Future meetings and events

Wed 21st November 2018 at 19.00 - 22.00 Inter Club Quiz

We invite other service clubs from their town to pit their wits against each other and the best of HVRC

Wed 28th November 2018 No meeting

.

Thu 29th November 2018 at 17.00 - 20.00 Wheathampstead lights up

This is an RiH event
Santa comes to Wheathampstead for a great celebration

Tue 4th December 2018 at 19.00 - 20.00 Schools carol concert - set up arrangements

At High Street Methodist church

Wed 5th December 2018 at 18.00 - 20.00 Schools carol concert in High Street Methodist Church

This an RiH event

Wed 12th December 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker : Rotarian David Swain

Shelterbox 18 years on

Wed 19th December 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Indoor games evening

Redbourn Golf Club

Wed 2nd January 2019 at 20.00 - 20.00 No meeting

No meeting

Wed 9th January 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Auction of unwanted presents

.

Tue 15th January 2019 at 18.00 - 21.00 Youth Speaks competition

This is an RiH event
Annual schools competition at Harpenden Indoor Bowls Club

Wed 16th January 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker: Mike Woods

The Princes Trust team programme--a personal development course for unemployed people aged 16-25 who need a lot of help.

Wed 23rd January 2019 at 19.30 - 22.00 New Year celebration dinner

Spring into the New Year with a late Christmas celebration dinner with entertainment
Venue: The Enchanted Tea Rooms
71 High St, Redbourn, AL3 7LW

Wed 30th January 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker: Will Dickinson

Farming yesterday, today and tomorrow.

Wed 6th February 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker: Martin Proctor

The work of explosives search dogs

Mon 11th February 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 HVRC Council meeting

Also RiH trustees meeting

Wed 13th February 2019 at 19.30 - 22.00 Theatre outing

details TBA

Wed 20th February 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 HVRC Business meeting

.Also RiH business meeting

Wed 27th February 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker : TBA

TBA

Wed 6th March 2019 Schools Technology tournament

This is an RiH event
At Marlborough School Academy.

Wed 6th March 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 No meeting

.

Fri 8th March 2019 at 18.00 - 22.30 Quiz of Quizzes

This is an RiH event
At St George's school

Wed 13th March 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker evening

TBA

Wed 20th March 2019 at 19.30 - 22.00 Presidents Charity evening

TBA

Wed 27th March 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker : Carl Cheevers

We hear latest news and views from our Town Clerk

Wed 3rd April 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Scatter evening

A chance to visit another Rotary club in the District

Wed 10th April 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker: Paul Bedding.

How our laws are made

Wed 17th April 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 My job taks from two of our newer Rotarians.

.

Wed 24th April 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Social evening at a local hostelry.

.

Wed 1st May 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Young Citizens award Dinner.

This an RiH event

Wed 8th May 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Shooting & archery evening with food and drinks

At Markyate

Mon 13th May 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 HVRC Council meeting

Also RiH trustees meeting

Wed 15th May 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker: Clr Mary Maynard.

Latest news on local planning issues

Wed 22nd May 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Local walk with meal afterwards.

Wed 29th May 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 HVRC Business meeting

.Also RiH business meeting

Wed 5th June 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker: TBA.

Wed 5th June 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Speaker: TBA.

Thu 6th June 2019 at 19.00 - 21.00 Interim Council meeting

Planning for 2019/20

Wed 12th June 2019 at 19.00 - 21.00 Outing : Farrs Brewery

Tour with meal at Coleman Green brewery

Wed 19th June 2019 at 19.15 - 21.45 HVRC AGM

Also plans for 2019/20

Wed 26th June 2019 at 19.15 - 21.45 Presidents handover

.