Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Mon 19th June 2017 End-of-Year Business Meeting

How have we done this year - Business meeting

Sat 17th June 2017 Community Summer Party 2017

60 Ross Community residents, members of Rotary and Friends of Rotary spent a wonderful afternoon at The Chase Hotel in Ross-on-Wye enjoying Ross Rotary Club Community Afternoon Tea read more...

Thu 15th June 2017 Willow Trust 2017

The Willow Trust Ross Rotary visited The Willow Trust for a day out with clients and support workers from Salters Hill read more...

Mon 5th June 2017 Dogs for Good

Ross Rotary Club support Dogs-for-Good Assistance and Community Dog training Ross Rotary Club sponsor two Dogs-for-Good puppies-in-training, visit by Nova (puppy-in-training) and talk by Peter/Karen Cornwall (puppy socialisers) read more...

Mon 5th June 2017 Dogs for Good

Ross Rotary Club sponsor two Dogs-for-Good puppies-in-training, visit by Nova (puppy-in-training) and talk by Peter/Karen Cornwall (puppy socialisers) read more...

Mon 29th May 2017 NO MEETING ON SPRING BANK MONDAY

NO MEETING ON SPRING BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY

Mon 22nd May 2017 Club Meeting - Gardening

Landscape GARDENING read more...

Mon 15th May 2017 Club Assembly Meeting - May 2017

Club Assembly Meeting

Mon 8th May 2017 Club Meeting - Canoeing

Taking up CANOEING read more...

Mon 1st May 2017 NO MEETING on MAY BANK MONDAY

NO MEETING on MAY BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY

Mon 24th April 2017 Speaker:- Ian Raven

Vale of Berkeley Railway read more...

Mon 17th April 2017 NO MEETING on EASTER MONDAY

NO MEETING on EASTER MONDAY NO MEETING on EASTER MONDAY read more...

Mon 10th April 2017 Business Meeting

Business meeting

Fri 7th April 2017 RotaryGBI National Conference

Manchester

Mon 3rd April 2017 Member Spotlight

"Member in the Spotlight" talk Tonights talk will be given by Michael Green read more...

Mon 27th March 2017 Out-&-About : Meal Night

Cross Keys Inn - Goodrich Club Monthly Meal supporting local traders in our community read more...

Mon 20th March 2017 Business Meeting - March 2017

Business meeting

Mon 13th March 2017 Out-&-About : Social Night

Club Monthly Social Night supporting local traders in our community read more...

Mon 6th March 2017 Club Meeting - DISABLED AWARENESS

Disability Awareness Talk by Stewart Ross, Disability Champion D1100 read more...

Mon 27th February 2017 Out-&-About : Club Meal Night

Out-&-About : Indian Meal Night Club Monthly Meal supporting local traders in our community. Please note only Indian food available at this venue
read more...

Mon 20th February 2017 Club Meeting : X-ENTRICITY YOUTH THEATRE

Talk by Jane Hewson "Legally Blonde" read more...

Mon 6th February 2017 Club Meeting - RIDE 2 ACHIEVE

Talk by Janet & Mark Alderton read more...

Mon 30th January 2017 Club Social Night Out - THE ALMA INN, Linton

Pub Quiz, One-Pot Pub Grub, Chat and a Pint - The Alma Inn,Linton Quiz, One-Pot Pub Grub, Chat and a Pint at The Alam Inn, Linton read more...

Mon 23rd January 2017 Club Meeting - THE BUTTERFLY GARDEN

The Butterfly Garden Talk by Chris Evans read more...

Mon 16th January 2017 Club Meeting - HOPE SUPPORT SERVICES

Talk by Clare Thomas read more...

Mon 19th December 2016 Club Meeting Alan Hudson (DG1100 2017-18)

Talk by Alan Hudson (DG1100 2017-18) on Musical Memories read more...

Mon 5th December 2016 Club Meeting CHRISTMAS MESSAGE

Our Christmas Message will be given by Rtn. Jimmy Morrison from Hereford City Club

Wed 23rd November 2016 TRI-ROTARY SPORTS NIGHT

Venue: Royal Oak, Hereford Road, Monmouth NP25 3GA read more...

Mon 21st November 2016 Club Afternoon Tea Meeting : X-ENTRICITY YOUTH THEATRE

21st November Afternoon Tea at The Chase Hotel with a talk by Jane Hewson Talk by Jane Hewson read more...

Mon 7th November 2016 Club Meeting - MYROTARY THE WEBSITE

Talk by Colin Hunt (deferred from 15th August) on the use of the Rotary website

Mon 31st October 2016 Rotary RAID Night - VISIT TO MALVERN ROTARY CLUB

31st October 2016 visit to fellow Rotarians at Worcestershire Golf Club, Malvern Visit to fellow Rotarians at Worcestershire Golf Club, Malvern

Thu 27th October 2016 AREA 9 Meeting

Venue: The Chase Hotel, Ross-on-Wye

Mon 24th October 2016 Club Social Night Out - SKITTLES (v Malvern Rotary)

SOCIAL NIGHT OUT -  24th October 2016 Skittles, Pub Grub, Chat and a Pint at The Walwyn Arms, Much Marcle

Mon 17th October 2016 Club Afternoon Tea Meeting - SALTER's HILL CHARITY

Salter's Hill Charity talk by Amanda Johnson (CEO) 17th October 2016 Talk by Amanda Johnson (CEO) read more...

Tue 11th October 2016 DISTRICT 1100 Council Meeting

Venue: The Gables, Falfield

Thu 6th October 2016 CANTABILE CONCERT - 6th October 2016

Venue: St. Mary's Church, Ross-on-Wye: 7pm Tickets £5 read more...

Thu 6th October 2016 CANTABILE CONCERT - 6th October 2016

Venue: St. Mary's Church, Ross-on-Wye: 7pm Tickets £5 Venue: St. Mary's Church, Ross-on-Wye: 7pm Tickets £5 read more...

Mon 3rd October 2016 Club Meeting - LIFE OF A HOMELESS MAN

Talk by Councillor Danny Lister Talk by Councillor Danny Lister read more...

Mon 26th September 2016 Club Social Night Out - THE HOSTELRIE, GOODRICH

Club Quiz, Pub Grub, Chat & a Pint read more...

Mon 19th September 2016 Club Afternoon Tea Meeting - ST MICHAEL'S HOSPICE

Talk by Paddy Nugent Talk by Paddy Nugent read more...

Mon 12th September 2016 Club Meeting - FREEMEN OF GWENT

Historic re-enactment talk by Keith Deeley Historic re-enactment talk by Keith Deeley read more...

Sun 11th September 2016 Ross-on-Wye Town Council Civic Service

Venue: St Mary's Church

Mon 5th September 2016 Club Meeting Business Meeting

Mini Club Assembly/Business Meeting

Please remember Donations for the Ross Food Larder

Sun 4th September 2016 Monmouth Raft Race

Members are asked to help with Car Parking

Mon 29th August 2016 No Club meeting Bank Holiday

TBA

Mon 22nd August 2016 Club Meeting- Visit by D.G. Richard Purdon

Our District Governor will update the club on Rotary,RotaryGBI and District1100 plus his personal message to the club.

Mon 15th August 2016 Club Business Meeting

Colin Hunt Assistant Govenor will be chairing our Club Meeting for tonight

Mon 8th August 2016 Club Meeting at The Royal Hotel

Eagle Speaker: Jemima Parry-Jones
Director, International Centre for Birds of Prey read more...

Mon 1st August 2016 Business Meeting

TBA

Mon 25th July 2016 Boules Night

Meet 18:30 at Ross Bowls Club for practice and fun. this will be followed by a meal at the Chase Hotel.

Mon 18th July 2016 Club Meeting- Quiz with a Difference

A Quiz Night with a difference - bring a clever friend to boost your team!

Mon 11th July 2016 Club Meeting

Talk by former member Matt Osborne - "From Baghdad to Bromsash"

Mon 4th July 2016 Club Meeting

Meeting to discuss ideas for the year Ideas Evening
future calendar district events local events