Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Fri 20th April 2018 Bolton Lever Charter Night

Join our President Ravi Mene and celebrate our club's anniversary, with speaker the Right Hon Sir Graham Brady MP. read more...

Sat 14th April 2018 Rise Against Hunger 50k Mealpack

Become a hunger champion and volunteer for our Rise against Hunger mealpack weekend 14th/15th April 2018 in Bolton and Wilmslow. read more...

Wed 11th April 2018 Club Business Meeting

Lot to discuss - mealpack, charter night, Ironman, party in the park.

Sat 17th March 2018 Charity Fundraiser

at Lostock Parish Church, timings to be confirmed

Wed 28th February 2018 Asian Charity Dinner in aid of Bangladesh Eye Hospital

Dinner at Achari Restaurant, Bolton in aid of Sylhet Rotary Eye Hospital, Bangladesh & Rotary Foundation, in collaboration with Tameside Rotary Club, the Just Help Foundation and Guildford Rotary Eye Project read more...

Wed 7th February 2018 Bolton Rotary Technology Competition for Schools

72 (year 9) students from 5 schools:
Canon Slade, Sharples, Bolton Boys, Westhoughton High and UTC, competing in the Bolton Rotary School Technology Competition read more...

Wed 24th January 2018 Dinner Meeting with Talk on Papua New Guinea School

Ricky Martin talking about his Papua New Guinea Project
plus Induction of New Member Nick Jackson read more...

Mon 11th December 2017 - Fri 22nd December 2017 Santa Sleigh Street and Supermarket Collections

Bolton Lever Rotary and Bolton Lions are helping Santa's sleigh tour the streets of North West Bolton, and will also be at Tesco Middlebrook read more...

Fri 24th November 2017 Black Friday Tesco Collection

Rotary collection at Tesco on Middlebrook, Bolton for Black Friday read more...

Sun 19th November 2017 Tree Planting

The site for tree planting this year is again in the Captains Clough area near to where we planted in 2015 I understand - please let Maureen or Swati know if you are able to help. read more...

Wed 8th November 2017 Dinner Meeting with Speaker Local MP Chris Green

MP for Bolton West and Atherton, Chris Green, will be our speaker

Sat 14th October 2017 Diwali celebration

at Triangle church, Bolton read more...

Wed 13th September 2017 Business Meeting, with speaker Beatrice Chisenga

Beatrice, from the Rotary eclub of WASH will be talking to us about Water, Sanitation and Hygiene Projects.

Wed 26th July 2017 Dinner Meeting with speaker Andy Williams - Eye Project

In support of RIBI initiative "Gift of Sight", Tameside Rotary has joined forces with Guildford Rotary Eye Project and Just Help Foundation, a British registered charity supporting humanitarian work in Bangladesh read more...

Sun 16th July 2017 Ironman

Rotary in Bolton will be running some feed stations to the triathletes during the marathon part of IronmanUK

Sat 15th July 2017 Ironkids

Rotary in Bolton will be helping to run the registration and marshalling for this race.

Wed 5th July 2017 Abacus / LaBoheme

social
future calendar