Future meetings and events

Wed 24th April 2019 at 18.30 - 21.30 Safari Supper in Oswestry

A meander through Oswestry to enjoy dinner

Wed 1st May 2019 at 19.00 - 21.30 Dinner & AGM

Annual General Meeting with presentation of accounts, proposal of subscriptions and election of officers

Sat 4th May 2019 at 09.00 - 13.00 DISTRICT ASSEMBLY

Members meet colleagues from across District to prepare for office in the coming Rotary year

Wed 8th May 2019 at 19.00 - 21.30 Dinner & Business Meeting

Council meets beforehand to prepare a brief for club

Wed 15th May 2019 at 18.00 - 21.30 Ghost Trail through Shrewsbury

An exploration of Shrewsbury's ghostly past before dining with wives, partners and friends. Cost £5 pp

Wed 22nd May 2019 at 19.00 - 21.30 Dinner & Speaker

Local interest speaker

Wed 29th May 2019 at 19.00 - 21.30 Dinner & Fellowship

More project planning

Wed 5th June 2019 at 19.00 - 21.30 Dinner & Business Meeting

Council meets beforehand to prepare brief for club

Wed 12th June 2019 at 19.00 - 21.30 Dinner & CLUB ASSEMBLY

President & Officers for 2019-20 brief the District Governor's representative on plans for the coming year

Wed 19th June 2019 at 19.00 - 21.30 Dinner & Speaker

Local interest speaker

Wed 26th June 2019 at 19.00 - 22.30 PRESIDENT'S NIGHT

A celebration of the year completed

Sat 29th June 2019 - 23.00 Armed Forces Day

Acknowledgement of the sacrifices made by our armed forces

Wed 3rd July 2019 at 19.00 - 21.30 HANDOVER NIGHT

President Ian Woolley will hand over the chain of office to President Elect Graham Hutchinson, who will then induct his officers for the coming Rotary year

Sun 7th July 2019 at 07.00 - 18.00 ELLESMERE ROTARY REGATTA

Boats completing the course All hand on deck for the annual Rotary Regatta in the Cremorne Gardens and on the Mere