Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Fri 24th November 2017 Young Musician Instrumental Finals

Chaplaincy Centre, University of Dundee.
Tickets from Tim Baker

Thu 23rd November 2017 Special General Meeting

Special General Meeting

Fri 17th November 2017 Young Musician Vocal Finals

Chaplaincy Centre, University of Dundee.
Tickets from Tim Baker

Thu 16th November 2017 Derek Shaw will talk about “Tales of my Travels”

Derek Shaw will talk about “Tales of my Travels”

Thu 9th November 2017 RYLA week

RYLA candidates will talk about their experiences

Thu 9th November 2017 RYLA week

RYLA candidates will talk about their experiences

Fri 27th October 2017 Charity Gala Dinner 2017

Charity Gala Dinner with guest speakers Andrew Castle and Alan Tait, and host TayFM DJ Erin Linton

Thu 26th October 2017 - Mon 16th October 2017 This week we will hear from Janine Hunter on the Street Children’s Project

This week we will hear from Janine Hunter on the Street Children’s Project

Thu 19th October 2017 This week Andrew McMurray will give his vocational talk

This week Andrew McMurray will give his vocational talk

Thu 5th October 2017 Andrew Jeffrey

Andrew Jeffrey will talk about DP&L Ships

Thu 28th September 2017 Gordon Howie

Gordon Howie will talk about a Musical Journey

Sat 23rd September 2017 Oktoberfest 2017

Oktoberfest 2017 Our seventh Oktoberfest was held at Discovery Quay from Thursday 21st to Saturday 23rd September. Up to five local bands played each evening and we had a great selection of beer and authentic German food. read more...

Thu 21st September 2017 Robert Law

Robert Law will talk about the History of Mills Observatory

Thu 14th September 2017 District Governor

DG We will have a visit from the District Governor Graeme Archibald

Thu 7th September 2017 John Cavanagh

John Cavanagh will talk about the House with more rooms than people

Thu 31st August 2017 Eddie Small (This meeting will take place in the upper room at the Invercarse Hotel)

Eddie Small will talk about the Life and Times of McGonnagall

read more...

Thu 24th August 2017 Alana Harper

Alana Harper will talk about Deaf Links

Thu 17th August 2017 Phil Turner

Rotarian Phil Turner will give his vocational talk

Thu 10th August 2017 Dr David Martin

Newtyle Railway Dr David Martin will talk about the Newtyle Railway

Thu 3rd August 2017 Kelly Marr

Discovery Walk Kelly Marr will talk about the Discovery Walk project at Slessor Gardens

Thu 27th July 2017 Mike McWilliam

 reed beds of the Tay and thatching Mike McWilliam will talk about reed beds of the Tay and thatching

Thu 20th July 2017 Beverly Searle

Geography Beverly Searle will talk about Wellbeing: how to save the planet

Thu 13th July 2017 Martin Hepworth

Money Martin Hepworth will talk about the Collapse of the City of Glasgow Bank

Thu 6th July 2017 President Brian

Incoming President Brian - Inaugural Speech
future calendar district events local events