Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Fri 7th December 2018 Billy Waddington : RYLA Awardee 2018

Billy will speak about his experiences at Hebden Hey - Summer 2018

Fri 30th November 2018 Mr Andrew Gowdy: Leeds Beekeepers Association

Bees and Beekeeping

Fri 23rd November 2018 Special General Meeting

All Members

Tue 20th November 2018 Festive evening

An evening of festive fellowship to raise funds for Lighthouse School, Cookridge. This event is now fully-booked. read more...

Fri 16th November 2018 No Meeting today

No Speaker

Thu 15th November 2018 Council Meeting

Park Plaza Hotel

Wed 14th November 2018 Ms Lucy Gray: British Red Cross

The Red Cross response to the UK emergencies in 2017 –
the Manchester and London terror attacks, and the Grenfell Tower fire

Fri 9th November 2018 Mr John Whelpton: Bowel Cancer UK

Bowel Cancer Awareness : Health and Screening

Fri 2nd November 2018 Committee Meetings

Committee meetings after lunch

Fri 26th October 2018 Visit of our patron, the Lord Mayor of Leeds.

Visit of the Lord Mayor and Lady Mayoress of Leeds read more...

Fri 19th October 2018 Ms Natalie Smith : Lighthouse School

Funding for our new 6th form Functional room to support our students to meet their full potential in meeting their destination

Fri 12th October 2018 - Sun 14th October 2018 District conference, Scarborough

Wed 10th October 2018 Jonathan Straight: Planet Straight

Bin There ; a career in waste and recycling

Fri 5th October 2018 Jessica Holland: St Vincent's Support Centre

President's Charity Speaker 2018-19

Fri 28th September 2018 Mr Paul Cooper: Principal - Bishop Young Academy

Modern Teaching in an Academy environment

Sat 22nd September 2018 District Council, Fulford, York

Fri 21st September 2018 Ms Sally Joynson : CEO Screen Yorkshire

The Film and Television Industry in Leeds

Thu 20th September 2018 Council Meeting

Park Plaza Hotel

Wed 12th September 2018 Mr Wayne Stephenson: People Matters

People Matters, what we do, what we hope to achieve

Fri 7th September 2018 Committee Meetings

Committee Meetings after Lunch

Fri 31st August 2018 Mr Steve Ward: Author

Leeds: a focus for nineteenth century circus

Fri 24th August 2018 Mrs Hilary Lawther : Trustee - The Gambian Schools Trust

The work of the Gambian Schools Trust

Fri 17th August 2018 Visit of District Governor Nigel Arthurs

Fri 10th August 2018 No Meeting Today

Wed 8th August 2018 Rtn Robert Sladdin: Rotary Club of Calverley

Decline and Fall Yorkshire Style :the story of Wentworth Woodhouse and the Earls of Fitzwilliam who 100 years ago were one of the richest families in the land .

Fri 3rd August 2018 Mr Peter Wrigley: Wateraid

The work and achievements of Wateraid

Sat 28th July 2018 Bowls at Grassington

Annual outing to Grassington for bowls, with dinner to follow. read more...

Fri 27th July 2018 Scott Finlay : Dogs for Good

Dogs for Good is a life-transforming charity, creating partnerships between people living with disability and specially trained assistance dogs.

Fri 20th July 2018 Committee Meetings

Meeting of all committees after lunch

Thu 19th July 2018 Council Meeting

Park Plaza Hotel read more...

Wed 11th July 2018 Ms Tracy Gregory: Yorkshire Air Ambulance

PLEASE NOTE: THIS MEETING HAS BEEN CANCELLED. read more...

Fri 6th July 2018 Presidential handover

Installation of Rotarian NIGEL WAINMAN as PRESIDENT for the Rotary year 2018-19
future calendar district events local events