Future meetings and events

Fri 20th October 2017 - Sun 22nd October 2017 Rotary District 1060 Conference 2017

This year’s conference will be held at Venue Cymru and the Imperial Hotel, Llandudno. The theme will be ‘The Best of British/Asian Culture’.

Sun 22nd October 2017 - Cinder Path Run

The Cinder Path run is 10KM through Sutton Park. The Club will be providing marshals. All the funds raised will be donated to The Norman Laud Association. www.normanlaud.org.uk

Tue 24th October 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Andrew Hopkins; It isn't rocket science!

As it will be World Polio Day we will be unveiling a plaque, before our meeting starts, at our meeting venue, Pype Hayes Golf Club, to mark the planting of purple crocus bulbs within the grounds in aid of End Polio Now.

Tue 31st October 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Louise Tipper; Believe and Achieve

Mon 6th November 2017 at 12.00 - Leverton Day Lunch

A lunch hosted by the Rotary Club of Birmingham supported by Clubs that have originated from that Club. This year it will be held at Edgbaston Golf Club.

Tue 7th November 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting and Special General Meeting

Fri 10th November 2017 - Race Night

Join us for a Race Night at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club. £10 a ticket with fish and chips supper. Individual race sponsorship opportunities are available.

Sun 12th November 2017 at 10.30 - Remembrance Sunday

The Club will be represented at the Remembrance Day Service and Parade organised by The Royal British Legion, Sutton Coldfield branch.

Tue 14th November 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 District Quiz

Tue 21st November 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Chris Angel; I O T

Learn what it's about - the Internet of Things.

Sat 25th November 2017 at 16.30 - Birmingham Tattoo

Club members attending this year's Tattoo will be helping Troop Aid, the charity that supports our injured troops.

Sun 26th November 2017 - Boldmere Christmas Extravaganza

We are delighted to have been invited to take part again and will be supporting Santa who will be on his sleigh.

Tue 28th November 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Beetle Drive

As well as the fun of a beetle drive, this evening we will be having a Fish and Chips Supper. The raffle will be to raise funds for Aquabox. Guests welcome.

Sun 3rd December 2017 - Visit to the pantomine

This year's outing will be to see Aladdin at the Lichfield Garrick. Guaranteed to be a fun filled occasion for our members, their families and friends.

Mon 4th December 2017 - Christmas meal for local senior citizens

This will take place at Westfield Court Hotel, Birmingham Road, Wylde Green.

Tue 5th December 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 12th December 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Phinder Talafair; Eye camps in India

Sun 17th December 2017 at 18.30 - 18.30 Christmas Church Service

This will be held at St Peter's Church, Little Aston followed by a meal at Bistro Pierre in Mere Green, Sutton Coldfield.

Tue 19th December 2017 at 19.30 - 22.00 Christmas Party

Tue 9th January 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 16th January 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Karen Gerald-Williams; Why I volunteer at the National Memorial Arboretum

Tue 23rd January 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Youth Speaks

The local round of a public speaking competition run every year by Rotary for school pupils. It is one of the ways Rotary seeks to support young people in their personal development.

Tue 30th January 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Fri 2nd February 2018 - Royal Sutton Coldfield Town Council Civic Dinner

To be held at Moor Hall Hotel.

Tue 6th February 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Sat 10th February 2018 - Rotary sponsorship at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club

Thanks to a Rotary benefactor we are able to sponsor today’s match v Warrington and Club members are invited to come and watch. There will be a bucket collection at half time for the President's charity, the George Coller Memorial Fund.

Tue 13th February 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 20th February 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Fri 23rd February 2018 - Pudding Club

Back by popular demand, this time being held at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club.

Sat 24th February 2018 at 09.30 - 17.30 Rotary Presidential Peacebuilding Conference 2018

Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way, Coventry, CV6 6GE
https://www.rotarygbi.org/peacebuilding-conference-2018/

Tue 27th February 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Alex Yip, JP, Councillor Sutton New Hall Ward

Tue 6th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 13th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Sat 17th March 2018 - Rotary sponsorship at Sutton Coldfield Town Football Club

Thanks to a Rotary benefactor we are able to sponsor today’s match v Mickleover and Club members are invited to come and watch. There will be a bucket collection at half time for the President's charity, the George Coller Memorial Fund.

Tue 20th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 27th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Fri 6th April 2018 - Sun 8th April 2018 RIBI 93rd Annual Rotary Conference

The 2018 Annual Rotary Conference will be in Torquay.

Tue 10th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Peter Gee; Mary's Meals

www.marysmeals.org.uk

Tue 17th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 24th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 1st May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 15th May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Assembly

Tue 22nd May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Tue 5th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Tue 12th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Keith McDavid; ShelterBox

Wed 13th June 2018 - Kids Out

This is a national event for disabled school age children, to give them a free day of fun and happiness. The Club sponsors pupils from Wilson Stuart School in Erdington on the outing to Drayton Manor Park.

Tue 19th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Meeting

Sat 23rd June 2018 - Wed 27th June 2018 Rotary International Convention 2018

In 2018 this will be held in Toronto.

Tue 26th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Presidential Handover