Future meetings and events

Tue 19th February 2019 at 19.15 - Membership review and discussion

Sun 24th February 2019 at 12.30 - Sunday lunch and a Pudding Club

Back by popular demand, a Sunday carvery lunch followed by a 'pudding club'. To be held at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club. Tickets £8 each. Proceeds to a local homeless charity.

Tue 26th February 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Alan Bowdler; Quiz

Tue 5th March 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 12th March 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Mike Fielding; Extra Mile School.

Mike will be talking about period poverty in Sierra Leone where young girls are occasionally unable to attend school when they reach puberty and beyond as they have no appropriate sanitary wear or facilities at school. http://www.extra-mile.org

Fri 15th March 2019 at 16.00 - Mon 18th March 2019 - 10.00 Alternative Conference 2019

The 2019 Conference will be on Carsington Water, just north of Ashbourne in Derbyshire.
http://www.ashbourneselfcatering.com/properties/shiningford/

Tue 19th March 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Melissa Roche, SIFA Fireside

SIFA Fireside - the charity that seeks to improve health and inclusion for homeless people in Birmingham.
www.sifafireside.co.uk

Tue 26th March 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Cinema Night

Fri 29th March 2019 at 19.00 - Mayor's Charity Dinner

Royal Sutton Coldfield Mayor's Charity Dinner.

Tue 2nd April 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Mon 8th April 2019 at 17.00 - Rotary 6 a side football competition

For up to and including year 6 pupils, at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club on the 3G floodlit pitch. This is a regular fixture on our calendar and is always very well supported.

Tue 9th April 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Bowling

This will be a fundraiser for the school project in Malawi where we are collecting funds to replace the roof of the nursery. Guests welcome.

Tue 23rd April 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Claire Wilkinson; Card making

Tue 30th April 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Meal at a local pub

Fri 10th May 2019 at 10.00 - Sun 12th May 2019 - 13.00 RIBI Conference 2019

The 2019 Conference will take place in Nottingham.

Tue 14th May 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Club Assembly

Tue 21st May 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Quiz/games night

Sat 1st June 2019 - Wed 5th June 2019 Rotary International Conference 2019

The 2019 Conference will be held in Hamburg, Germany.

Tue 4th June 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 11th June 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Donald Nelson; Rotary working in Nepal

Wed 12th June 2019 at 09.00 - Kids Out

This is a national event for disabled and disadvantaged school age children, to give them a free day of fun and happiness. The Club sponsors pupils from Wilson Stuart School in Erdington on the outing to Drayton Manor Park.

Fri 14th June 2019 - President's Night

A coach trip to Stratford Upon Avon followed by dinner and an evening cruise aboard the Countess of Evesham.

Tue 18th June 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 25th June 2019 at 19.15 - 22.00 Presidential Handover

Sun 7th July 2019 at 09.00 - Indogpendence Day

Join us for a sponsored dog walk in Sutton Park in aid of Birmingham Dogs' Home. Colour theme red, white and blue!

Sat 14th September 2019 at 19.30 - Last Night of the Rotary Proms

Another great evening of classical favourites, featuring City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra and The Treorchy Male Choir.

Sun 29th September 2019 at 12.00 - Sunday lunch

Back by popular demand, at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club, with Dandy providing the entertaniment.