House Collection

sleigh see Schedule [5/12/16]

Thu 8th December 2016 - WRINGS Christmas Dinner & RCOI - Dinner meeting

Wrings logo 7:00 for 7:30 pm at The Rose
Members - Read more read more...

Wed 7th December 2016 - Christmas Sleigh House to House Collection

sleigh see Schedule [5/12/16]

Tue 6th December 2016 - Christmas Sleigh House to House Collection

sleigh see Schedule [ 5/12/16]

Mon 5th December 2016 - Christmas Sleigh House to House Collection

Sleigh In Ingatestone, Fryerning, Mountnessing and Margaretting - see schedule read more...

Fri 2nd December 2016 Ingatestone Victorian Evening

Wrings logo WRINGS will be running a market stall in the Market Square

Thu 1st December 2016 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30

Fri 25th November 2016 - "Whose Wine is it Anyway?

"Whose Wine Is It Anyway"? at Mountnessing Village Hall, Roman Road. Mountnessing CM15 0UH
- Fundraiser being run by Rotarians of Kelvedon Hatch & Villages
[Satellite Club of Ingatestone] read more...

Thu 17th November 2016 - Ladies Evening

7:00 for 7:30 pm
Speaker: Barry Kufman-Wright on "Foxes"

Thu 10th November 2016 - Scatter Evening Meeting

To Chelmsford Phoenix R.C.
at 6:45 for 7:00 pm read more...

Thu 3rd November 2016 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30

Thu 20th October 2016 - Ladies Evening

7:00 for 7:30 pm
"Something to make you laugh!"

Thu 13th October 2016 - Social Meeting - Presentation

Rotary GO [Growth Opportunities] Presentation by Lesley Sulley
( read more...)
7:00 for 7:30 pm read more...

Thu 6th October 2016 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30

Thu 15th September 2016 - Cheque Presentation Evening

at Ivy Hill Hotel read more...

Thu 8th September 2016 - Scatter Visit to Billericay Mayflower R.C.

Meeting is at The Burstead Golf Club, Tye Common Road, Little Burstead Essex CM12 9SS.
Names to Ian please at August's Business meeting; further details - to be advised by Ian

Thu 1st September 2016 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30

Mon 22nd August 2016 - V Festival Clear Up

from 12:00 to 5:00 pm
and Tuesday from 09:00 to 12:00 Noon read more...

Thu 18th August 2016 Ladies Evening

7:00 for 7:30 pm. Speaker: Lindsey Hurrell - CHESS read more...

Thu 11th August 2016 Social Meeting

7:00 for 7:30 pm

Sat 6th August 2016 - Toothill Show 2016 Marquee Party

Toothill Showground 'Too Fat to Kidnap'
playing Classics & Modern Rock & Pop read more...

Thu 4th August 2016 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30

Sun 31st July 2016 - Family Barbecue

Family BBQ at Alan & Sally Pudney's read more...

Thu 21st July 2016 Ladies Evening

7:00 for 7:30 pm
1240 District President Terry Dean and his wife Pauline are our guests

Sat 16th July 2016 IFHS Summer Show

IFHS Show Seymour Field, Ingatestone.
Club will run the BAR

Thu 14th July 2016 Social Meeting

7:00 for 7:30 pm

Thu 7th July 2016 - Council & Business Meeting

Council meets at 18:30 - Business meeting from 19:30

Sat 2nd July 2016 - Summer Evening Jazz

Summer Evening Jazz Open-Air Charity Concert in gardens of Ingatestone Hall read more...
future calendar district events local events