Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Mon 16th October 2017 40 Years of Club History

Members Night Boughton. Talk by Club Elders – 40 years of Club History + Dad’s Army Video.

Mon 9th October 2017 My Job Talk by John Rogerson

'If you can't take a joke...'
The meeting is held at Boughton Golf Club.

Sun 8th October 2017 Collection Sainsbury's

This is a fundraising event. More details to follow later.

Mon 2nd October 2017 Talk: Sheriff of the City of London, w.partners

Speaker: Christine Rigden, Sheriff of the City of London 2015/16.
The meeting is held with partners at Boughton Golf Club. read more...

Sat 30th September 2017 Pilgrims Hospice Night To Shine Sat 30th September

‘Night To Shine’ members and partners marshal walk through Canterbury on behalf of Pilgrims Hospice. Details to follow. read more...

Mon 25th September 2017 Council & Business Meetings

The meeting was held at Boughton Golf Club.

Mon 18th September 2017 Talk: Canterbury Academy Sports Development Programme

Members’ Night Boughton: Presentation about the Club sponsored Sports Fellowship Scheme by a staff member and students from Canterbury Academy:
read more...

Sat 16th September 2017 Barn Dance Sat 16 Sep 2017, with partners

This highly successful fundraising event where 165 people had a most enjoyable evening was held again in Littlebourne's magnificent 14th Century old thatched barn. This event was generously sponsored by Pharon Independent Financial Advisers. read more...

Mon 11th September 2017 Visit to Freemasons' Museum & Supper

in Canterbury

Mon 4th September 2017 Talk: Royal Marines / Canterbury Cathedral

Speaker: Brig (Retd) John Meardon. Royal Marines / Past Receiver General Canterbury Cathedral. The meeting is held at the Boughton Golf Club.
read more...

Mon 28th August 2017 Canterbury Half-Marathon Marshalling Mon 28 August

Organised in aid of Pilgrims Hospices read more...

Mon 21st August 2017 Council & Business Meetings

The meeting was held at Boughton Golf Club.

Mon 14th August 2017 Walk and Supper with partners

This social event was held with partners. Please log in for more details. read more...

Mon 7th August 2017 Talk: Commander Dave Todd Met Police (Retd)

The meeting was held at Boughton Golf Club. Commander Dave Todd Met Police (Retd) gave a very interesting talk on his work using forensic disciplines to identify bodies following the tsunami in Thailand and other aspects of his work in the field..

Mon 31st July 2017 Member Talk - Barrie Cole - Retired Judge, w.partners

Barrie Cole's introductory talk was held with partners and focuses on his time as a judge overseeing children at risk and domestic violence cases.
The meeting was held at Boughton Golf Club.

Mon 24th July 2017 Talk: John Simmonds Deputy Leader KCC

The meeting was held at Boughton Golf Club where John Simmonds gave a very interesting talk on his banking experiences and the work of KCC.

Sat 22nd July 2017 - Sun 23rd July 2017 Fundraising at Whitstable Oyster Festival 22-23 July

We raised money for good causes again with our 'Stone the Crows' stand testing the throwing arm of many visitors to the event.

Mon 17th July 2017 Visit of District Governor Carol Vizzard

The meeting was held at Boughton Golf Club.

Sun 16th July 2017 President's Party, with partners

This event was held again at Folly House. A memorable, fun social occasion. read more...

Mon 10th July 2017 Talk: Joanna Nolan, with partners

Joanna Nolan is Executive Director of Chaucer Hospital. The meeting was held with partners at Boughton Golf Club.

Mon 3rd July 2017 Council & Business Meetings

The meeting was held at Boughton Golf Club.
future calendar district events local events