Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Wed 28th June 2017 Handover

Martin hands over to incoming President David Houghton

Wed 14th June 2017 Away Meeting with partners

A meeting at the Kilcot Inn to welcome back Stephen and thank our partners for their support.

Menu choices to Martin please by Monday 12th June read more...

Wed 14th June 2017 Kids Out Cattle Country

Meet the animals Kids out went to Cattle Country where we enjoyed a wonderfully sunny day, with more than 600 children participating in this annual event to Cattle Country. read more...

Sat 10th June 2017 Ledbury Community Day

Rotary will have a stand in St Katherine's Hall with other local community groups

Wed 24th May 2017 Tales of a River Boat Captain with partners

The speaker with Harrison the Bear Tales from Captain Greg Moger who has been working on the River Severn

Wed 10th May 2017 Club assembly with Council at 6pm

Council at 6pm Club Assembly

Wed 26th April 2017 I'm Ted Smith

New member Ted give the presentation "I'm Ted Smith"

Wed 12th April 2017 AGM and Club Business plus council at 6pm

The Club AGM

Wed 22nd March 2017 Italian evening

An away meeting with partners. Numbers strictly limited and menu choices are needed as soon as possible. Contact Tony Knight

Wed 8th March 2017 Business Meeting with visit to Youth Drop in

We meet at 6.40pm at The Feathers before walking to visit the Youth Drop in Centre at the BBI (old library). We return for a meal at the Feathers at 7.30pm read more...

Wed 22nd February 2017 Skittles with partners

A social evening with partners playing skittles and having a meal at the Walwyn Arms read more...

Wed 8th February 2017 Jan's talk on her trip to India for End Polio Now

Jan with Indian Children Club Council at 6pm Business meeting; Jan giving a brief talk on her India trip for Polio Immunisation read more...

Wed 25th January 2017 John Sergeant talk A London Olympic Volunteer

John Sargent (not the dancing one) from Gloucester Rotary Club gave an interesting and enthusiastic talk about being a Gamesmaker at London 2012. read more...

Sat 17th December 2016 Christmas Collection at the Co-op

Eric and Bernie Ledbury Rotary Club had our annual Rotary street collection at the Ledbury Coop store by kind permission of the store manager. read more...

Fri 16th December 2016 Christmas Dinner

The Rotary Christmas meal will be at the Scrumpy House Restaurant at Westons in Much Marcle read more...

Wed 30th November 2016 Speaker

Bernie has invited one of his fellow bonfire builders to come and talk about his interesting life.

Wed 23rd November 2016 Jean Sellar on her VSO trip to Ghana

Jean and Una Jean Sellar of Caplor Horizons on her VSO trip to Ghana last year read more...

Sun 13th November 2016 Remembrance Sunday

March past Rotary always lay a wreath at the town's war memorial as part of the Remembrance Sunday event. read more...

Wed 9th November 2016 SGM and business meeting

Club Council meeting at 6pm.
Special General Meeting followed by a business meeting

Sat 5th November 2016 Charity Fireworks Bonanza

Fantastic Fireworks Fireworks at Hazle Meadow raising funds for the Princes Trust.
Rotary did the gates at this popular event organised by Pugh's read more...

Wed 26th October 2016 Speaker - John Belcher

John will talk about the Royal Forest of Dean steam train hertage centre

Wed 12th October 2016 Business Meeting with Youth Exchange talk with Council at 6.0pm

Kate Elle Jenny and Una Business Meeting where we also had a great presentation by Jenny Lawton whom we had sponsored for a Youth Exchange Camp in Romania this summer. read more...

Wed 5th October 2016 Community Chest Presentation evening

Community Chest Presentation evening Community Chest recipients came to Rotary to tell us about their groups and find out more about Rotary read more...

Wed 28th September 2016 Speaker Peter Kirby on Life Education Centres (LEC)

We have applied for a District Grant to help pay for four day LEC sessions at Ledbury Primary School as part of their PHSE.

Wed 21st September 2016 Visit to Nature in Art, Gloucester

Group leaving the Museum Visit to Nature in Art in Gloucester followed by a meal at The Farmers Arms Apperley. read more...

Wed 14th September 2016 Brewery visit

The Wobbly Brewery entrance Visit to Wobbly Brewery, Hereford. read more...

Fri 29th July 2016 - Sun 31st July 2016 Welland Steam Rally

Rotarians and friends man the entry gates. All volunteers welcome

Wed 20th July 2016 Treasure Hunt

Any Clues? Great evening organised by Alan and Lesley driving round small lanes surrounding Ledbury looking for clues and ending at the Seven Stars.

Wed 6th July 2016 DG Visit

DG Richard with Martin and the Polio bear DG Richard will talk about his plans for the year
future calendar local events