Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Thu 8th November 2018 Club Meeting & Meal

"Maritime Nation?" - Rtn. Tony Parr

Sat 3rd November 2018 Rainbows Firework Display on Leicester Racecourse

Members of Oadby Launde are once again helping stewarding this event.

Thu 1st November 2018 A Joint Club Meeting with RC Oadby

A meal & Speaker Event being held at Glen Gorse Golf Club

Thu 25th October 2018 Club Council & Business Meetings

Thu 18th October 2018 Club meeting and meal followed by a Speaker.

Jane Linsley will be talking about " Memories of A. V. Simpson-a soldier of the Great War, 100 years ago".

Thu 11th October 2018 No meeting this week as many members will be going to the Curve Theatre.Club Meeting

Thu 4th October 2018 Club Meeting & meal

This evening's Speaker will Rick Moreton from the Leicester Trading Standards "Lets talk about Scams"

Thu 30th August 2018 Meal, Club meeting & Speaker

Lesley's Father will be the speaker.

Thu 23rd August 2018 Exploring Leicester's unusual sights with Richard Warren.

Meet at the Thomas Cook statue on the roadside outside the Railway Station. Please be there by 11.00 am
Lunch has been arranged at the Wygston House bistro.

Thu 16th August 2018 Meal, Club Meeting & Speaker

John Brown is the ex-OWBC Resilience Officer and will talking about the local Resilience Forum read more...

Thu 9th August 2018 Council Meeting, Meal & Business Meeting

Council Meeting at 6pm, with a Business Meeting after the meal.

Thu 2nd August 2018 Bowls at Evington Park

Meet at the Bowls Club in Evington Park at 6pm.
Bowls will be followed by an 8pm meal at ?

Thu 26th July 2018 Meal, Club Meeting and Speaker

"Should we still teach theHolocaust?" is the title of Professor Aubrey Newman's talk.

Thu 19th July 2018 The Annual Country Walk & Meal

6 pm - Meet at the Fox Inn, Hallaton, LE16 8UJ. The meal be at 8pm

Partners and Friends are most welcome

Thu 12th July 2018 Meal & Club Meeting, & Speaker

Tonight's speaker will be Kamlesh Purohit , Radio Leicester's Deputy Editor

Thu 5th July 2018 Meal & Club Meeting

As it's the first meeting in the new Rotary Year, we shall have a Fellowship Evening.
future calendar