Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Mon 23rd October 2017 Informal Meeting / Committee Meetings

Venue TBA

Mon 16th October 2017 Club Meeting - Speaker Sarah Western - Hurricane Irma

Sat 14th October 2017 District Conference

At Pontins Holiday Resort, Hopton near Great Yarmouth

Mon 9th October 2017 Club Meeting - DG Robert Lovick

Visit by District Governor of 1080 Robert Lovick

Sun 8th October 2017 Golf Break

Dunstan Hall, Norwich read more...

Mon 2nd October 2017 Club Meeting- Geofrey Probert, High Sheriff of Suffolk

read more...

Mon 25th September 2017 Informal Meeting / Committee Meetings

No Venue

Mon 18th September 2017 Club Business Meeting

Sat 16th September 2017 Water-Survival Box

Club sends Water-Survival box to Freetown, Sierra Leone. read more...

Fri 15th September 2017 Rotary Club of Ipswich Golf Day

Although we didn't win - we didn't come last! read more...

Thu 14th September 2017 Club visit to The Rotary Club of Felixstowe Landguard

6 members of the club visited The Rotary Club of Felixstowe Landguard for their Charter Night. read more...

Wed 13th September 2017 Council Meeting

Venue TBA

Mon 11th September 2017 Club Meeting - Peter Noble on Poundbury

Robin presenting Peter with his certificate. read more...

Sat 9th September 2017 RYLA week 2nd - 9th September 2017

Another amazing RYLA week just completed. read more...

Mon 4th September 2017 Club Meeting - From DJ to Hearsay - Danielle Agnew

Mon 28th August 2017 No Club Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 21st August 2017 Club Meeting - The Gambia Project - Jodie Clarke

Mon 14th August 2017 Club Meetings - Border Force - Nicholas Anthony

Robin presenting Nicholas with his certificate as a thank you for his talk on the work of the Border Force. read more...

Mon 7th August 2017 Club Meetings - The way Forward

Following a resume of the findings of the recent questionnaire, a proposal was put to the club & approved which changes the frequency of club meetings to 3 full meetings every 4 weeks starting in September. An updated programme will follow shortly.

Mon 31st July 2017 Club Vist to Sizewell Power Station

How electricity is generated in a Pressurised Water Reactor (PWR) power station 6pm start at Sizewell read more...

Mon 31st July 2017 The Hut 2017

Guests from The Prince of Wales home were treated to a Fish and Chip lunch at "The Hut" on Felixstowe sea front. read more...

Mon 24th July 2017 Club Meetings - Cruising the World - Helen Brookson

Cruising The World - Helen Brookson

Mon 24th July 2017 Dictionaries 4 Life

Dictionaries 4 Life have been presented to Year 6 leavers at Whitton, Handford Hall and Whitehouse schools. Tony and Jerry with pupils from Whitton Primary school. read more...

Mon 17th July 2017 Club meeting - Business Meeting

Meet in the bar from 6.30 onwards. 19.00 meet in designated room for a two course meal plus coffee. 19.45 - 20.15 Club update. 20.15 - 20.45 Speaker Raffle and Sargent at Arms Meeting will finish approx 21.00

Wed 12th July 2017 Mastermind 2017

The annual Mastermind challenge organised by The Rotary Club of Ipswich Orwell. read more...

Mon 10th July 2017 Club meeting - Mystery Tour By Bus

Eastern Counties Low Decker LFS 125 bus. read more...

Mon 3rd July 2017 Club meeting - Membership

Meet in the bar from 6.30 onwards. 19.00 meet in designated room for a two course meal plus coffee. 19.45 - 20.15 Club update. 20.15 - 20.45 Speaker Raffle and Sargent at Arms Meeting will finish approx 21.00
future calendar district events local events