Completed meetings and events 2014-2015

Tue 30th June 2015 7:00 pm Partners Evening with Speaker

Tue 23rd June 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Tue 16th June 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting - Provisional Club Assembly

We will be welcoming our Assistant Governor Julian Newton-Turner to our Club Assembly.

Wed 10th June 2015 Kids Out

A day out for disadvantaged children. read more...

Tue 9th June 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 9th June 2015 8:00 pm Council Meeting - Council Changeover

Each year in June the Current Council members meet to finalise anything from the current year and then hand over to the new Council for the forthcoming Rotary Year.

Tue 2nd June 2015 6:15 pm Dinner followed by 2015/2016 New Committees

In preparation for the new Rotary Year the new committees will meet in June.

Tue 26th May 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Sorcha Lynch will be speaking to us on her visit to Nicaragua.

Sat 23rd May 2015 President's Dinner

By Invitation.

Tue 19th May 2015 School in a Bag - May 2014

Rotarians and children pack bags in 2014 Children from Hassocks Infant School will be filling around 90 bags for School in a Bag.

Tue 19th May 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting/AGM Part 2

AGM Part 2

Tue 12th May 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 12th May 2015 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Sat 9th May 2015 District Resources Showcase

Members Only Event

Tue 5th May 2015 6:15 pm Dinner/ AGM Part 1 followed by Committee Meetings

AGM Part 1 is when we elect Council Members and Auditors for the coming Rotary Year.

Tue 28th April 2015 Scatter Week - Members to visit other clubs in the area

No meeting at Mid Sussex Golf Club

Tue 21st April 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting


Tue 14th April 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker Alan Thomas talking about Queen Victoria Hospital, East Grinstead

Ella Ward, Young Chef winner from Oakmeeds College will be visiting with her parents.

After winning two previous stages of the Rotary Young Chef competition, gifted chef, Ella Ward, competed in the District Final of the Rotary Young Chef.

Tue 14th April 2015 8:00 pm Council Meeting

Monthly Council Meeting

Sat 11th April 2015 Burgess Hill Bike Ride Launch

Members of the Rotary and Lions Club will be in the Market Place to launch the 2015 Burgess Hill Bike Ride. Come along and pick up your entry form. To see more about the Bike Ride check out there website.

http://www.burgesshillbikeride.co.uk/index.ht

Fri 10th April 2015 - Sun 12th April 2015 RIBI National Conference - Belfast

Rotary International Britain and Ireland National Conference for Rotary Members only. To find out more visit

http://www.rotarygbi.org/what-we-do/conference/

Tue 7th April 2015 6:15 pm Dinner followed by Committee Meetings

Mon 6th April 2015 Mammoth Car Boot Sale

Pre-book your pitch by contacting
01444 871776/235792 or 01273 844314

Tue 31st March 2015 7:00 pm Partners Evening with Speaker

We will be hearing more about the Sussex Heart Charity, the chosen charity to benefit from the Burgess Hill Bike Ride. We will also be welcoming guests from the Burgess Hill Lions Club.

Sat 28th March 2015 District Assembly

For Rotary Members only

Tue 24th March 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Tracey Wilkes and Kensa Cooper from the YMCA will be telling us about their project to get 16-25 year olds into employment.

Mon 23rd March 2015 Phil the Bag Collection - March 2015

Collection of textiles by Phil the Bag read more...

Thu 19th March 2015 District Council Meeting

Members Only

Tue 17th March 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting

Tue 10th March 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 10th March 2015 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Tue 3rd March 2015 6:15 pm Dinner followed by Committee Meetings

Tue 24th February 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Tue 17th February 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting

Tue 10th February 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 10th February 2015 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Tue 3rd February 2015 6:15 pm Dinner followed by Committee Meetings

Tue 27th January 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Tue 20th January 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting

Tue 13th January 2015 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 13th January 2015 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Tue 6th January 2015 6:15 pm Dinner followed by Committee Meetings

Tue 30th December 2014 7:00 pm Partners Evening with Speaker

Tue 23rd December 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Tue 16th December 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting

Tue 9th December 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 9th December 2014 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Tue 2nd December 2014 6:15 pm Dinner followed by Committee Meetings

Tue 25th November 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Tue 18th November 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting

Tue 11th November 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 11th November 2014 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Tue 4th November 2014 6:15 pm Dinner followed by Committee Meetings

Tue 28th October 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Tue 21st October 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting

Tue 14th October 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 14th October 2014 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Tue 7th October 2014 6:15 pm Dinner followed by Committee Meetings

Fri 3rd October 2014 - Mon 6th October 2014 District Conference

Bembridge, IOW.

Tue 30th September 2014 7:00 pm Partners Evening with Speaker

Tue 23rd September 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Tue 16th September 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting

Thu 11th September 2014 John Beacon Memorial Golf Day

A Charity Golf Day organised by David Wickens. For more information please use the contact form.

Tue 9th September 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 9th September 2014 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Tue 2nd September 2014 6:15 pm Dinner followed by Committee Meetings

Tue 26th August 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker

Mon 25th August 2014 Car Boot Fair - Oakmeeds School

Bank Holiday

Tue 19th August 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Business Meeting

Tue 12th August 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship

Tue 12th August 2014 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Tue 5th August 2014 6:15 pm Dinner followed by Committee Meetings

Tue 29th July 2014 7:00 pm Partners Evening with Speaker from Sussex Cancer Fund

Tue 22nd July 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Speaker - Business Meeting

Tue 15th July 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Council Meeting

Tue 8th July 2014 6:15 pm Dinner and Fellowship (Youth Services)

Tue 8th July 2014 8:00 pm Council venue tba

Tue 1st July 2014 6:15 pm Dinner Officers Handover followed by Committee Meetings

future calendar local events