Future meetings and events

Tue 22nd August 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Peter Evans; Napoleonic re-enactment

Tue 5th September 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Sat 9th September 2017 - Leonard Cheshire Disability 100 years

A special Anniversary Ball celebrating 100 years. The venue will be Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, Moor Hall Drive, Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield, B75 6LN, Guests speakers include Afghan veteran Clive Smith.

Tue 12th September 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Dr Charan Bunger MBE; District Governor

Fri 15th September 2017 at 18.00 - Visit to RAF Cosford Open Cockpits Evening

A wide range of aircraft will be available for close viewing including transport aircraft, jet fighters and unique research airframes.

Sun 17th September 2017 - Late Summer Fundraiser

The highly popular Black Country comedy duo 'Dandy' will be providing the afternoon's entertainment. Venue Curdworth Village Hall. £12 a ticket to include sandwiches, cakes, scones, tea/coffee. The event will be in aid of dementia charities.

Tue 19th September 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Andrew Carlisle; The future of aviation

Sat 23rd September 2017 - Rotary sponsorship at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club

Thanks to a Rotary benefactor we are able to sponsor today’s match v Buxton and Club members are invited to come and watch. There will be a bucket collection at half time for the President's charity, the George Coller Memorial Fund.

Tue 26th September 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Carolyn McLaughlin; DVD catch up!

Sat 30th September 2017 - Sutton Coldfield Expo

An annual event, running for 7 years, providing local organisations with the chance to put themselves in the spotlight and engage with local people and for residents to find out more about the variety of things to do and support in their home town.

Mon 2nd October 2017 at 10.00 - Rotary Special Needs Football Festival, Day 1

Now in its 21st year and held at Aston Villa Football Club Academy, attracting schools from an area that is centred on Birmingham and the West Midlands.

Tue 3rd October 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Sat 7th October 2017 - 2017 Troop Aid Ball

This year's Ball will be held at the National Conference Centre, home of the National Motorcycle Museum, Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull, B92 0EJ

Mon 9th October 2017 at 10.00 - Rotary Special Needs Football Festival, Day 2

Now in its 21st year and held at Aston Villa Football Club Academy, attracting schools from an area that is centred on Birmingham and the West Midlands.

Tue 10th October 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Sat 14th October 2017 - Rotary sponsorship at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club

Thanks to a Rotary benefactor we are able to sponsor today’s match v Whitby and Club members are invited to come and watch. There will be a bucket collection at half time for the President's charity, the George Coller Memorial Fund.

Tue 17th October 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Ken Hawkings; Quiz

Fri 20th October 2017 - Sun 22nd October 2017 Rotary District 1060 Conference 2017

This year’s conference will be held at Venue Cymru and the Imperial Hotel, Llandudno. The theme will be ‘The Best of British/Asian Culture’.

Tue 24th October 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Andrew Hopkins; It isn't rocket science!

As it will be World Polio Day we will be unveiling a plaque, before our meeting starts, at our meeting venue, Pype Hayes Golf Club, to mark the planting of purple crocus bulbs within the grounds in aid of End Polio Now.

Tue 31st October 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 7th November 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting and Special General Meeting

Fri 10th November 2017 - Race Night

Join us for a Race Night at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club. £10 a ticket with fish and chips supper. Individual race sponsorship opportunities are available.

Tue 14th November 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 District Quiz

Tue 21st November 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Chris Angel; I O T

Learn what it's about - the Internet of Things.

Thu 23rd November 2017 - Bolmere Christmas Extravaganza

We are delighted to have been invited to take part again and will be supporting Santa who will be on his sleigh.

Tue 28th November 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Beetle Drive

As well as the fun of a beetle drive, this evening we will be having a Fish and Chips Supper. The raffle will be to raise funds for Aquabox.

Sun 3rd December 2017 - Visit to the pantomine

This year's outing will be to see Aladdin at the Lichfield Garrick. Guaranteed to be a fun filled occasion for our members, their families and friends.

Tue 5th December 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 12th December 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Phinder Talafair; Eye camps in India

Sun 17th December 2017 at 18.30 - 18.30 Christmas Church Service

This will be held at St Peter's Church, Little Aston followed by a meal at Bistro Pierre in Mere Green, Sutton Coldfield.

Tue 19th December 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Christmas Party

Tue 9th January 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 16th January 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 23rd January 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 30th January 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 6th February 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Sat 10th February 2018 - Rotary sponsorship at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club

Thanks to a Rotary benefactor we are able to sponsor today’s match v Warrington and Club members are invited to come and watch. There will be a bucket collection at half time for the President's charity, the George Coller Memorial Fund.

Tue 13th February 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 20th February 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 27th February 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 6th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 13th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Sat 17th March 2018 - Rotary sponsorship at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club

Thanks to a Rotary benefactor we are able to sponsor today’s match v Mickleover and Club members are invited to come and watch. There will be a bucket collection at half time for the President's charity, the George Coller Memorial Fund.

Tue 20th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 27th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 10th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 17th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 24th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 1st May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 15th May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Assembly

Tue 22nd May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 5th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 12th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 19th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 26th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Presidential Handover