Completed meetings and events 2015-2016

Wed 29th June 2016 No breakfast - 5th Wednesday

Tue 28th June 2016 District Handover Event

District 1090 Handover Event

Tue 28th June 2016 Rivertime Boat Trips

Rivertime Boat Trips - National Society of Epilepsy, Russell House - Windsor Promenade

Sat 25th June 2016 Chalfont St Peter Feast Day

Know Your Blood Pressure

Wed 22nd June 2016 Club Assembly

Thu 16th June 2016 Film Night (Pinewood Studios) - Brooklyn

Charity Film Night at Pinewood Studios to watch Brooklyn

Wed 15th June 2016 Speaker

Tue 14th June 2016 Social - Coffee Morning

Coffee Morning at the Greyhound

Wed 8th June 2016 Club AGM & Business Meeting

Mon 6th June 2016 Final Council meeting

Wed 1st June 2016 Speaker

Wed 25th May 2016 Speaker

Sun 22nd May 2016 GX Fun Run

Gerrards Cross Fun Run

Thu 19th May 2016 Social - Coffee Morning

Coffee Morning at the Greyhound

Wed 18th May 2016 Fellowship & feedback from Quiz and Fun Run

Mon 16th May 2016 Shadow Council meeting

Sat 14th May 2016 Junior Fun Run

Junior Fun Run

Fri 13th May 2016 Charity Quiz Night

Charity Quiz Night

Wed 11th May 2016 Fellowship & Prep for Quiz and Fun Run

Sat 7th May 2016 District Assembly

Christchurch Henley

Wed 4th May 2016 Speaker

Wed 27th April 2016 Council Reports to Club

Mon 25th April 2016 Council meeting

Mon 25th April 2016 Louis Moss Memorial Bridge Competition

Gerrards Cross Memorial Centre

Wed 20th April 2016 Speaker - Nick Hallchurch - IT Competition

Wed 13th April 2016 Fellowship

Tue 12th April 2016 Coffee Morning

Social - coffee morning at the Greyhound

Wed 6th April 2016 Speaker

Wed 30th March 2016 Ten Pin Bowling

5th Wednesday Social - Ten Pin Bowling High Wycombe

Wed 30th March 2016 No breakfast - 5th Wednesday

Wed 23rd March 2016 Speaker

Sat 19th March 2016 New President Training

Sonning Golf Club

Wed 16th March 2016 Feedback from District Conference

Fri 11th March 2016 - Sun 13th March 2016 District Conference

Saville Court Hotel, Windsor

Wed 9th March 2016 Follow up to Longest Rotary Meeting

Wed 2nd March 2016 - Thu 3rd March 2016 Longest Rotary Meeting

Longest Rotary Meeting JOIN US AS WE CELEBRATE OUR FIRST EIGHTEEN YEARS AND COMING OF AGE WITH A NON-STOP EIGHTEEN HOUR MEETING (believed to be the Longest Ever Rotary Club Meeting) read more...

Wed 2nd March 2016 Longest Rotary Meeting - Book your session early to avoid disappointment

Mon 29th February 2016 Council meeting

Sun 28th February 2016 Paul Harris Fellows Lunch

Four Pillars Hotel, Oxford

Wed 24th February 2016 Final preparation before Longest Rotary Meeting

Tue 23rd February 2016 Rotary Day

Anyone interested in Rotary or a friend of Rotary come along for an informal get together over a cup of coffee.

Wed 17th February 2016 Speakers - Cassie's World and Chalfont St Giles Youth Club

Thu 11th February 2016 Social - Coffee Morning

Coffee Morning at the Greyhound

Wed 10th February 2016 Fellowship meeting

Sun 7th February 2016 Incoming President's Lunch

Carin Eilerts de Haan, incoming president 2016/17

Wed 3rd February 2016 Speaker - Kate's Capers - The Return

Wed 27th January 2016 Weekly Meeting

Presentation - Christmas Charities "“ Scannappeal, TV Air Amb, Iain Rennie & Pepper

Wed 20th January 2016 Weekly Meeting

Presentation of Charity Golf Day proceeds to MS Centre

Tue 19th January 2016 Coffee Morning

Fellowship and Potential Members coffee morning

Wed 13th January 2016 Council Reports to Club

Feedback from Council Meeting

Mon 11th January 2016 Council Meeting

4th Council Meeting

Wed 6th January 2016 Fellowship Meeting

Fellowship meeting - Happy New Year! read more...

Wed 30th December 2015 No breakfast - 5th Wednesday

Wed 23rd December 2015 Christmas Champagne Breakfast

Wed 16th December 2015 Business meeting - Special AGM

Wed 9th December 2015 Speaker - Jeroen van der Burgh - Nepal TBC

Wed 2nd December 2015 Speaker - Peter Ballard

The Early years of MMRC International Projects

Sun 29th November 2015 Youth Chess Competition

Bringing Bucks youngest Chess stars together for a tournament

Wed 25th November 2015 Tony & Team LRM

Longest Rotary Meeting

Wed 18th November 2015 Business meeting incl. Children in Need report & Xmas collections

Fri 13th November 2015 Children in Need Collection Heathrow 13th Nov 2015

Children in Need - Heathrow read more...

Wed 11th November 2015 Fellowship & Facebook

Fellowship & Facebook

Wed 4th November 2015 Business meeting & Brian Jonson ADG

Ebola Update

Tue 3rd November 2015 Coffee Social at the Greyhound

Anyone interested in Rotary or a friend of Rotary come along for an informal get together over a cup of coffee.

Mon 2nd November 2015 Council meeting

Wed 28th October 2015 Speaker - Johanna Dodd & Fellowship & Fun

Williams Fund update

Wed 21st October 2015 Speaker - John Grosvenor - Dementia & The Alzheimer's Society 6 years on

Thu 15th October 2015 Charity Film Night - The 100 foot Journey

Charity Film Night - The 100 foot Journey read more...

Wed 14th October 2015 Speaker - Gillian Pearce

Update on latest Vocational Trips to Kumali Hospital

Wed 7th October 2015 Speaker - International TBC

Wed 30th September 2015 No breakfast - 5th Wednesday

Wed 23rd September 2015 Speaker - Paul Fisher - Children in Need

Wed 16th September 2015 Speaker - Sgt Lucy Price - Local Police/Community Issues

Wed 9th September 2015 Business meeting incl. Golf Day report

Mon 7th September 2015 Council meeting

Sun 6th September 2015 Arctic One Junior Para Tri

Rotary helps marshall the Junior Tri event at Chesham Leisure Centre read more...

Fri 4th September 2015 Charity Golf Day 2015

Charity Golf Day at GX Golf Club read more...

Wed 2nd September 2015 Speaker - Sue Pomeroy, Director Wye Valley Zambia Project

Wed 26th August 2015 Speakers - Kareen Stuart & Kate Picton - Dementia Help

Wed 19th August 2015 Speaker - Sonia O'Leary, Nurse Manager, Pepper Children's Team - IRHH

Sun 16th August 2015 Summer BBQ 2015

Summer BBQ fun! Summer BBQ with all our Rotary friends and family
2015

Fri 14th August 2015 Annual Local Petanque Competition

Annual local petanque competition at The Kings Head, Little Marlow

Wed 12th August 2015 Classic Car show

Classic Car Show at Gerrards Cross Community Association in aid of Abbeyfield

Wed 12th August 2015 Speaker - DG 1090 - Fred King

Thu 6th August 2015 Coffee morning at the Greyhound

Rotary Friends coffee morning at the Greyhound Chalfont St Peter

Wed 5th August 2015 Fellowship meeting

Wed 29th July 2015 Games Evening with Marlow Thames

Games Evening with Marlow Thames Rotary Club at the Kings Head, Little Marlow

Wed 8th July 2015 Speaker - David Balcombe - British Youth Opera

David will come to talk to us about the British Youth Opera

Wed 1st July 2015 GX Charity Summer Fair 2015

GX Charity Summer Fair

Wed 1st July 2015 Club Handover 2015

future calendar district events local events