Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Tue 26th June 2018 Dinner Meeting - Presidential Handover

Cash: Gary De'Ath
Reception: Hugh Godfrey
Fellowship: John Denham

Tue 19th June 2018 Dinner Meeting - Club Assembly

Cash: Robert Davie
Reception: Tony Hines
Fellowship: Stephen Cook

Tue 5th June 2018 - 6.30 for 7.00 pm Dinner Meeting

Cash: Jenny Benfield
Reception: Brian Daniels
Fellowship: James Baker
Speaker Finder: Paul Rossi

Tue 29th May 2018 - No Meeting

No Meeting - Tuesday following Bank Holiday

Thu 24th May 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner meetimg

Tue 22nd May 2018 - 6.30 for 7.00 pm Dinner Meeting

Cash: Geoff Pollard
Reception: Jim Barrow
Fellowship: Barry Hare
Speaker Finder: Barry Hare

Thu 17th May 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner meetimg

Tue 15th May 2018 Dinner Meeting - Annual General Meeting

Cash: John Denman
Reception: Tony Haseler
Fellowship: James Baker

Sat 12th May 2018 Visit to Marshall’s of Cambridge

Social Visit and tour of Factory

Thu 10th May 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner meetimg

Tue 8th May 2018 - No Meeting -

No Meeting - Tuesday following Bank Holiday

Thu 3rd May 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner meetimg

Tue 1st May 2018 - 6.30 for 7.00 pm Dinner Meeting

Cash: Brian Daniels
Reception: David Evans
Fellowship: Lucy Perkins
Speaker Finder: David Evans

Speaker John Jardine speaking on Transport by Electricity - The Future

Tue 24th April 2018 - 7.00 for 7.30 School Awards Dinner, St Edmundsbury Cathedral Refectory

Organised by Robert Davie

Tue 17th April 2018 - 6.30 for 7.00 pm Dinner Meeting

Cash: Paul Rossi
Reception: Peter Double
Fellowship: Alan Bedford
Speaker Finder: Geoff Pollard

Speaker - Ian Norris Presenter of Radio Programmes for RWSfm

Tue 3rd April 2018 - No Meeting - Easter

No Meeting - Tuesday following Bank Holiday

Tue 27th March 2018 - 6.30 for 7.00 pm Dinner Meeting

Cash: Hugh Godfrey
Reception: Tony Hines
Fellowship: Richard Hopper
Speaker Finder: Gwyn Weallans

Speaker James Woledge - Osteopath speaking on the History and Science of Pain

Tue 20th March 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner Meeting - Business Meeting

Cash: Jim Barrow
Reception: Geoff Pollard
Fellowship: Gary De'Ath

Tue 6th March 2018 6.30 for 7.00 pm Dinner Meeting - Mark Barrow

Cash: Stephen Cook
Reception: David Mansfield
Fellowship: Gwyn Weallans
Speaker Finder: Robert Davie

Tue 27th February 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner Meeting - Past Rotarians

Cash: Lucy Perkins
Reception: Jenny Benfield
Fellowship: Peter Double
Invitations: Stephen Cook

Tue 20th February 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner Meeting

Cash: David Evans
Reception: Gary De'Ath
Fellowship: Graeme Kirk
Speaker Finder: Richard Hopper

Tue 20th February 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner Meeting

Cash: David Evans
Reception: Robert Davie
Fellowship: Graeme Kirk
Speaker Finder: Richard Hopper
Speaker Tim Watson - General Manager of Ickworth House
Subject Ickworth - Past and Present

Tue 6th February 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner Meeting Nick Corke Lendwithcare

Cash: Barry Hare
Reception: Robert Davie
Fellowship: Tony Hines
Speaker Finder: Tony Haselar

Tue 30th January 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner Meeting

Cash: James Baker
Reception: Paul Rossi
Fellowship: David Mansfield
Speaker Finder: Peter Double

Tue 23rd January 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner Meeting

Cash: Alan Bedford
Reception: Gwyn Weallans
Fellowship: Tony Haseler
Speaker Finder: James Baker

Tue 16th January 2018 6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner Meeting - Business Meeting

Cash: Richard Hopper
Reception: Graeme Kirk
Fellowship: Jenny Benfield

Tue 2nd January 2018 - No Meeting - New Year

No Meeting - Tuesday following Bank Holiday

Tue 12th December 2017 - Christmas Dinner

Attendance

Tue 12th December 2017 - Christmas Dinner

Attendance

Tue 5th December 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting -

Cash: Jenny Benfield,
Reception: Alan Bedford,
Fellowship: James Baker,
Speaker Finder Graeme Kirk

Musical Quiz

Tue 28th November 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting -

Cash: Gwyn Weallans,
Reception: Paul Rossi,
Fellowship: Hugh Godfrey,
Speaker Finder Tony Hines

Speaker Joannah Metcalfe Founder/Director
Greener Growth

Tue 21st November 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting - Business/Special General Meeting

Cash: Geoff Pollard,
Reception: Lucy Perkins,
Fellowship: Chris Rankin,

Tue 14th November 2017 - 6.30 for 7.00 Dinner

Cash: Graeme Kirk,
Reception: Richard Hopper,
Fellowship: David Mansfield,
Speaker Finder: Hugh Godfrey

Speaker - Nick Foster

Tue 7th November 2017 - Snooker Athenaeum

Tue 31st October 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting -

Cash: Peter Double,
Reception: Barry Hare,
Fellowship: Tony Haseler,
Speaker Finder Stephen Cook

More of the Spanton Jarvis Photographs

Tue 24th October 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting -

Cash: John Denman,
Reception: Gary De'Ath,
Fellowship: David Evans
Speaker Finder Brian Daniels

Speaker - John Wilkin, The Road to Mandalay

Tue 17th October 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting -

Cash: Brian Daniels,
Reception: Stephen Cook,
Fellowship: Robert Davie,
Speaker Finder John Denman

Speaker Helen Wilson Principal Thurston Community College

Tue 10th October 2017 - 5.45 until 6.30pm Fellowship.-

Attendance

Tue 3rd October 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting - Our RYLA: Hannah Ratcliffe, Ben Gordon and Jake Booth

Cash: Alan Bedford,
Reception; James Baker,
Fellowship: Jenny Benfield,
Speaker Finder Jenny Benfield Speakers RYLA Delegates on their experiences.

Tue 26th September 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting -

Cash: Paul Rossi,
Reception: Hugh Godfrey
Fellowship: Gwyn Weallans
Speaker Finder Alan Bedford

Speaker: Ken Ashby from Suffolk Fire and Rescue Service

Tue 19th September 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting - Business Meeting

Cash: Lucy Perkins,
Reception: Chris Rankin,
Fellowship: Geoff Pollard

Tue 12th September 2017 - 5.45 until 6.30pm Fellowship & Council Meeting

Attendance

Tue 5th September 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting - DG Robert Lovick

Cash: Richard Hopper,
Reception: David Mansfield,
Fellowship: Graeme Kirk,
Speaker Finder Jim Barrow

Fri 1st September 2017 - Golf Charity Day - Bury St Edmunds GC

read more...

Tue 29th August 2017 - No Meeting as Tuesday follows a Bank Holiday

Tue 22nd August 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting -

Cash: Barry Hare,
Reception: Tony Haseler,
Fellowship: Peter Double
Speaker Finder David Mansfield

Discussion on Membership

Tue 8th August 2017 - 5.45 to 6.30pm Fellowship

Attendance

Tue 1st August 2017 - 6.30pm Trip to Turners of Soham (Farmers Club closed)


Tue 25th July 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Summer Buffet Evening

Cash: Stephen Cook,
Reception: Robert Davie,
Fellowship: Brian Daniels.

Tue 11th July 2017 - 5.45 until 6.30pm Fellowship.

Attendance

Tue 4th July 2017 - 6.30 for 7pm Dinner Meeting - Gerry de Roeper, The History of the Royal Arms

Cash
Reception
Fellowship
Speaker Finder Paul Rossi
future calendar district events local events