Future meetings and events

Thu 1st March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Northampton Guildhall tour

Northampton Guildhall We are to have a meeting at the seat of power in the town. details

Thu 8th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Technology Tournament preview

This is our opportunity to see the project a few days before we present it to the young people at the Tournament itself

Wed 14th March 2018 at 09.00 - 15.30 Rotary Technology Tournament 2018

Rotary Technology Tournament This is the annual running of the competition for teams of four, open to all Northamptonshire secondary schools. details

Thu 15th March 2018 at 18.30 - 19.45 Council meeting, at 6:30 9th of 12

Council mtg 9th of 12

Thu 15th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Business meeting 9th of 12

Sun 18th March 2018 at 12.00 - 15.00 Sunday lunch

Sunday lunch Northamptonshire County Golf Club, Golf Lane, Church Brampton, NN6 8AZ details

Thu 22nd March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Hernias in Africa

Rob Hicks Dr Robert Hicks is coming back to update us on his work on hernias in Africa.

Thu 29th March 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Yellow Bourbon Coffee Roasters

Yellow bourbon coffee cherries Simon Peel is visiting us to talk about making coffee made from beans that have been gathered from the poo of civet cats and the like. details

Thu 5th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 President-Elect's evening

Rotary logo Tony Roberts is to talk about what he hopes, and is planning for, in the forthcoming club year under his Presidency.

Thu 12th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Post Polio Suppport

Mike Jackson, Welfare Officer of the local branch of the British Polio Fellowship.

Thu 19th April 2018 at 18.30 - 19.45 Council meeting, at 6:30 10th of 12

Council mtg 10th of 12

Thu 19th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Business meeting 10th of 12

Fri 20th April 2018 at 12.00 - Sun 22nd April 2018 - 17.00 Walking Weekend

Walkers' feet Staying at The Links Hotel, West Runton near Cromer this is our sociable walking weekend. details

Thu 26th April 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Philomena Liggins

Philomena Liggins Local author/novelist who wraps stories around the real life Bletchley Park, where she volunteered as a guide for a number of years

Wed 2nd May 2018 at 09.00 - 18.00 National Memorial Arboretum visit

National Memorial Arboretum A re-scheduled visit to the NMA by coach, with lunch in Lichfield
NB This is a with-partners' event. details

Thu 3rd May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 A Vet's Story, with Dick Bennett

Vet and dog Hopefully there won't be lots of pics of gruesome pet injuries to 'upset the horses'. Who knows? It might be short for Veteran not Veterinarian

Thu 10th May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 iMA

Vanessa Wallace Vanessa Wallace, who is a Rational Emotive Behaviour Therapy coach is to share an iMA session with us details

Thu 17th May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Club Assembly

This is the annual shindig where the incoming executive team lay out their plans for the year, the District rep tells us how good it is and we all nod sagely.

Fri 18th May 2018 at 08.00 - 16.00 Charity Golf day

Club and ball Overstone Park Golf Club details

Thu 24th May 2018 at 18.30 - 19.30 Council meeting, at 6:30 11th of 12

Council mtg 11th of 12
NB Date Change

Thu 24th May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

AGM 11th of 12

Thu 31st May 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Modern Art, with Eloise Colbourne

Art palette NB This is a with-partners evening. The speaker, Mike's daughter, is yet to be confirmed

Sat 2nd June 2018 at 12.00 - 15.00 Derby Day lunch

Racing Derby Day This fundraiser it to be held at Northampton GC. The main charity is Alzheimer's UK Northamptonshire. details

Thu 7th June 2018 at 19.00 - 23.00 40th anniversary summer party

Part time As part of the celebrations of our 40th, we are holding a summer party at Wellingborough Golf Club. Bring your other half and your friends for dinner and a boogie (if that's your thing).

Thu 14th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 TBA

TBA RCNV Details are awaited

Thu 21st June 2018 at 18.30 - 19.30 Council meeting, at 6:30 12th of 12

Council mtg 12th of 12

Thu 21st June 2018 at 19.00 - 22.00 TBA

TBA RCNV Details to follow in due course

Thu 21st June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Business Meeting

Business meeting 12th of 12

Thu 28th June 2018 at 19.30 - 22.00 Handover

Handover logo The seal of office (together with her stock of wet fish) is passed on to the new President, Tony Roberts