Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Thu 22nd June 2017 Club Assembly & Handover

Handover to the new 2017/18 team.

Thu 15th June 2017 Joint Club Meeting with R/C Leicester Novus

The meeting will include the presentation to Leicester Novus of The Peace Pole.
John Niblett will be the Steward.

Thu 8th June 2017 Club Council & Business Meetings

Council & Business Meetings - chaired by President Geoff Brooks.

Thu 1st June 2017 Kilworth House Pic-nic and Theatre Visit

Picnic and "Kiss me Kate" at Kilworth House.
Ian Bowler is the organiser.

Thu 25th May 2017 Visit to Billesdon Fire Station and meal afterwards at the Queens Head.

Billesdon Fire Station 6 -7.30 pm
Meal at the Queen's Head at 8.00pm
Roger Corlett is the Organiser

Thu 11th May 2017 Club Meeting & speaker

Meal and speaker Fiona Bedford from HOMESTART (Oadby & Wigston). Partners are invited.
Barry Coleman is the Steward

Thu 27th April 2017 Club Meeting & Speaker

Speaker - Dr Geoff Hall - " Do you know your REF from your TEF ?" read more...

Thu 9th March 2017 Club Meeting, with Speaker Rose Scargill

Rose Scargill will be talking about the role of a Community Psychatric Nurse

Thu 2nd March 2017 Club Meeting, and VISTA sight help Speaker

Beckey will be telling us about the sight help organisation - VISTA.
Vista is Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland's leading charity for people with sight loss.

Thu 23rd February 2017 Council & Business Meetings

Council Meeting at 6.00 followed at 7.00 pm by the meal and Business Meeting

Thu 16th February 2017 Club Meeting with speaker Rtn. Ian Bowler

Billesdon in the Great War - revealed by Ian Bowler

Thu 26th January 2017 Club Meeting & Photography Speaker

The Future of Photography - Hugh Hamilton

Thu 19th January 2017 Club Meeting and Beauchamp Youth Speaks Team

Beauchamp College Senior Youth Speaks team will be presenting their talk

Thu 12th January 2017 Council & Business Meetings

Council to meet at 6.00pm, followed by the Business meeting at 7.00pm

Thu 5th January 2017 Club members to see GREASE

Visit Leicester's Curve Theatre.to see "GREASE"

Thu 5th January 2017 Club Meeting and Speaker

- Speaker

Thu 29th December 2016 NO MEETING

NO MEETING

Thu 22nd December 2016 NO MEETING

No meeting

Thu 15th December 2016 Christmas Meal

Christmas Meal at Devonshire Place - Partners & Friends very welcome

Thu 8th December 2016 Club Meeting and Speaker

Club Meeting - Speaker: ?

Thu 1st December 2016 Club Meeting - Speaker : Satpal

Satpal will be presenting his Job Talk

Thu 1st December 2016 Council Meeting

Council Meeting

Thu 17th November 2016 Club Meeting and Speaker : Keith Cooper

Keith will be talking about his sailing experiences.

Thu 10th November 2016 Meal & Compliance Speaker

Louise Wills will be presenting her talk "Compliance and the Rotary Club".
Members from other clubs are invited to attend the meeting.

Thu 3rd November 2016 Meal & Business Meeting

President Geoff will be chairing the Business Meeting to be held at Glen Gorse.

Thu 20th October 2016 Opportunity Knocks with the Club Meeting

Roger Corlett's "Opportunity Knocks" - a blast from the past.
Friends and Partners are very welcome. read more...

Thu 13th October 2016 Club Meeting & Talk

Rtn. John Niblett will be presenting his illustrated talk: "Tools for Self-Reliance".
Practical Help for Practical People!

Thu 6th October 2016 Meal & Speaker from the Red Cross

The Red Cross is the topic of this evening's speaker.
Martin will be the Steward.

Thu 29th September 2016 Meal & Business Meeting

Geoff will be chairing a Business Meeting at Glen Gorse

Thu 22nd September 2016 Minor Sports and Supper with R/C Lutterworth

Venue: The Cherry Tree, Main Street, Catthorpe, Nr Lutterworth, LE17 6DB. Come and enjoy playing Bar Skittles, Devil among the Tailors and Quoits.

Thu 15th September 2016 Meal & Speaker

Nigel will be talking about "Le Tour de France"

Thu 8th September 2016 Club Meeting & Speaker

Simon Lucas will be talking about Oadby and Wigston's "Pride of the Borough"

Tony will be the Steward

Thu 1st September 2016 Club Meeting & Job Talk

New member, Shailesh will be presenting his Job Talk.

Thu 25th August 2016 Club Meeting & International speaker

ADG Chris Davis will be talking about the International Project in Ethiopia.
Barry will be the Steward.

Thu 18th August 2016 Bowls at Evington Park & Meal

Meet at Evington Park Bowls Club. Flat shoes or Trainers need.

Thu 11th August 2016 Business Meeting

Business Meeting at Glen Gorse

Thu 4th August 2016 Visit to the King Richard III Visitor Centre & Meal

Jim Parker is arranging this visit and the 8.00pm meal afterwards at the Old Horse.

Thu 21st July 2016 - Fri 22nd July 2016 Countryside Walk in Bradgate Park & meal

Meet 6.00p at Cropston Reservoir entrance. Meal afterwards at The Badgers Sett, Cropston 7.30 for 7.45pm

Tue 12th July 2016 West Side Storey at Kilworth House at 7.30pm

Picnic in Kilworth House grounds before the show Meet at 5.45pm

Thu 7th July 2016 District Governor's visit

John Dehnel will be attending the Club this evening.
future calendar