Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Fri 20th October 2017 Club Meeting

Business Meeting. Our District Governor, Mrs Chris Davies, a member of the Rotary club of Market Harborough, will be visiting us today.

Mon 16th October 2017 Club Council Meeting

Meeting at Shoosmiths, the Lakes NN47SH.

Fri 13th October 2017 Club Meeting

Stuart Pringle Sports Director of Silverstone Circuits Ltd will be talking to us. read more...

Wed 11th October 2017 District Quiz

We will be entering a team in the District Quiz to be held at Wellingborough Golf Club. Teams of 4. Meal on night at £10 pp read more...

Tue 10th October 2017 CPR Training at Harlestone.

The Rotary Club of Northampton West together with Heartwize are hosting Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) training at Harlestone Village Institute 10th October 2017 at 19.00hrs

read more...

Fri 6th October 2017 Club Meeting

Our speaker is Squadron Leader Paul Atherton who will be talking about the history of RAF Croughton. Paul recently departed from the RAF after 34 years of service having achieved the rank of Air Vice Marshall. His last role was Chief of staff Operations. read more...

Thu 28th September 2017 Partners Evening

To be held at Greens Restaurant, Collingtree Park Golf Club.. Our guest speaker at this meeting will be Ashley
Ferguson, Executive Director and Head of Marketing, UK at Avon Cosmetics,
Cost £26 guests and £16 members.

Tue 26th September 2017 Club Meeting

Our next Project Action Group Meeting will be held at Phipps Brewery, Northampton.We will discuss likely projects for our club and agree project work plans and assign roles. read more...

Fri 22nd September 2017 - Sun 24th September 2017 District Conference

Join our president Trevor George at the conference to be held in Llandudno, North Wales

Fri 22nd September 2017 Club Meeting

No club meeting today. This will be a "scatter week" when members visit other clubs. read more...

Wed 20th September 2017 Minor Sports

We shall be competing against Northampton Rotary Club in the first round of this District competition at The Griffins Head, Mears Ashby. Cost £7.50 for a fish and chip type supper. Guests and partners welcome. Club organiser is Richard Strange.

Sat 16th September 2017 Nene Valley Festival

The festival celebrates the wildlife, culture & heritage of the Nene valley. A launch of this event starts at 11.00. We shall a stand presence at this event. Details to follow.

Fri 15th September 2017 club meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 11th September 2017 Club Council Meeting

Meeting at Shoosmiths, The Lakes, NN47SH

Fri 8th September 2017 club meeting

Neil Patterson, principal of Silverstone University Technical College. will be talking to us. read more...

Fri 1st September 2017 club meeting

Jenny Perry, area fund raising manager for RNIB, will talking to us about "RNIB Talking Books".

Fri 25th August 2017 club meeting

We will be addressed by Nicole Bearne, International Communications Manager, for Mercedes AMGF1 with a "virtual tour" of their factory. read more...

Fri 18th August 2017 club meeting

A focus interview when we find out more about one of our members

Thu 17th August 2017 Theatre Outing

Bruce Clayton is organising an outing to see a performance of "Top Hat" at Kilworth House outdoor theatre.
Cost £ 35 per person
I read more...

Fri 11th August 2017 club meeting

Business meeting

Wed 9th August 2017 Greyhound Racing

Terry Sewell is organising this trip to the races at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium PE15BP. Meet at the stadium at 18.30. Cost £10. read more...

Mon 7th August 2017 Club Council Meeting

Meeting at Shoosmiths, The lakes, Northampton NN47SH

Sat 5th August 2017 Community BBQ

This event is to be held at the Overstone Scout Ground, Overstone NN60AF when we will be entertaining our friends from Daisy Chain and Mencap.. We will be providing the BBQ and drinks, and general support on the day.. Club organiser is Allan Wilson read more...

Fri 4th August 2017 club meeting

Visit by assistant district governor Trevor Davies. Trevor is a member of Brackley club.

Tue 1st August 2017 Project Action Group Meeting

Meeting is to be held at the home of MIchael Brown. Details to follow.

Fri 28th July 2017 club meeting

Bob Illingworth will be talking to us about the restoration of the gardens at Canons Ashbys read more...

Fri 21st July 2017 club meeting

Focus interview when we find out more about one of our members.

Tue 18th July 2017 District Council Meeting

s

Sun 16th July 2017 Dragon Boat Race

The four Rotary clubs in Northampton annual Dragion Boat Race day when clubs, organisations and businesses will enter race teams. The event was held at Billing Aquadrome.

Fri 14th July 2017 club meeting

Local historian Peter Stratton will be talking about Eastcote Prisoner of War Camp. read more...

Fri 7th July 2017 club meeting

David Murray will be talking to us about "Drug checks in sport".

Sun 2nd July 2017 Afternon Tea with music.

To be held on SUNDAY 2nd July 2017 at Nether Heyford Village Hall at 2.30pm.

Tickets cost £15.

Entertainment by The Richtones who will play sounds of the fifties and sixties, with an opportunity for dancing. Afternoon tea served with a glass of win read more...
future calendar district events local events