Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Wed 14th November 2018 CHARTER CELEBRATION

The Rotary Club of Newton-le-Willows will be celebrating its 81st annual charter celebration. read more...

Tue 13th November 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

JOHN ALLEN - EARLESTOWN CRICKET CLUB
A Vision for the Future

Fellowship Stewards:
Ian McKenna + John Murray

Sun 11th November 2018 Newton-le-Willows Remembrance Day Parade

The club has been invited to attend the Remembrance Day Parade and lay a wreath. read more...

Sat 10th November 2018 A Magical Night with Disaster Aid. Chester Court Hotel, Altrincham

Supporting Disaster Aid of UK and Ireland this is a project of the Rotary Club of Denton and Audenshaw.

Tue 6th November 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

GEOFF SIMM: Historical Talk (2)

Fellowship Stewards:
Ian McKenna + John Murray

Wed 31st October 2018 Evening Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

Guest Speaker:
Christina Spencer
"Living with 60 million Foreigners!"

Fellowship Stewards: Ian Parr and Ronnie Beddard
Meal will be served at 1900. read more...

Tue 30th October 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

NO MEETING-CHANGED TO AN EVENING MEETING ON WEDNESDAY 31 OCTOBER

Sat 27th October 2018 Norman Harvey VC Statue unveiling. Mesnes Park

This event is to commemorate the only resident in Newton le Willows to ever have been awarded the Victoria Cross for gallantry.
We have been invited to attend and support this event by NECG and St Helens Council read more...

Wed 24th October 2018 CELEBRATING WORLD POLIO DAY

Ending Polio Over the coming months the club, partnering with local organisations will be supporting Purple4Polio, the official Rotary International Campaign for the eradication of Polio globally. read more...

Tue 23rd October 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

CHRISTMAS FLOAT STRATEGY-Ian Parr

Fellowship Stewards:
John Kibbler + John Kilshaw

Tue 16th October 2018 Committee and Business Meeting at Pied Bull

Monthly service Committee Meetings to monitor club projects followed by Business Meeting.

Fellowship stewards:
John Kibbler + John Kilshaw

Fri 12th October 2018 RACE NIGHT

An evening at the races at Haydock Park Golf Club read more...

Tue 9th October 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

CLUB MEMBERS OPEN FORUM
A discussion of relevant club issues
Fellowship Stewards:
Dennis Hall + John Hilton

Wed 3rd October 2018 COFFEE IN THE PARK

The final coffee morning of this year.
Proceeds in aid of THE BRITISH LUNG FOUNDATION read more...

Tue 2nd October 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

GEOFF SIMM: Historical Talk (1)

Fellowship Stewards:
Dennis Hall + John Hilton

Thu 27th September 2018 MANCHESTER HERITAGE WALK

Manchester Historic Walk A walk through the historical areas of the city possibly stopping off at a local hostelry. read more...

Tue 25th September 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

Community: Defibrillator Presentations

Fellowship Stewards:
Mike Eaves + John Graves read more...

Mon 24th September 2018 URBAN KIDS GO OUTDOORS

A visit to Petty Pool Outdoor Centre for primary pupils of St Paul of the Cross, Burtonwood. read more...

Tue 18th September 2018 Committee and Business Meeting at Pied Bull

Monthly committee service meetings to monitor club projects.

Fellowship Stewards:
Len Rainford + John Graves

Tue 11th September 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

JOHN VARDY MEMORIAL AWARDS

Fellowship Stewards:
Sundar + Jim Collier read more...

Wed 5th September 2018 COFFEE IN THE PARK

MacMillan Big Coffee Morning read more...

Tue 4th September 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

MALCOLM GREENHALGH
NEWTON GARDENER'S ASSOCIATION

Fellowship Stewards:
Barry Curran + Jim Collier read more...

Tue 28th August 2018 NO CLUB MEETING THIS WEEK

There are no meetings the Tuesday after a bank holiday

Wed 22nd August 2018 LOCK IN AT THE FIRKIN

An evening of networking and fellowship at our local real ale pub read more...

Tue 21st August 2018 Committee and Business Meeting at Pied Bull

Monthly committee service meetings to monitor club projects.

Fellowship Stewards:
Stuart Ainscough + Tony Chandler

Wed 15th August 2018 INTER-CLUB GAMES NIGHT

Newton Jubilee V Ashton V Newton-le-Willows
Competition for the annual trophy
Venue: Parkside Sports and Community Club, Golborne WA3 3HG read more...

Tue 14th August 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

Rotarian Jim Collier: Country Parks

Fellowship Stewards
Tony Chandler and Brian Woodward

Tue 7th August 2018 Lunch Meeting: Haydock Park Golf Club

Visit from District Governor to address club.

Fellowship Stewards:
Tony Chandler + Sundar

Sat 4th August 2018 - Supporting the Newton Town Show

Newton Town Show
Saturday 4 August, 11.00 -5.00 p.m
Mesnes Park read more...

Tue 31st July 2018 Lunch Meeting, Haydock Park Golf Club

Rotarian Alan Robinson: Website and Social Media issues read more...

Wed 25th July 2018 Hand of Friendship Bowling Competition

Newton Rotary Club vs Mesnes Park Bowlers read more...

Tue 24th July 2018 Lunch Meeting. Haydock park Golf Club

Victoria Musk, Newton Boys and Girls Club will update members on plans for the year ahead
future calendar district events local events