Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Wed 24th May 2017 Young Carers in Woking

A presentation by Trudy Waite

Wed 17th May 2017 Business Meeting

Discussion of the club projects and proposed donations from fund raising

Wed 10th May 2017 The Woking Hospice Project

A presentation by Jayne Cooper

Wed 3rd May 2017 The Railway Children Charity

Presented by club member Michael Holden

Wed 26th April 2017 Rushmoor Rotary club Raid

Speaker "Lets Read" to be confirmed

Wed 19th April 2017 Musical Quiz Evening at the Golf club

Partners especially welcome

Wed 12th April 2017 A foreign Office Life

With Julian Miller

Wed 5th April 2017 AGM

...

Wed 29th March 2017 Dine out Evening

Venue to come

Wed 22nd March 2017 Life as a Veterinary Neurologist

A talk by Niklas Bergknut a fellow Roarian

Wed 15th March 2017 Relate's New Family Mediation service

Jill Rawlings and Kay Day will present this new service by Relate

Wed 8th March 2017 Cllr Anne Murray

Will talk about her Mayoral Year

Wed 1st March 2017 David Moore - Surrey Police and Crime Commissioner.

...

Wed 22nd February 2017 Barbara Kent - star of the silent movie

Penny Owen will tell the intriguing life story of Barbara and talk about her film career and well known Hollywood friends and associates.

Wed 15th February 2017 Businness Meeting

One of the clubs regular discussion and planning evenings.

Wed 8th February 2017 Michael Holden - Members talk

Another adventure with Michael. This time to Everest.

Wed 1st February 2017 Tony Forward _Job Talk

Anybody who has met Tony will know that this is an evening not to be missed.

Wed 25th January 2017 50 Years in the music industry

Mike Slocombe will talk about his long career in the music industry

Wed 18th January 2017 Dine Out evening

One of our regular dine out evenings. This time to The Bird in Hand.

Wed 11th January 2017 Peter Kleyn - My Rallying Exploits

Peter has been very successful within the UK Rotary events. He will talk about his exploits that have been both amusing and scary.

Wed 28th December 2016 No meeting this week

...

Wed 21st December 2016 Terrorism Threat Overview

Presentation by Alan Dutton Thames Valley Police

Wed 14th December 2016 Working together to Support Communities

Presentation by Surrey County Council

Wed 7th December 2016 Christmas Party

Gorse Hill

Wed 30th November 2016 Business Meeting

A chance for club members to catch up on the projects underway in the club.

Wed 23rd November 2016 Youth Speaks Competition

Dianthus Building, Wishbone Way, Woking GU21 3RT

Wed 9th November 2016 Rotary Foundation

A presentation by David Cross District Foundation Chairman

Wed 2nd November 2016 Fireworks briefing

All club members should attend to be briefed on Woking Fireworks Extravaganza taking place on the 5th November

Wed 26th October 2016 40th Anniversary of Charter Night - (founding of the club)

A very special event that will be celebrated by existing and past members of the club and specially invited guests.

Wed 19th October 2016 Domicilary Care

Presented by Helen Bracker and Nigel Herring

Fri 14th October 2016 - Sun 16th October 2016 District Conference

This years conference will take place in Eastbourne

Wed 12th October 2016 Helping Children in South America

Ex US Navy Seal Ian Bertelson will present

Wed 5th October 2016 Social evening at Woking Golf Club

An open social evening

Wed 28th September 2016 Travels in Japan

Club members Jennifer and Richard Browne will talk about their travels in Japan

Wed 21st September 2016 Business Meeting

Two Business meeting in one one reflects on just how busy the club is in its fund raising and other community activities

Wed 14th September 2016 District Governor Frank West

A visit by Frank West our District Governor

Mon 12th September 2016 Visit to Trinity House

Inspired by our speaker from Trinity House club members will be visiting Trinity House in London and combining this with a little socialising

Wed 7th September 2016 Club Business Meeting

An opportunity for all club members to comment on and contribute to the planning of club fund raising and community activities

Wed 31st August 2016 Alzheimers Society

Pauline Warburton will talk about the work of the society and about the illness itself.

Wed 24th August 2016 Social dine out evening

This month we have our dine out at Janes Upstairs, West Byfleet

Wed 17th August 2016 Motorbiking in South Africa

Howard Dixon our speaker will continue with the Africa theme and talk to us about his motorbiking experiences in South Africa

Wed 10th August 2016 Experience in Ghana

Rotary student Andrew Lumb will talk about his experience in Ghana as a Rotary sponsored student

Wed 3rd August 2016 Woking's Victoria Place Development

Our speaker will be Simon Taylor who is project Manager for this development. This is a great opportunity to hear first hand about one of Woking's major residential development projects

Wed 27th July 2016 Social dine out evening

This time we are visiting The Park in Chobham

Sat 23rd July 2016 Ripley Classic Car show

A community event and fund raiser now organised by the Rotary club of Woking District

Wed 20th July 2016 My job talk

New club member Michael Holden will talk to us about his work with the railways

Sun 17th July 2016 Farnborough Airshow

A club social to the Farnbrough Airshow

Wed 6th July 2016 Manechance Sanctuary Charity

Our speaker will be Abi Smart

Completed meetings and events:

(members log in for more years)