Future meetings and events

Fri 15th December 2017 at 12.00 - 15.30 Club Meeting

Our Christmas luncheon when partners, guests and friends are invited to join us. To be held at the County Golf Club, Church Brampton. Cost £19 members and £29 guests and payg members details

Tue 19th December 2017 at 09.00 - Sat 23rd December 2017 - 15.00 Christmas Tin Shake

We shall be collecting donations from the public at Morrison's, Kettering Road form 19 to 22 and at Smiths Farm Shop on 23/12. Members and supporters will be involved in tin shaking rotas and administrative support. details

Fri 5th January 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Angela Doughty will be talking about Riding for the Disabled. details

Mon 8th January 2018 at 17.00 - 18.30 Club Council Meeting

Meeting at Shoosmiths, The Lakes, NN47SH

Fri 12th January 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Jo Green of Hazard Alley will be talking to us about this specialist education centre located in Milton Keynes. details

Fri 19th January 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

David Whalley will be conducting a focus interview with one of our members.

Fri 26th January 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Business Meeting

Wed 31st January 2018 at 19.15 - 22.00 Theatre Outing

We are organising a trip to the Derngate Theatre to see a performance of Mama Mia. Tickets cost £47 per person..
Club organiser is Ian Chacksfield.

Sun 4th February 2018 at 12.00 - 15.30 Club Charter

Join in the celebration luncheon for our club charter to be held at the Marriot Hotel. The guest speaker is to be Judith Green, lead educator at the National Academy. Her talk will be about " Comets harbingers of doom or bringers of life."

Fri 9th February 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

We will be addressed by John Griff, broadcaster and journalist.

Sat 10th February 2018 at 08.30 - Sun 11th February 2018 - 16.00 Swimarathon 10th February 2018

Once agin the four Rotary clubs in Northampton will be coordinating their resources to organised this event to be held at Moulton College. Fuller details to follow. Club contacts are Malcolm Ablett and Nick Banham details

Mon 12th February 2018 at 17.00 - 18.30 Club Council Meeting

Meeting at Shoosmiths The Lakes Northampton NN47SH

Fri 16th February 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Business meeting.

Fri 23rd February 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Angie Kennedy will be talking to us about this befriending scheme that helps the lonely

Fri 2nd March 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Mel Wellie will talking to us about the Citizen Advice witness services

Fri 9th March 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Faye Morrisey will be giving us an update about Delapre Abbey

Mon 12th March 2018 at 17.00 - 18.30 Club Council Meeting

Meeting at Shoosmiths, The Lakes, Northampton NN47SH

Tue 13th March 2018 at 19.30 - 21.45 District Council Meeting

s

Wed 14th March 2018 at 19.00 - 21.00 Past Presidents Dinner

To be held at the county Golf club, Church Brampton. Organiser is James Headford.

Thu 15th March 2018 at 19.00 - 21.45 Partners Evening

Partners evening. Meeting details to be advised.Our guest speaker Faye Morrisey will be talking about Delapre Abbey, its history and recent developments

Sun 18th March 2018 at 19.00 - 21.30 Spring Festival of Brass Band Music

To be held at Spinney Hill Theatre, Concert to be held in conjunction with NMPAT when several county youth brass bands will be performing

Thu 22nd March 2018 at 19.00 - 21.30 Theatre Outing

Richard Warr is organising a trip to The Royal Theatre to see a performance of the Pirates of Penzance

Fri 23rd March 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Business Meeting

Fri 6th April 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Eileen Gascoigne will be talking to us about Stowe House

Fri 13th April 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Mon 16th April 2018 at 17.00 - 18.30 Club Council Meeting

Meeting at Shoosmiths, The Lakes, Northampton,NN47SH

Fri 20th April 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Alan Wolstencroft president of the Rotary Club of Banbury will be talking to us about " Alan's Africa"

Fri 27th April 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Business Meeting. Club Annual General Meeting details

Fri 4th May 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 11th May 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

We are to be addressed by the Lord Lieutenant of Northamptonshire , David Laign. details

Sat 12th May 2018 at 09.00 - 14.00 District Assembly

To be held at Loughborough University. When incoming officers are briefed about District plans for the Rotary year 2018/19

Mon 14th May 2018 at 17.00 - 18.30 Club Council Meeting

Meeting at Shoosmiths, The Lakes, Northampton NN47SH

Fri 18th May 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Business meeting

Fri 25th May 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 1st June 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 8th June 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

Club Assembly when incoming president Richard Arnold and his team of officers present to the club their plans for the forthcoming Rotary year.

Mon 11th June 2018 at 19.00 - 21.00 Club Council Meeting

s

Wed 13th June 2018 at 12.00 - 16.00 Kid's Out

Once again we shall be helping out at this Rotary District sponsored event when children with special needs are entertained for the day at Wicksteed Park. http://www.kidsout.org.uk/

Fri 15th June 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Fri 22nd June 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Meeting

s

Thu 28th June 2018 at 19.00 - 21.45 Club Meeting

Change over meeting when welcome in our new club president Richard Arnold.

Thu 5th July 2018 at 18.45 - 21.45 Theatre Visit

Ian Chacksfield is organising a trip to Kilworth House to see a performance of Guys and Dolls.. Tickets £35 per person. Details to follow. details

Fri 6th July 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 13th July 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Sun 15th July 2018 at 08.00 - 17.00 Dragon Boat Race

The 4 Rotary clubs of Northampton are organising their annual Dragon Boat Race which will be held at Billing Aquadrome. Club members will be helping on the race day and the prepaing the site on the day before

Fri 20th July 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 27th July 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 3rd August 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 10th August 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 17th August 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 24th August 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Thu 30th August 2018 at 19.00 - 21.45 Partners Evening

s

Fri 7th September 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 14th September 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 21st September 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 21st September 2018 at 15.00 - Sun 23rd September 2018 - 15.00 District Conference

Join club president Richard Arnold at our Rotary district conference which is to be held in Torquay

Fri 28th September 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 5th October 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 12th October 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 19th October 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 26th October 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 2nd November 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 9th November 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s

Fri 16th November 2018 at 12.00 - 14.00 Club Weekly Meeting

s