Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Tue 16th January 2018 - No meeting this evening.

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.

Tue 9th January 2018 - Social and catch up Evening at The Toft House Hotel.

2018 Catch -up evening to discuss our meeting and events programme for the Rotary Year ending 30th June 2018.
Meet in the Toft House Hotel at 7:15pm for dinner at 7:30pm.

Tue 2nd January 2018 - No meeting this evening.

New Year Holiday Week.

Tue 26th December 2017 - No meeting this evening - Christmas Holiday Week.

Enjoy your Boxing Day.

Tue 19th December 2017 - Club Christmas Dinner Evening.

Meet in the Woodhouse Arms, Corby Glen at 7:30pm. Please confirm your attendance and meal choice to Janice please.

Tue 12th December 2017 - No meeting this evening.

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.

Tue 5th December 2017 - CLUB SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING (SGM) at Toft House Hotel

Meet in the Toft House at 7:15pm for dinner at 7:30pm.This meeting is to nominate our Duty Holders and Project / Service Committees for at least the next Rotary Year.

Sat 2nd December 2017 - Bourne Christmas Festival and Lights Switch-On

We will have our Tombola Stall in Abbey Road - set up at 8:30am and run through until late afternoon.

Sat 2nd December 2017 - Tombola Bottle Stall at the Bourne Christmas Fayre 2nd December 2017

Thanks to everyone who took part in our Tombola Stall both in the preparations and on the day, including the public who so generously supported us - a good result.

Wed 29th November 2017 - District Council Meeting at Greetham Valley Golf Club.

Meet in the Greetham Valley Golf Club at 7:30pm.

Tue 28th November 2017 - Christmas card and gift tag making arranged by Jody.

Meet at "The Poplars", Greatford at 7:30pm. Please bring along supper snacks to share. Games of Pool available for those not card making.

Tue 21st November 2017 - No meeting this evening.

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.

Mon 20th November 2017 - Fashion Show at the Bourne Youth Centre.

Meet in the Youth Centre at 6:30pm to set up.

Tue 14th November 2017 - No meeting this evening.

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.

Sun 12th November 2017 - Remembrance Day Parade in Bourne Town.

Meet in the Bourne Bus Station at 10:00am.

Tue 7th November 2017 - Business / Planning Meeting at the Toft House Hotel.

Meet in the Toft House Hotel at 7:15pm for dinner at 7:30pm.

Tue 31st October 2017 - No meeting this evening

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.

Sun 29th October 2017 - Bulb Planting in Bourne Town Sunday 29th October 2017

We were at it again today planting 4 sacks of daffodils and over 1,000 crocus bulbs in Bourne Town. Many thanks to all those who assisted in the planting.

Sun 29th October 2017 - Bulb Planting in Bourne Town

We will meet this Sunday morning at 10:30am at the usual Elsea Park roundabout - more details to follow.

Tue 24th October 2017 - No meeting this evening

In line with our twice-monthly meeting plan.

Sat 21st October 2017 Guess the Value of the Trolley at Tesco, Bourne 21st October 2017

Our event raised £356 for the St. Barnabas nurses in Bourne. Thanks to everyone who helped and members of the public who supported us.

Sat 21st October 2017 Guess the Value of the Trolley at Tesco, Bourne

See the detailed arrangements and timings in Jacky's recent e-mail.

Tue 17th October 2017 - Official Visit from District Governor Chris Davies (RC of Market Harborough)

Meet in the Toft House Hotel at 7:15pm for dinner at 7:30pm.

Tue 10th October 2017 - No meeting this evening

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.

Wed 4th October 2017 - Wine tasting and nibbles at Adnams Stamford 4th October 2017

Several of us enjoyed an evening tasting a selection of wines accompanied with nibbles at the Adnams retail shop in Stamford. Tom, a qualified wine connoisseur with a wealth of knowledge explained the origins of each wine.

Wed 4th October 2017 - Wine tasting and nibbles at the Adnams shop in Stamford.

Cost of £10 per person with wine or £5 per person with soft drinks. Meet in Adnams at 7:30pm - Adnams Cellar & Kitchen Store, Bath Row Warehouse, St. Mary's Passage, Stamford, PE9 2HG. Please contact Mike to book into this event.

Tue 26th September 2017 - No meeting this evening

In line with our twice-monthly meeting plan.

Tue 19th September 2017 - Business / Planning Meeting at the Toft House Hotel.

Meet in the Toft Hotel at 7:15pm for dinner at 7:30pm.

Tue 12th September 2017 - No meeting this evening

In line with our twice-monthly meeting plan.

Tue 5th September 2017 - Supper Evening at Don's home

Meet at Don's home 7:30pm

Fri 1st September 2017 - Quiz Night at Elsea Park Community Centre

Quizmaster and keeper of the scores Martin & Janice Hill did an amazing job controlling about 70 contestants over 10 rounds of questions and a dingbats challenge. A fish and chip supper was included. All proceeds to St. Barnabas and Rotary Charity.

Fri 1st September 2017 - Quiz Night at Elsea Park Community Centre PE10 0US

Quiz commences at 7:00pm. Cost of £10 per person to include a Fish & Chip supper. Ring or text Jacky 07551 010 080 for tickets. Proceeds to St. Barnabas and the Rotary Charity. Reasonably priced bar will be available.

Tue 29th August 2017 - No meeting this evening.

Summer Bank Holiday Week.

Tue 22nd August 2017 - Supper evening and catch-up at Janice & Martins home.

Meet at "The Old Three Tuns" Kirkby Underwood at 7:30pm

Tue 15th August 2017 - No meeting this evening

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.

Tue 8th August 2017 - Visit to Tolethorpe Theatre to see Hobson's Choice.

Bring your own picnic and meet in the grounds of Tolethorpe at around 6:00pm. Performance starts at 7:45pm.

Tue 1st August 2017 - No meeting this evening.

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.

Tue 25th July 2017 - Charity Supper Evening at Greatford 25th July 2017

Charity Supper Evening with outdoor games, a quiz and lots of fun was kindly hosted my Alan and Maggie and attended by more than 20 people.
Donations were gratefully received to support the excellent work of our Rotary Charity.

Tue 25th July 2017 - Summer Charity Supper Evening at Alan and Maggie's home.

Meet at Maggie and Alan's home at 7:30pm for a charity supper evening with some games and fun - family and friends most welcome.

Tue 18th July 2017 - Business / Planning Meeting at the Toft House Hotel.

Meet in theToft House Hotel at 7:15pm for dinner at 7:30pm.

Tue 18th July 2017 - District Council Meeting at Greetham Valley Golf Club.

Meeting commences at 7:30pm.

Wed 12th July 2017 - Area "AW" Forum at The Three Kings PH, Threekingham - no meal this evening.

Meet in the Three Kings PH at 7:30pm. Great opportunity for members to meet with other Rotarians for general discussions.

Tue 11th July 2017 - No meeting this evening

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.

Tue 4th July 2017 - No Bourne St. Peter meeting this evening. The Bourne Club are holding their Annual Charter Dinner to which we are welcome to attend.

In line with our twice monthly meeting plan.
future calendar district events local events