Future meetings and events

Fri 18th October 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Robert Whittle, PHF, managing director of Pidy UK Ltd will be talking to us about Ride for Hope successes in 2019 and plans for 2020.

Fri 25th October 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Ken Bryan will talk about Clare Hollingworth, War correspondent.
details

Thu 31st October 2019 at 19.00 - 21.45 Partners Evening

To be held at Northampton Golf Club, Harlestone, NN7 4EN.
Cost £13.95 or £25.95 for PAYG members, Associates and guests. Club organiser is Allan Wilson

Fri 8th November 2019 at 10.00 - 12.00 club council meeting

To be held at BHGC

Fri 8th November 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Our speaker today will be our District Governor Rodney Spokes. Rodney is a member of Leicester Rotary club.

Fri 15th November 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Business meeting..

Fri 22nd November 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

At this meeting we will be briefed about the details of our clubs involvement in the 4 clubs Santa Fun Run on 01/12
Further we will be finalising our arrangements, our rotas and our duties for the club Xmas tin shake.from 18 to 24 December ,

Sat 23rd November 2019 at 09.30 - 13.30 Young Chef

We are organising the local round of the district young chef competition to be held at Northampton High School, Wootton.

Wed 27th November 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 District Council meeting

To be held at Greetham Valley Golf Club

Fri 29th November 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Louise Danielczuk will be talking about the work and enterprises of the Hope Centre particularly in the run up to Christmas

Sun 1st December 2019 at 08.00 - 15.00 Santa Fun Run

The 4 Rotary clubs in Northampton are to hold a "Santa" fun run in the park at the Racecourse. There are to be 5k and 2.5k runs commencing at 11.00. This event is organized in conjunction with .University of Northampton and Go Beyond Sport details

Fri 6th December 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Special General meeting when the club elects its officers for the next Rotary year and approves the club accounts for the Rotary year 2018/19.

Sun 8th December 2019 at 14.00 - 15.45 Community Carol Concert

We will be joined by our friends from Daisy Chain, PHAB, Mencap, Sailability. Home Start and Cerebral Palsy group. This Carol Service is held at St. Benedicts Church, West Hunsbury. The service starts at 2.30 pm. details

Fri 13th December 2019 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

The club will be holding its Christmas lunch when partners and guests are invited the event. To be held at Greens Restaurant, Collingtree Park Golf Club.

Wed 18th December 2019 at 09.00 - Tue 24th December 2019 - 05.00 Christmas Tin Shake

We shall be collecting at Morrison's, Kettering Road on 18/19/20 23 and 24 December
On 21 and 22 December we shall be tin shaking collecting at Smiths Farm Shop, Boughton.
Members will be required to "tin shake", and administer this event.

Fri 3rd January 2020 at 10.00 - 12.00 club council meeting

to be held at BHGC

Fri 3rd January 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 10th January 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Business meeting

Fri 17th January 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 24th January 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 31st January 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Thu 6th February 2020 at 19.00 - 19.00 Theatre Outing

Ian and pat Chacksfield are organising a trip to Derngate Theatre to see the musical "Carole King" Tickets approximately £35. More details of outing to follow.

Sun 9th February 2020 at 12.00 - 15.30 Club Charter

We shall be celebrating our 50th anniversary. Event to be held at the Marriott Hotel, Eagle Drive, Brackmills by Delapre Golf Club.

Tue 11th February 2020 at 18.00 - 20.00 club council meeting

to be held at BHGC

Fri 14th February 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

business meeting

Fri 21st February 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 28th February 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 6th March 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 13th March 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Tue 17th March 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 District Council Meeting

Tobe held at Greetham valley Golf Club.

Fri 20th March 2020 at 10.00 - 12.00 club council meeting

to be held at BHGC

Fri 20th March 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 27th March 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

business meeting

Sun 29th March 2020 at 18.30 - 21.30 Northampton Youth Music Concert

We shall be supporting a concert being put on by NMPAT - Northamptonshire Performing Art Trust - when young students from various county wide youth orchestras and bands will perform at the Spinney HillTheatre. Fuller details to follow.

Fri 3rd April 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 17th April 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Club A.G.M. when committee leaders and club council members for 2020/21 are elected. Also the club will agree budgets and subscriptions and elect an auditor..

Sun 19th April 2020 at 09.00 - 16.30 Disability Games

The district will be organizing a games meeting for those with special needs. To be held at Stamford Endowed School , Stamford, Lincolnshire. Members are invited to set up the games on Saturday 18th April.

Fri 24th April 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 1st May 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Tue 12th May 2020 at 18.00 - 19.00 club council meeting

s

Tue 12th May 2020 at 18.00 - 20.00 club council meeting

to be held at BHGC

Fri 15th May 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

business meeting

Fri 22nd May 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Thu 28th May 2020 at 19.00 - 21.45 Partners Evening

s

Fri 5th June 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Wed 10th June 2020 at 10.00 - 16.00 Kids Out

We shall supporting the District organised Kids Out event at Wicksteed Park, Kettering, when children and young adults with special needs have a fun day out.

Fri 12th June 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

club assembly when incoming president Ian Chacksfield and his committee leaders outline their plans for the Rotary year 2020/21

Tue 16th June 2020 at 19.00 - 21.00 club council meeting

social evening

Fri 19th June 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Fri 26th June 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club weekly meeting

Handover meeting when we welcome in our new President Ian Chacksfield.

Fri 3rd July 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 10th July 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 17th July 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 24th July 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Thu 30th July 2020 at 19.00 - 22.00 Partners Evening

s

Fri 7th August 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 14th August 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 21st August 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 28th August 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 4th September 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 11th September 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 18th September 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 18th September 2020 at 14.00 - Sun 20th September 2020 - 15.00 District Conference

To be held at the International Conference Centre, Celtic Manor Resort, near Newport South Wales

Fri 25th September 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 2nd October 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 9th October 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 16th October 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 23rd October 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Thu 29th October 2020 at 19.00 - 22.00 Partners Evening

s

Fri 6th November 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 13th November 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 20th November 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 27th November 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 4th December 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 11th December 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 18th December 2020 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s