Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Tue 26th June 2018 Club Hand-over

The meeting where the current president, Terry stands down and gives way to the the in-coming, Caroline.

Tue 19th June 2018 Club Business/Action Meeting

Last chance to review the past year prior to next week's handover and forward visioning

Tue 12th June 2018 Club Speaker Meeting

Ian Elliott (our very own) will speak to us on the topic of presentation: Especially referring to "Rotary Public Image at Outside Events". Very relevant pre the Norfolk Show and The Craft Fair.

Tue 5th June 2018 Club Speaker Meeting

Claire Cullens CEO of the Norfolk Community Foundation will outline its role and changing strategy for using philanthropy to target known areas of need.

Tue 29th May 2018 5th Tuesday - no morning meeting.

A social. - TBA

Tue 22nd May 2018 Club Business/Action Meeting

There will be no speaker today to allow club members,bers to discuss the future activities and plans

Tue 15th May 2018 Club Speaker Meeting

This week we have Joe Harvey, Community Fundraising Manager for the Norwich City Community Sports Foundation. We have probably all heard of it, but likely few of us are clear on its purpose and objectives.


Tue 8th May 2018 Club Speaker Meeting

Today we have Clarke Willis MD of The Food Hub, a new exciting venture near Easton bringing food processing and its jobs and added value to an area already big on research and food growing.

Tue 1st May 2018 Club Speaker Meeting

Rod Spokes will give us a talk with slides on Louis Marchesi the Norwich based founder of Round Table - a young man's spin off out of Rotary - that became a world-wide organisation.

Tue 24th April 2018 Club Business/ Action Meeting

The opportunity to discuss the plans of the Club in more detail amongst the membership

Tue 17th April 2018 Club Speaker Meeting

A new venture called the National Paralympic Heritage Trust is being set up. And its having its first event here in Norwich, in the Cathedral. Come and hear the Project Manager, Vicky Hope - Walker tell us about it.

Tue 10th April 2018 Club Speaker Meeting

Meeting with Rotarians from Norwich Rotary Club who will update us on the Rotary involvement at the Norfolk Show

Tue 3rd April 2018 Club Speaker Meeting

Richard Ross - Director of Chadwicks Financial Planning will show us some interesting findings on societal changes that may well affect the investment environment.

Tue 27th March 2018 Club Business/Action Meeting

There will be no speaker today to allow club members,bers to discuss the future activities and plans

Tue 20th March 2018 Club Speaker Meeting

Hear our sponsored RYLA Candidate Adam Morter tell us why it did him so much good and why we should repeat this for another lucky young person this year. He may also update us re The Princes Trust that has helped him too.

Tue 13th March 2018 Speaker Meeting

Mark Little, Director at Savills, will update us on the current state of the land and property market in Norfolk

Tue 6th March 2018 Speaker Meeting

The Great Hospital - An iconic Norwich landmark: How much do you know about it and its more than 750 year history? Andrew Barnes - the Master will reveal all

Tue 27th February 2018 Club Business Meeting

A no speaker meeting. An opportunity for members to discuss the club and determine its way forward

Tue 20th February 2018 Speaker Meeting

Norwich is home to the National Writers Centre. Their leader Chris Gribble will tell us what it is and what its for and why Norwich should be proud to have been selected to host this.

Tue 13th February 2018 Speaker. Meeting

Former member Steve Perry will update us on the growth and development of his company No Desire to Retire - a unique website for helping the over 50s seeking work and employers to find each other.

Tue 6th February 2018 Speaker Meeting

Matt Townsend of THE FEED will explain what this organisation is for and what we as individuals can do to help.

Tue 30th January 2018 Meeting

TBA

Tue 23rd January 2018 Club Business Meeting

An opportunity for members and guests to discuss up-coming meetings, events and socials.

Tue 16th January 2018 Speaker Meeting

Nigel Cushion - Chief Buccaneer of Nelson Spirit will explain what it is and why he built it.

Tue 9th January 2018 Speaker Meeting

Inappropriate Behaviour - a phrase we see a lot about these days. What does a lawyer make of it? What are the rules for the claimant and the accused. Come and hear Nicola Butterworth of Howes Percival explain. Do come along.

Tue 2nd January 2018 NO MEETING TODAY

Do not show up!!

Tue 26th December 2017 NO MEETING TODAY

Simon Holloway will tell us how he found a great hobby in his retirement - model trains. Will he encourage you?

Tue 19th December 2017 Club Meeting/ Christmas celebration

Come and join id our last meeting before Christmas and the last of 2017. Planning for 2018 too!

Tue 19th December 2017 - Tue 22nd August 2017 Business/Action Meeting

In- house Club event for members to plan future events

Tue 12th December 2017 Speaker Meeting

Our own Ian Elliott will share what he knows of the history, culture and geography of the Isle of Man

Tue 5th December 2017 Speaker Meeting

Come and hear Andrew Wood of Birketts tell us of his role as Dutch Ambassador to the East of England

Tue 28th November 2017 - Tue 22nd August 2017 Business/Action Meeting

In- house Club event for members to plan future events

Tue 21st November 2017 Speaker Meeting

John Gordon-Saker - CEO of Open, will explain its charitable purposes which are way beyond running the lovely old Barclays Building.

Tue 14th November 2017 Speaker Meeting

John Anderson , our very own Rotarian will tell us about various aspects of his life, family and work

Tue 7th November 2017 - Wed 8th November 2017 Speaker Meeting

Tal Williams will update us on progress in building The Nook - children's hospice.

Tue 31st October 2017 Club's Charter Meeting - Special Breakfast at the Hostry

Come join us for our 'birthday' celebration. And hear Lorne Greene our Police and Crime Commissioner update us on Police Developments.
PLEASE NOTE THE CHANGED LOCATION AND TIMINGS

Tue 24th October 2017 - Tue 22nd August 2017 Business/Action Meeting

In- house Club event for members to plan future events

Tue 17th October 2017 Speaker Meeting

TBA

Tue 10th October 2017 - Tue 26th December 2017 Speaker Meeting

EAA - details TBA

Tue 3rd October 2017 - Tue 26th December 2017 Speaker Meeting

Simon Holloway will tell us how he found a great hobby in his retirement - model trains. Will he encourage you?

Tue 26th September 2017 - Tue 22nd August 2017 Business/Action Meeting

In- house Club event for members to plan future events

Tue 19th September 2017 Speaker Meeting

James Cooper of Norwich Round Table will update us on his club and its activities and the scope for Blackfriars to be the club of choice for their retiring members to join. Help convince him!

Tue 12th September 2017 Speaker meeting

Martin Brocklebank will update us on the progress of the E-Club in Rotary

Tue 5th September 2017 Speaker Meeting

Simon Faraday-Drake of Broadland DC Emergency planning dept will talk of their work and the opportunities for volunteering

Tue 29th August 2017 5th Tuesday evening meeting

Talk by Frances and Michael Holmes after a two course dinner at the Maids Head. Partners and friends welcome

Tue 22nd August 2017 Business/Action Meeting

In- house Club event for members to plan future events

Tue 15th August 2017 Speaker Meeting

A talk by Iain Bell, our candidate who we are sponsoring on this year's RYLA course in September. A chance to get to know him and what he hopes to gain from the week.

Tue 8th August 2017 Speaker Meeting

David Ball - Transport Manager for Norwich Door-to-Door will talk about the complexities of running a demand responsive transport service and outline the scope for volunteering.

Tue 1st August 2017 Speaker Meeting

Wendy Ellis, Development Director of the Theatre Royal's new training Centre, Stage 2 will tell us of the plans

Tue 25th July 2017 Business/Action Meeting

Members only meeting to review forward plans
future calendar district events local events