Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Wed 20th September 2017 Frugal Lunch at the Leintwardine Morgan's

We will enjoy Sandie and Bruce's hospitality and raise a little money for charity.....thank you again to you both!

Wed 13th September 2017 Lunch meeting at the Knighton Hotel

Wed 6th September 2017 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 30th August 2017 Steak and Bowls at the Grove in Leominster

Another entertaining evening with good friends.... read more...

Sat 26th August 2017 Rotary awareness stall at Knighton Show

We set up a marquee and a selection of games to raise money for our charitable efforts. read more...

Wed 23rd August 2017 Dinner and DG Maggie Hughes visit at the Baron

We welcomed DG Maggie to tell us of her plans for this Rotary year. read more...

Sun 20th August 2017 Afternoon tea and croquet at the Morgan's home

We were welcomed to share the afternoon in Sandie and Bruce's lovely garden..... read more...

Wed 16th August 2017 Frugal Lunch at the Leintwardine Morgan's

We enjoyed Sandie and Bruce's hospitality and raised £160 for charity.....thank you to you both!

Fri 11th August 2017 Our annual Safari ( progressive ) supper was held this evening

We moved to different Rotarians homes for each course - starters, mains and desserts..... read more...

Wed 9th August 2017 Lunch meeting at Fishmore Hall in Ludlow

We meet today at a different venue to enjoy a "meal deal" at one of the best restaurants in Ludlow......

Wed 2nd August 2017 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Thu 27th July 2017 Dinner & visit from cycling Rotarian Dick Quinby at the Baron

We were joined tonight by Rotarian Dick who was raising money for two international charities.... read more...

Wed 19th July 2017 Frugal lunch at the Barwick's home in Gladestry

Cheers! We met at the David and Heather's home for a tasty frugal lunch and raise £100 for our charity account. read more...

Wed 12th July 2017 Lunch meeting Knighton Hotel with Mens' Shed John Thorogood

We met at the Knighton Mens' Shed at 12 noon then after a tour we walked down to the Knighton Hotel for lunch at 1pm. read more...

Wed 5th July 2017 Handover to start of the new Rotary year at the Baron

Tonight Patrick Smith becomes "Past It" as Howard Goslyn takes the reins as our new Rotary Club President.... read more...
future calendar district events local events