Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Tue 20th June 2017 Club Meeting

Speaker to be advised

Sun 18th June 2017 Presidents Luncheon

John invites members and partners to Old Man’s Yacht Club, South Marine Drive.

Wed 14th June 2017 2017 KidsOut Letters from Hilderthorpe Primary

Wonderful comments from very grateful kids

Wed 14th June 2017 2017 Kids Out Hilderthorpe Primary

Annual Trip to Lightwater Valley for deserving youngsters read more...

Tue 6th June 2017 Club Assembly

The club assembly is a meeting of all club members, to discuss plans for the year ahead. All members of the club are urged to attend. read more...

Tue 30th May 2017 Ladies Night - Garry Sunley on Bridlington in the Sixties

Ladies and guests

Fri 19th May 2017 2017 Annual Charity Golf Comp

Bridlington Links Golf Club. Annual Charity Competition in aid of Yorkshire Cancer Research read more...

Tue 16th May 2017 Eve Laird - Centre Manager The Hinge Centre

Activities Talk

Sat 13th May 2017 2017 Blood Pressure Testing

A day of testing by Dr Abu Nasar and his team assisted by Bridlington Rotary Club volunteers read more...

Sat 6th May 2017 2017 District Assembly

Annual Event for Club Officers. read more...

Tue 2nd May 2017 Annual General Meeting

Reports from Club Chairmen read more...

Thu 27th April 2017 2017 College Trophy Presentation

Rotarians and partners join Driffield Club for a Formal Dinner to present the Philip Watkin Trophy to the most deserving student.

Fri 21st April 2017 2017 Wine and Cheese Evening

Fund Raising Event at the home of Ad & Pat Lammers. Refreshments, raffle, and lots of fellowship.

Tue 18th April 2017 Joint Clubs - Talk by Anthony Clarke on Cambodia

Dr Clarke has been on the ground working

Fri 7th April 2017 - Sun 9th April 2017 RIBI Conference 2017

Annual Conference at Manchester read more...

Tue 4th April 2017 Business Meeting

Self Explanatory

Tue 21st March 2017 Chris Clubley - Life as an Auctioneer

TBA

Tue 7th March 2017 Business Meeting

Self Explanatory

Fri 3rd March 2017 2017 Inner Wheel Quiz Night

Fun quiz read more...

Tue 21st February 2017 Charter Evening

President John extends a warm invitation to fellow Rotarians and their guests at our 92nd Anniversary of our Charter

Tue 7th February 2017 Business Meeting

Self Explanatory

Tue 31st January 2017 Membership Brainstorming

Ideas for an invitation night

Tue 17th January 2017 Ladies Evening - Riding for the Disabled

Steve Pratt does the handover of the cheque to Judy Dickins (Leader for Priory View RDA) for her sponsored ride Speaker Night

Fri 13th January 2017 2017 Bridlington Rotary Club Special Needs Disco

Tiff is the DJ Star Balmoral Hotel read more...

Tue 3rd January 2017 Business Meeting

Self Explanatory

Tue 3rd January 2017 Business Meeting

Self Explanatory

Tue 20th December 2016 Christmas Meal and Raffle

Festive Food, Carols, and Prizes Galore.

Tue 6th December 2016 Special General Meeting

Election Night read more...

Sat 3rd December 2016 - Sat 24th December 2016 2016 Santas Grotto

Bridlington Rotary Club playing Santa in the Promenades Shopping Centre

Fri 2nd December 2016 - Sun 4th December 2016 2016 Festival of Christmas Trees

Bridlington Rotary Club Annual Christmas Tree Festival An opportunity for local organisations to represent themselves by dressing a Christmas Tree to be placed in St Johns Burlington Church read more...

Tue 29th November 2016 Ladies Evening - David Hebden Yorkshire Air Ambulance

Tue 29th November 2016 Half Marathon Awards

Rotary Members join Local Winners Presentation to local runners

Tue 22nd November 2016 2016 Inner Wheel Coffee Morning

A fund raising event held at the Expanse Hotel.
read more...

Tue 15th November 2016 Chris Clubley - 'Increasing Membership - New Opportunities'

Chance to invite interested parties

Mon 7th November 2016 2016 Ransdale Charity Quiz Night

Fund Raising Evening in aid of Rotary Charities read more...

Sat 5th November 2016 2016 Inner Wheel Bonfire Social

Fund raiser at the home of Maureen & Keith Ross

Tue 1st November 2016 Business Meeting

Club Business

Mon 24th October 2016 Club Council Meeting

Ship Inn

Tue 18th October 2016 RYLA Course Members

Feedback on their Leadership Course

Sun 16th October 2016 2016 Bridlington Half Marathon

The latest Half Marathon, which has been run since 1983. read more...

Tue 11th October 2016 2016 Community Service Bulb Planting - Martongate School

Environment Project read more...

Fri 7th October 2016 - Sun 9th October 2016 2016 District 1040 Conference

Scarborough 3 day event read more...

Tue 4th October 2016 Business Meeting

Club Minutes

Tue 20th September 2016 Dinner - Visit of District Governor Phil Poole

Annual visit from the District Governor with Other Clubs

Tue 6th September 2016 Membership / Quiz

Business Meeting

Tue 30th August 2016 Fish and Chip Supper

Raffle

Tue 16th August 2016 Rev Matthew Pollard

Speaker Meeting Downstairs

Mon 8th August 2016 2016 Burton Agnes Sports Club Evening

Reminder for the Fun Evening at Burton Agnes. Places available for members, partners, and friends so hurry to book. read more...

Tue 2nd August 2016 Steven Pratt - Job Talk

Business Meeting

Sun 24th July 2016 - Fri 29th July 2016 2016 Rotary Youth Leadership Awards

RYLA 2016 2 Students selected. read more...

Tue 19th July 2016 Club Meeting

Business Meeting

Thu 7th July 2016 Bridlington Rotary Club Golf Trophy 2016

President John presents the winning trophy to Lance Cook, with fellow competitors Tom Nixon, Keith Lowe, Paul Walker, and Chris Slingsby read more...

Tue 5th July 2016 Presidential Handover followed by Extraordinary General Meeting

Presidential Handover Night read more...

Tue 5th July 2016 2016 Inner Wheel Handover

President Maureen hands over to her successor Pat Cowton read more...
future calendar