Future meetings and events

Wed 25th July 2018 at 09.00 - 22.00 Classics on the Common RIH event

classicsonthecommon.com

Wed 1st August 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker: David Cheek

How much would you pay now to ensure your grandchildren have water in 40 years time?

Mon 6th August 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Club Council meeting

An HVRC meeting

Wed 8th August 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 HVRC business meeting

RiH business meeting

Wed 15th August 2018 at 19.00 - 22.00 Scavenger Hunt - treasure hunt round Harpenden: fish & chips at Godfreys at 8.15pm Non hunters gather at Cross Keys beforehand

Wed 22nd August 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker: RIBI President Debbie Hodge

With visitors from Rotary Clubs in St Albans

Wed 29th August 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Social evening

Pub meal at The Skew Bridge, Southdown Road

Wed 5th September 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker: Colin Walker

Author of many books on Scouting, Colin will tell us about Scouting during the second world war.

Wed 12th September 2018 at 19.00 - 22.00 Visit to Luton Central Mosque

Westbourne Road Luton LU4 8JD

Wed 19th September 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club social : Call my bluff

Venue: Redbourn Golf Club

Wed 26th September 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker: Philp Tamplin

Hear all about the Make a Wish Foundation

Wed 3rd October 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 A scientist at War

A personal reflection on science, ethics and defence in the past, present and future.

Wed 10th October 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker : Julie Honour-Jones

Julie is from St John Laws School say more about trends in education and employment opportunities

Wed 17th October 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker: Paul Parrish - The Arch to Arc’ is acknowledged as the world’s hardest triathlon. Paul is one of the very few people have been able to complete this triathlon. His talk is highly motivational.

Wed 24th October 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker; Elizabeth Wallis

Think Pacific - volunteering in Fiji

Mon 29th October 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 HVRC Council meeting

.

Wed 31st October 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 HVRC Business meeting and RiH AGM and business meeting

.

Wed 7th November 2018 No meeting

.

Fri 9th November 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Classics thank you evening

Thank you to all our Classic helpers
Venue: Crabtree Fields Scout Hut, Waldegrave Park, Harpenden

Sun 11th November 2018 at 11.00 - 12.00 Remembrance Sunday

Service and wreath laying at the Town memorial

Mon 12th November 2018 at 18.30 - 21.00 Mock interviews

Held at Savills , 2 Station Road

Tue 13th November 2018 at 18.30 - 21.00 Mock Interviews

Held at Savills, 2 Station Road

Wed 14th November 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker: Dr Rikki Harrington

Scouting in Harpenden: the last 111 years

Wed 21st November 2018 at 19.00 - 22.00 Inter Club Quiz

We invite other service clubs from their town to pit their wits against each other and the best of HVRC

Wed 28th November 2018 No meeting

.

Thu 29th November 2018 at 17.00 - 20.00 Wheathampstead "Lights Up"

Santa comes for a great celebration

Wed 5th December 2018 at 18.00 - 20.00 Schools carol service in High Street Methodist Church

Wed 12th December 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Speaker evening

Wed 19th December 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Christmas Dinner : venue TBA

Bring and share celebration