Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Wed 22nd November 2017 Youth Speaks

The annual speaking competition organised by the club for Woking schools and youth organisations

Wed 15th November 2017 Business Meeting and club donations

Briefings and discussion on the projects and other activities of the club

Wed 8th November 2017 Social evening and Woking Fireworks review

An opportunity for a relaxing evening after the Fireworks on the previous Saturday

Wed 1st November 2017 Fireworks briefing

Important that all club members attend for the briefing on Saturdays Fireworks in Woking Park

Wed 25th October 2017 WW1 USA graves in Brookwood

A presentation by Jenny Minto

Wed 18th October 2017 Zanzibar Schools Project - presented by Ann Dieckmann

Sure to be different take us out of our comfort zone.

Wed 11th October 2017 The Lighthouse ...the Bigger Picture. Erik Jesperson is the speaker.

The club has supported the Lighthouse in several of their activities over the past few years and it is always interesting to hear about their past and future.

Wed 4th October 2017 Social evening at Woking Golf Club

The evening give members a chance to social. Peter Kleyn will give a presentation on classic cars.

Wed 27th September 2017 Business Meeting

An opportunity for members to contribute to the decisions being made by the club on the projects to be undertaken and funds to be distributed.

Wed 20th September 2017 Jonathan Lord - Woking Member of Parliamount

Jonathan has visited our club on several occasions and is an engaging and warm speaker.

Wed 13th September 2017 Ashford and St. Peters Hospital Trust

It's a topic of interest to all, presented by Chief Executive Suzanne Rankin

Wed 6th September 2017 Journey to Humanism

Charlie Yianoullou is our speker

Wed 30th August 2017 The History of the earth in ten minutes

Wow ... what a challenge for our speaker Graham Fagence

Wed 23rd August 2017 Supporting the emergency services

A presentation by Geoff McManus of Woking Borough Council

Mon 14th August 2017 Visit by District Governor James Onion

This week the club will be visiting the Woking Rotary club at Hoe Bridge Golf club to welcome District Governor James Onion to Woking

Wed 9th August 2017 Wisley Redevelopment

A talk by Andy Jasper on whats happening at Wislery

Wed 2nd August 2017 Fellowship Evening

A chance for club members to socialise
future calendar district events local events