Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Tue 27th June 2017 No Club Meeting at St Augustine's - Ramsgate Handover

There is no Club Meeting at St Augustine's. Members are invited to attend the Ramsgate Handover.

Tue 20th June 2017 Dinner and Club Assembly

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Alan Harris. Menu: Liver & Bacon/Vegetable Stir-Fry.
A preview by the incoming Officers of the Club's Activities for the Rotary year 2017 - 18

Sat 17th June 2017 SPONSORED CYCLE RIDE

A sponsored cycle ride from Minnis Bay to Reculver to raise funds for "Beach within Reach" which provides all-terrain wheelchairs which can access the beach.. read more...

Tue 13th June 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: David Guy; Menu: Local plaice fillets/Stuffed Mushrooms.

Fri 9th June 2017 PRESIDENT'S NIGHT

President James welcomed his fellow Club Presidents, members and guests to President's Night at St Augustine's.
read more...

Tue 6th June 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, Objects & Raffle: John Dunderdale. Menu: Indian Buffet. Speaker: Luke Jacobs, Editor of the Thanet Gazette.

Tue 30th May 2017 Club AGM & Dinner

Menu: Spicy Pork Chops/Cheese & Onion Quiche

Thu 25th May 2017 - Sun 28th May 2017 Contact Club Reunion in Poiteirs

Group photo Rotarians and a number of spouses travelled to Poitiers for the 2017 annual reunion with members of the Rotary Clubs of Poitiers Futuroscope and Darmstadt Kranichstein read more...

Tue 23rd May 2017 No Club Meeting at St Augustine's - Contact Club Visit to Poitiers

Tue 16th May 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, Objects & Raffle: James Croall. Menu: Lasagne. Speaker: Claire Shelton from "SHED"

Tue 9th May 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Allen Cox. Menu: Southern Fried Chicken/Veg Sausage Cassoulet. Speaker: Raychel Mount "The Living Wall"

Tue 2nd May 2017 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Charlie Brightling. Menu: Fish Pie/Spanish Omelette

Tue 25th April 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Loraine Bant. Menu: Chinese Buffet

Tue 18th April 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Mick Stokes; Menu: Cottage Pie. Charity Cheque Presentation

Tue 11th April 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: David Stanton; Menu: Roast Beef/Mushroom Wellington. Speaker:

Fri 7th April 2017 - Sat 9th June 2018 Dane Valley Allotment Project

Rotarians joined a hands-on project to renovate the allotment used by the Kent Community Day Service Scheme read more...

Tue 4th April 2017 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Ivor Seyler. Menu: Chicken Curry/Vegetable Curry

Tue 28th March 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Mike O'Toole. Menu: Grilled Pork Chop/Nut Roast Speaker: Elizabeth Russell - Uganda feedback

Sat 25th March 2017 SNAIL RACE

A hilarious evening of SNAIL RACING raises over £1000! read more...

Tue 21st March 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting with speakers

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Tony Orpwood; Menu: Grilled Salmon/Nut cutlets Charity Cheque Presentation to "Thanet Bosom Pals" Breast Cancer Care: Andrea Boulton & Sarah Levenson

Tue 14th March 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, Objects & Raffle: James New. Menu: Lamb Shank/Quorn Hotpot. Speaker: Nick on the Music Industry.

Tue 7th March 2017 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Bob Hinge

Sun 5th March 2017 Rotary Sunday Lunch - guests welcome

Join us for Roast Pork followed by Lemon Tart at St Augustine's. Partners & guests welcome.

Tue 28th February 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Chris Hedges. Menu: Roast Pork. Eyes down for a full house!

Tue 21st February 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: John Hawkins. Menu: Chinese Buffet. Speaker: Student to talk about trip to India which the Club supported.

Tue 14th February 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Alan Harris; Menu: Beef hotpot/Stuffed mushrooms

Tue 7th February 2017 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: John Dunderdale. Menu: Coq au vin/Quorn au vin

Tue 31st January 2017 Guest Activity - Italian Restaurant Outing

Thanks to Allen Cox for organising a visit to the Italian Restaurant "La Magnolia" in Ramsgate for dinner.

Tue 24th January 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: David Guy; Menu: Haggis & Neeps & Tatties; Speaker: Lt Lee Reynolds - Sea Cadets

Tue 17th January 2017 Dinner and Club Fellowship Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Allen Cox; Menu: Chicken & Mushroom Pie/Mushroom Wellington;

Tue 10th January 2017 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, Objects & Raffle: Charlie Brightling; Menu: Chilli con carne/vegetables & rice; Christmas Collections de-briefing

Tue 3rd January 2017 NO Meeting

Sun 1st January 2017 - Sat 1st July 2017 CHARITIES WE HAVE SUPPORTED

In recent years we have supported a wide range of local, national and international charities read more...

Fri 16th December 2016 Joint Clubs' CAROL SERVICE

The Rotary and Inner Wheel Clubs in Thanet will hold their JOINT CAROL SERVICE at Queens Road Baptist Church.

Tue 13th December 2016 Christmas Dinner - guests welcome

Grace, objects & raffle: James Croall. Menu choice from St Augustine's Christmas Menu.

Tue 6th December 2016 Dinner and Special General Meeting

Dinner Money in December: Mike O'Toole & Ivor Seyler. Grace, objects & raffle: Alan Cox. Menu: Sausage Cassoulet

Tue 29th November 2016 Guest Activity

Tue 22nd November 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, objects & raffle: Loraine Bant. Menu (ex-USA!) Burgers, Hot-dogs & baked beans/Cheese Souffle

Tue 15th November 2016 Guest Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Members are invited to bring guests to this meeting (6 for 6.30 pm). Grace, objects & raffle: Dave Alker. Menu: Steak & Kidney Pudding/Macaroni Cheese . Speaker: David Parker - The Canterbury Auction Galleries - Ian Fleming & James Bond

Tue 8th November 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting & Visit of District Governor

Grace, objects & raffle: Mick Stokes. Menu: Calves Liver & Bacon/Nut Roast.

Tue 1st November 2016 Dinner and Business Meeting

Dinner Money in November: Bob Hinge & Tony Orpwood. Grace, objects & raffle: David Stanton. Menu: Corned Beef Hash/Mushroom & Leek Pie

Tue 25th October 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, objects & raffle: Ivor Seyler. Menu: Pork Steaks/Deep-fried Peppers. Speaker: Jesse Johnstone-Brown to give a report on his humanitarian trip to New Orleans which we helped to fund.

Tue 18th October 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, objects & raffle: Mike O'Toole. Menu: Chicken or vegetable Chasseur. Speaker: Bernie from the Ursuline School charity project

Sun 16th October 2016 Rotary Sunday Lunch - guests welcome

Join us at St Augustine's for Sunday Lunch : Roast Beef followed by Bread & Butter Pudding. Partners & Guests are very welcome.

Tue 11th October 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, objects & raffle: Tony Orpwood. Menu: Fish & Chips/Mushroom & tomato Ravioli. Speaker: Debbie Fifield - "Beach within Reach"

Tue 4th October 2016 Dinner and Business Meeting

Dinner Money Collection in October: John Hawkins & Chris Hedges. Grace, objects & raffle: Bob Hinge. Menu: Lasagne

Tue 27th September 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, objects & raffle: Chris Hedges. Menu: Chinese Buffet. Speaker: Karen Kenward - The Pilgrim's Hospice

Tue 20th September 2016 Dinner - guests welcome.

Grace, objects & raffle: John Hawkins. Menu: Liver & Bacon/Vegetable Curry. New member induction; Presentation of cheques to Alfie Gough Trust and Telemark School of Dance

Sat 17th September 2016 ANTIQUE VALUATION DAY & AUTUMN FAYRE

Specialists from The Canterbury Auction Galleries valued a continuous steam of interesting antiques, raising £500 for the Pilgrim's Hospice. read more...

Tue 13th September 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting with speaker

Grace, objects & raffle: Alan Harris. Menu: Braised beef. Speaker Cllr. Keith Coleman-Cooke

Wed 7th September 2016 Colin Wade - an appreciation

Past President Colin Wade was cremated on 7th September 2016 read more...

Tue 6th September 2016 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, objects & raffle: David Guy. Menu: Fish Pie/Goat's cheese tart.

Tue 30th August 2016 Guest Activity - Mini Golf & Supper at Quex

Rotarians, partners and friends are invited to an evening of MIni Golf & Supper at Quex Park. Please contact House Steward Eddie Doody to book your place.

Tue 23rd August 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, objects & raffle: John Dunderdale. Menu: Stuffed Chicken wrapped with Bacon/Cheese soufflé. Speaker: Brian Dunne

Tue 16th August 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, objects & raffle: Eddie Doody. Menu: Roast Lamb/Baked Eggs

Sat 13th August 2016 - Sun 14th August 2016 PIMMS tent at Minnis Bay

We manned a "PIMMS" tent to raise funds for charity read more...

Tue 9th August 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, objects & raffle: James Croall. Menu: Salmon en croute/Mushroom brioche

Sat 6th August 2016 Summer BBQ

Charlie & Rose hosted a Summer BBQ to raise funds for International Projects read more...

Tue 2nd August 2016 Dinner and Business Meeting

Grace, objects & raffle: Allen Cox. Menu: Indian Buffet

Tue 26th July 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, objects & raffle: Charlie Brightling. Menu: Spicy Pork Steaks/Cheese & Onion Quiche

Sat 23rd July 2016 Garden clearance Project

Rotarians "Make a wish come true" and clear an overgrown garden read more...

Tue 19th July 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, objects & raffle: Loraine Bant. Menu: Lasagne

Sun 17th July 2016 BIG BREAKFAST

A Big Breakfast will be held in Kearns Hall to raise funds for SHELTERBOX. Do come and bring your relatives and friends.

Tue 12th July 2016 Dinner and Club Meeting

Grace, objects & raffle: Dave Alker. Menu: Southern Fried Chicken/Quorn burgers

Tue 5th July 2016 Dinner and Business Meeting

future calendar district events local events