Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Fri 30th June 2017 Lunch Business Meeting 30th June

President Stewart takes the chair. read more...

Fri 23rd June 2017 Presidential Handover 23rd June

Presidential Handover
read more...

Sun 18th June 2017 Fife Coastal Sponsored Walk

Sponsored Walk Fife Coast read more...

Fri 16th June 2017 Rosie Walker of the Conservation Volunteers

Topic :TCV
read more...

Fri 9th June 2017 Business Meeting Friday 9th June 2017

Report on Gardening Scotland read more...

Fri 2nd June 2017 Gardening Scotland 2017

The Queen Victoria School Pipe Band stopped outside our tent to play for us. Work stopped for five minutes as we listened to some very talented children, many thanks to one and all.

Fri 2nd June 2017 - Sun 4th June 2017 Gardening Scotland 2017

Stewart Wilson in glorious sunshine selling £1.00 nails Have a great day out and help us at Gardening Scotland read more...

Fri 26th May 2017 No Friday Meeting Today

Because we will hold our Club Assembly on Thursday 25th May there will be no Friday Meeting (26-5-19)

Thu 25th May 2017 2017 Club Assembly

President Alan presents Ella Kennedy MBE with a cheque read more...

Mon 22nd May 2017 Council Meeting at V.P. Stewart Wilson

Meeting 7.30pm

Fri 19th May 2017 Speaker Jane Cameron

Part of THe Stirling University Art Collection Topic The Stirling University Art Collection read more...

Mon 15th May 2017 Film Night (Sully) Cancelled, Mon 15th May 2017

Cancelled

Fri 12th May 2017 Speaker Jim Kerr

Is Jim Kerr about to jump in atThe Arlington Baths Club? Topic Arlington Baths Club in Glasgow’s West End read more...

Fri 5th May 2017 Speaker Colin Bayes

Loch Lomond and the Trossachs Park Authority Topic:- Loch Lomond and the Trossachs Park Authority read more...

Fri 28th April 2017 Speaker Sandy Leven

President Alan Rankin, Sandy Leven, Frank Kelly
Topic: Scottish Rock Garden Club read more...

Fri 21st April 2017 Speaker Craig Mair

Alan Prentice, Tom Wilson, Craig Mair and Don McLeod Topic:-Tambar read more...

Fri 14th April 2017 AGM

Business Meeting & AGM read more...

Fri 7th April 2017 Speaker Graeme Thompson

President Alan Rankin - Graeme Thompson - Crawford Gordon Topic: Performance Director Sports Scotland read more...

Fri 31st March 2017 Speaker Alex Galloway

Topic: The Gimli Glider read more...

Fri 24th March 2017 Speaker Stewart Wilson

Topic : Beryl Burton OBE read more...

Wed 22nd March 2017 - Presentation to the Stirling School of English

Presentation to the Stirling School of English President Alan Rankin of the Rotary Club of Stirling presenting a cheque to Robbie Cullens, Chairman of the Stirling School of English with volunteer tutors and students.

Fri 17th March 2017 Speaker Malcolm Cordwell Smith

Topic: South Africa and the Zulu War read more...

Fri 10th March 2017 Business Meeting Friday 10/03/17

Business Meeting read more...

Fri 3rd March 2017 Speaker Jim Cooper

Topic: My Job read more...

Thu 2nd March 2017 Primary School Quiz

Primary school quiz is on 2nd March

Fri 24th February 2017 Speaker Anna Cockburn

Topic: International Citizens Service read more...

Tue 21st February 2017 Castleview School Visit

Members of Inner Wheel and Rotary visit Castleview School read more...

Fri 17th February 2017 Speaker Alasdair MacLennan

Topic: The building of the Falkirk Wheel read more...

Fri 10th February 2017 Speaker Helen Beckingham

Topic: Neuroplasticism and the brain. read more...

Fri 3rd February 2017 Speaker Derek Anderson

Derek Anderson read more...

Fri 27th January 2017 Castleview Cheque Presentation

Cheque Presentation to Donna Wheater, Castleview Primary School read more...

Fri 20th January 2017 Speaker Frank Kelly

Frank 's Presidents lunch at "Old Sauchie" July 2011 read more...

Fri 13th January 2017 Business Meeting

Donation to Stirling Food Train read more...

Thu 12th January 2017 Arions Cheque Presentation

President Alan invites all members to a cheque presentation to the Arions Swimming Club at the Peak Leisure Centre this Thursday 12th Jan. at 18.30, for a new photo opportunity

Fri 6th January 2017 Speaker Philip Allison

Origins of the office of Lord Lieutenant read more...

Fri 30th December 2016 No Friday Meeting Today

Sorry No Meeting

Wed 28th December 2016 Thistle Collection

The photo shows from left to right - Don MacLeod, President Alan Rankin, Jan Anderson, Anne Rankin and Alan Skilling " Collecting for Castleview Primary School outside Boots in the Thistle Centre read more...

Fri 23rd December 2016 No Meeting Today Christmas

Sorry - on Holiday

Fri 16th December 2016 Speaker Sharon Allison

Cheque Presentation to Castleview School read more...

Fri 9th December 2016 Speaker Billy McMurray (Salvation Army)

Question and answer session regarding Stirling Salvation Army read more...

Wed 7th December 2016 Salvation Army Cheque Presentation

Cheque presentation to Stirling Salvation Army

Fri 2nd December 2016 Shoebox Appeal

Riverside School children Photos of 2016 Shoebox Appeal

read more...

Fri 2nd December 2016 Speaker Robin Sutton

Pen Kit + Wood = Slimline Pen read more...

Fri 25th November 2016 Business Lunch Meeting

Learn how to make a wooden pen next week read more...

Fri 18th November 2016 No Friday Meeting (President's Night Thursday)

Visitor's Host Jan Anderson read more...

Thu 17th November 2016 President's Night at Hendersons Bistro

Thursday 17th Nov. 2016

Fri 11th November 2016 New J.V.P. Sandy Farquharson

Sandy Farquharson our new J.V.P. for 2017-18 read more...

Fri 4th November 2016 Speaker Eleanor Young

Logie - The First 1000 Years
read more...

Fri 28th October 2016 Speaker Megan Firth, RYLA

Caitlyn Cairns, President Alan Rankin, Megan Firth
Past President Martin Ross, Vice President Stewart Wilson Our speaker was Megan Firth, ex Wallace High, last years RYLA candidate read more...

Fri 21st October 2016 Business Lunch Meeting

No speaker this week read more...

Fri 14th October 2016 Dist. Gov.. Roddy Duncan

District Governor Roddy Davidson and
Assistant District Governor Alistair Spowage read more...

Fri 7th October 2016 Cheque Presentation to Prostate Scotland

President Alan Rankin, Adam Gaines (Prostate Scotland), V.P. Stewart Wilson President Alan presents Prostate Scotland cheque £1500.00 read more...

Fri 7th October 2016 Speaker Andrew Burger-Seed (M.S.F.)

President Alan Rankin, Andrew Burger-Seed, V.P. Stewart Wilson Topic this week M.S.F. Médecins Sans Frontià¨res read more...

Wed 5th October 2016 Rotary Gavel v Callander

Round 1 Callander v Stirling read more...

Fri 30th September 2016 Speaker John Rankin

Subject Friends of Bridge of Allan read more...

Fri 23rd September 2016 Speaker Mike Queen

Report Friday 23rd Sept. 2016
read more...

Fri 16th September 2016 Stirling Station

The picture shows Stirling Rotary Club Adopt a Station volunteers in their newly provided 'Scotrail volunteer' jackets. Two reports this week read more...

Fri 9th September 2016 Speaker Captain Bill Hodgson

Back row Ranald Ross-Watt, Stewart Wilson, Sandy Farquharson
Alan Prentice, President Alan Rankin, Capt. Bill Hodgson Alan Prentice's guest speaker Capt. Bill Hodgson read more...

Fri 2nd September 2016 Speaker David Paterson

Speaker Stirling Rotarian David Paterson read more...

Sat 27th August 2016 BBQ

2016 Summer BBQ read more...

Fri 26th August 2016 Stirling Rotary Am-Am Golf 2016

Derek Anderson, President Alan Rankin, Don MacLeod, Stuart Robertson, Gordon Samson
President Alan Rankin presents DM Hall's winning team the Trophy
read more...

Fri 26th August 2016 Stirling Rotary Am-Am

Event held at Stirling Golf Club

Fri 19th August 2016 Speaker Gordon Murphy

Speaker for the day Gordon Murphy, S.V.P. Stewart Wilson, Robin Sutton Past President Gordon Murphy - V.P. Stewart Wilson - Robin Sutton PHF read more...

Fri 12th August 2016 Business Meeting

Friday 12th August 2016 read more...

Wed 10th August 2016 Golf Aberfoyle

Summer Golf outing

Fri 5th August 2016 Speaker Catherine Mondoa

Bill Bryce, Past President Peter Mehta, Catherine Mondoa, P.P. Alex Scott, P.P. Sandy Morrison Visitor's Host David Paterson read more...

Sun 31st July 2016 President at Home Lunch

Past President Peter Mehta (right) presents Anne and Alan Rankin with Flowers, watched on by Alan Skilling and Derek Anderson Members and Guests At President Alan and Anne Sunday 31st July 2016

Fri 29th July 2016 Speaker Ian Milton

Friday 29th July 2016 read more...

Thu 28th July 2016 Club Golf team in action

Alan Skilling, President Alan Rankin, Jim Kerr, Frank Kelly Our club team in Callander to help make one of our daughter club's Am Am fundraising day a great success

Fri 22nd July 2016 Speakers Savi Maharaj and Hugh Grant

Stirling Citizens for Sanctuary, read more...

Fri 15th July 2016 Speaker John Campbell

Topic, Robert Burns read more...

Fri 8th July 2016 Speaker Sandy Leven

Friday 8th July 2016 read more...

Fri 1st July 2016 President's Handover Friday 1st July 2016

Alistair Spowage, Alan Rankin, Peter Mehta, Stewart Wilson
Peter Mehta hands over to Alan Rankin watched by A.D.G. Alistair Spowage and S.V.P. Stewart Wilson read more...
future calendar district events local events