Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Wed 22nd November 2017 District Council

time TBA

Tue 21st November 2017 Speaker Meeting - Carl Gwinnutt, 'A Brief History of Simulators in Medicine', stewards Norman Hore and Robert Cattell

Tue 21st November 2017 Golf Committee meeting

at the Seven Stars

Fri 17th November 2017 Mock Interviews

Every year our members offer interview experience to students at Kingsbridge Community College to prepare them for life after school

Wed 15th November 2017 PEPS1

Newton Abbot - time TBA

Tue 14th November 2017 Social Evening - "'Fraid Not" joke competition

at Church House Inn, Stokenham

Tue 7th November 2017 Special General Meeting - Bill Beare and Brian Toms

Tue 7th November 2017 Trust Fund trustees meeting

at the Seven Stars

Tue 7th November 2017 Mock interviews seminar

At KCC

Thu 2nd November 2017 Council meeting

- the regular bi-monthly meeting of club Council

Tue 31st October 2017 Fifth Tuesday - putting and darts at Thurlestone Golf Club

Tue 24th October 2017 Social/Community Service & International/Foundation Committees Meeting

Tue 24th October 2017 Skittles vs. Plymouth Rotary

at the Westward Inn, Ivybridge

Wed 18th October 2017 National Restart a Heart Day

Our Heartstart team will be helping to train students at Dartmouth Academy as part of the national challenge to teach emergency life saving skills to 150,000 people.

Tue 17th October 2017 Social Meeting at Seven Stars

Sun 15th October 2017 - Tue 17th October 2017 'Away Weekend'

An opportunity to explore the City of Bath

Fri 13th October 2017 Swimarathon 2017

At Quayside Leisure Centre read more...

Tue 10th October 2017 Skittles Evening at Fisherman's Rest, Aveton Gifford

Tue 3rd October 2017 Business Meeting - Tim Patterson and Roger Trembath

Tue 26th September 2017 Social/Membership & Youth Service Committees Meeting

Tue 19th September 2017 Speaker Meeting - speaker Roger Barratt

Stewards: Robin Rose-Price and Brian Toms

Wed 13th September 2017 Heartstart training

Dodbrooke Parish Hall

Tue 12th September 2017 Visit to Devonport Naval Heritage Centre and dockyard cruise

read more...

Thu 7th September 2017 Council Meeting

meeting of the Club's executive committee

Tue 5th September 2017 Business Meeting - Steve Mullen and Steve Mutton

Thu 31st August 2017 Visit to Slapton Ley Field Centre

Tue 29th August 2017 No meeting tonight.

Slapton Ley Field Centre Visit on Thursday

Tue 22nd August 2017 Social/Community Service & International/Foundation Committees Meeting

Mon 21st August 2017 Fishing Trip

weather permitting read more...

Tue 15th August 2017 No meeting

Tue 8th August 2017 Barbecue

Members, Log in and view future programme for more information

Wed 2nd August 2017 District Council

Hannah’s at Seale Hayne, Howton Lane, Newton Abbot, TQ12 6NQ

Tue 1st August 2017 Business Meeting - Harry Lambert and Peter Lee

Tue 25th July 2017 Social/Membership & Youth Service Committees Meeting

Sat 22nd July 2017 Kingsbridge Carnival Procession

Judging at 5.30pm in Highfield Drive read more...

Thu 20th July 2017 Heartstart training

Redford Meadow

Tue 18th July 2017 Open Meeting - Speaker: Prof. Oliver Hanemann 'Brain tumour research'

Professor Oliver Hanemann at Thurlestone Hotel read more...

Sun 16th July 2017 Rotaproj 2017

a day out at the fair for those with additional needs read more...

Tue 11th July 2017 Fishing Trip

Tue 4th July 2017 Business / Handover Meeting - David Hunt and Mike Jones

Steve Kerr accepting his chain of office from Chris Miller
future calendar district events local events