Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Mon 17th June 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 3rd June 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 20th May 2019 Club Meeting

Sat 18th May 2019 Stroke Awareness

BP checks Woodstock Town Hall

Mon 29th April 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 15th April 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 1st April 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 18th March 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 4th March 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 18th February 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 4th February 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 21st January 2019 Club Meeting

Mon 21st January 2019 Meeting Speaker

Stefan talks about the role his father, Alexander a Polish Air Force ace, played in Poland, France & Britain in WW2. Highly decorated with confirmed 91⁄2 kills, he became C.O. of RAF Cottishall in 1945

Tue 18th December 2018 Carol Service

Probus carol service Woodstock

Mon 17th December 2018 Christmas Dinner

Venue to be announced

Mon 10th December 2018 Father Christmas visits Woodstock

Collection for Charity

Wed 5th December 2018 Father Christmas visits Woodstock

Collection for Charity

Mon 3rd December 2018 - Mon 10th December 2018 Father Christmas visits Woodstock on the 3rd, 5th & 10th December

See Santa and his sleigh over 3 nights - see map for dates and routes.

Sat 24th November 2018 Night of a thousand candles

Father Christmas and his sleigh in Woodstock

Mon 19th November 2018 Club meeting

mmediate Past DG David Pope spills the beans on “The Highs and Lows of Running Rotary District 1090” (tbc)

Mon 5th November 2018 Special General Meeting

Rotary Blenheim run wash up discussions

Mon 29th October 2018 Club meeting

To be announced

Mon 15th October 2018 Club meeting

Horizon Ranger Unit tell us about their trip to Italy.

Mon 1st October 2018 Rotary Blenheim 10K & 5K

Planning meeting for the big event

Mon 17th September 2018 Visit Witney Blanket Hall

For guided tour and a pie supper.

Mon 3rd September 2018 The Wipers Times

Visit to Playhouse Theatre Oxford

Sun 19th August 2018 Foundation Lunch

At president Mikes home Bicester.

Mon 6th August 2018 Club meeting

Retired GP, Rod Aston, gives his take on “How World Leaders’ illnesses affect history”. For good or ill? Come along and find out.

Mon 30th July 2018 Club meeting

Ex-Police Chief Superintendent John explains how TecSOS helps protect high risk victims of domestic abuse – with graphic images!

Mon 16th July 2018 Presentation

Debs H-Axtell
BC
16 July
Macmillan Cancer Support – this year’s RB10/5 main charity. Andrea explains the work they do and the challenges ahead

Mon 2nd July 2018 Presentation

Slide show with presentation by Debbie Axtel
future calendar district events local events