Completed meetings and events 2014-2015

Wed 24th June 2015 To be advised

...

Wed 17th June 2015 Fellowship Dine Out Evening

...

Wed 10th June 2015 To be advised

..

Wed 3rd June 2015 Business Meeting

An opportunity for all club members to get up to date with the business of the club

Wed 27th May 2015 Fellowship Dine Out Evening

...

Wed 20th May 2015 Club Assembly

..

Wed 13th May 2015 To be advsied

...

Wed 6th May 2015 To be advised

..

Wed 29th April 2015 To be advised

..

Wed 22nd April 2015 Fellowship Dine Out Evening

Why not join us in sampling the delights of another Woking Restaurant?

Wed 15th April 2015 To be advised

..

Wed 8th April 2015 AGM

..

Wed 1st April 2015 How to keep fit

Come along and enjoy the sticky toffee pudding before you listen to Chris Miles ideas on how to keep fit.

Wed 25th March 2015 Fellowship Dine Out Eveneing

Join us for a relaxed evening at a local restaurant

Wed 18th March 2015 St Patricks Day Celebration

Do we have any Irish Dancers amongst our members?

Wed 11th March 2015 Visit by the Mayor of Woking

The Mayor will address the club

Wed 4th March 2015 Bronwyn White

Will talk about her experience in Cambodia with her VSO development programme.

Wed 25th February 2015 Membership Night

Our annual open house for people who want to know more about Rotary and membership. If you cannot make the 25th February you are welcome to any of our regular weekly meetings

Wed 18th February 2015 Fellowship dine out evening

One of our regular social events for members and partners

Wed 11th February 2015 Business Meeting

A chance for all members to contribute to the clubs decisions.

Wed 4th February 2015 TBA

..

Wed 28th January 2015 A latecomer novelist

A talk given by Gordon Thomas

Wed 21st January 2015 Graham Fagence from the Rotary club of Woking will talk to us about Proton Beam Cancer treatment

..

Wed 14th January 2015 Youth Speaks

Rotary Youth Speaks provides an opportunity for young people to develop and display their presentation and speaking skills. Last year our local winning team went all the way to the national finals. Well done..

Wed 7th January 2015 Visit of District Governor Vivian

Annual visit

Wed 26th November 2014 Building the Thames Barrier - presented by Adrian Fanklin

Our very own Adrian was very closely involved in the building of the Thames Barrier. We are all looking forward to his presentation which will invariably be both informative and amusing.

Wed 19th November 2014 Business Meeting

An opportunity for members to formally discuss the direction and business of the club.

Sat 8th November 2014 Fireworks Evening

Club members will as usual take part as stewards for this fun evening in Woking Park.

Wed 29th October 2014 Social Evening

Meet at the Tiang Oriental Restaurant St Johns for an informal social evening

Thu 23rd October 2014 Skittles Evening

For some a friendly social game of Skittles for others a challenge to be champion on the night. Served up with an appetizing meal.

Wed 22nd October 2014 Tante Marie Cookery School - Andrew Maxwell

Andrew Maxwell will talk about cookery and the world famous Tante Marie Cookery school

Wed 15th October 2014 Water Supplies in Nepal

Matthew Dougherty aged 14 years will present his upcoming trip to facilitate water supplies in Nepal.

Wed 8th October 2014 Powering the Grid

.

Wed 24th September 2014 2014 Prestige Lecture WWW-UKI Living Planet Centre

This is a charity event hosted at the WWW-UK Living Planet Centre. The main speaker will be Terry Waite CBE and WWF-UK Fellow. The title of his presentation is 'Creation and Construction - Rebuilding a Broken World. Tickets £20.

Wed 2nd July 2014 Handover Meeting

Meet the team that will manage the club for the next year
future calendar district events local events