Future meetings and events

Wed 25th July 2018 at 18.30 - 21.00 Nenescape

A briefing meeting to be held at Wellingborough Museum when Nenescape and their partners brief representatives from Rotary clubs from around the Northampton/Peterborough areas about this long term project to revitalise and protect the Nene valley environ details

Fri 27th July 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

David Whalley will be holding one of his focus discussions with a mystery guest..

Fri 3rd August 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Sat 4th August 2018 at 11.30 - 17.30 Community BBQ, Sat 4th August 2018.

Northampton West’s community Barbeque is taking place at the Overstone Scouts’ Grounds on Saturday 4th August. Participating charities are intended to include Daisy Chain, Mencap and Autism Northampton. details

Tue 7th August 2018 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council Meeting

Wed 8th August 2018 at 18.30 - 21.30 Heartwize training.

The District in conjunction with the Heartwize charity will be organising a trainer training at Brampton Heath Golf Club. Club contact is Robin Green details

Fri 10th August 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Visit of District Governor Tim Tucker. Tim is a members of the Rotary Club of St, Ives

Thu 16th August 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 Partners Evening

At this meeting Roy Smart will be talking to us about the pilot Amy Johnson,
This event is to be held at Greens Restaurant Collingtree Park Golf Club.Meal cost £15 full members and £25 for PAYG members and guests.
Dress smart casual and ties.. details

Fri 24th August 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Business Meeting.
details

Fri 31st August 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 7th September 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

James Bracey will be talking to us about Holkham Estate Norfolk. details

Tue 11th September 2018 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council Meeting

s

Fri 14th September 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Business Meeting

Sat 15th September 2018 at 09.00 - 17.00 Nene Valley Festival Launch

This is the launch of the Nene Valley Festival to be held at Becketts Park. The festival is being organised by the River Nene Regional Park. Our club will be manning a stand at the event.

Fri 21st September 2018 at 15.00 - Sun 23rd September 2018 - 15.00 District Conference

Join club president Richard Arnold at our Rotary district conference which is to be held in Torquay

Fri 28th September 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 5th October 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 12th October 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Tue 16th October 2018 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council Meeting

s

Fri 19th October 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Business Meeting

Fri 26th October 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 2nd November 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 9th November 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 16th November 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Tue 20th November 2018 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council Meeting

S

Fri 23rd November 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Business meeting and club SGM.

Wed 28th November 2018 at 19.30 - 21.30 District Council Meeting

To be held at Greetham Valley Golf Club

Thu 29th November 2018 at 19.00 - 22.00 Partners Evening

s

Fri 7th December 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Sun 9th December 2018 at 14.00 - 15.45 Community Carol Concert

We will be joined by our friends from Daisy Chain, PHAB, Mencap, Sailability and Cerebral Palsy group. This Carol Service is held at St. Benedicts Church, West Hunsbury. The service starts at 2 pm. details

Fri 14th December 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 21st December 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Club Christmas Luncheon

Fri 4th January 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Tue 8th January 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council Meeting

s

Fri 11th January 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Business Meeting

Fri 18th January 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 25th January 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Thu 31st January 2019 at 19.00 - 20.00 Partners Evening

s

Sun 10th February 2019 at 12.00 - 16.00 Club Charter

Our principal guest at this meeting is to be District Governor,Tim Tucker.
Location of this charter meeting has yet to be decided

Fri 15th February 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 22nd February 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 1st March 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 8th March 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Tue 12th March 2019 at 17.30 - 19.30 Club Council Meeting

s

Thu 14th March 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 District Council Meeting

To be held at Greetham Valley Golf Club

Fri 15th March 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Business Meeting

Fri 22nd March 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Thu 28th March 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 Partners Evening

s

Fri 5th April 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 12th April 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Sun 14th April 2019 at 12.00 - 16.30 Disability Games

The district will be organizing a games meeting for those with special needs. To be held at Stamford Endowed School , Stamford, Lincolnshire

Tue 16th April 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council Meeting

s

Fri 26th April 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Business Meeting

Fri 3rd May 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 10th May 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Tue 14th May 2019 at 17.30 - 19.00 Club Council Meeting

s

Fri 17th May 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Business Meeting

Sat 18th May 2019 at 09.00 - 13.30 District Assembly

s

Fri 24th May 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Thu 30th May 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 Partners Evening

s

Fri 7th June 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Tue 11th June 2019 at 19.30 - 20.30 Club Council Meeting

s

Wed 12th June 2019 at 10.00 - 16.00 Kid's Out

Once again we shall be helping out at this Rotary District sponsored event when children with special needs are entertained for the day at Wicksteed Park. http://www.kidsout.org.uk/ details

Fri 14th June 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Business Meeting

Fri 21st June 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 28th June 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

Change over meeting when we welcome in new club president Richard Strange