Future meetings and events

Tue 20th August 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Business Meeting

Tue 27th August 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Julia Philipson

Julia is from the Alexander Devine Children's Hospice in Maindenhead

Tue 3rd September 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Colin Wells

Topic to be advised

Tue 10th September 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Alison Still

Alison is a Community Safety Co-ordinator

Tue 17th September 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Business Meeting

Fri 20th September 2019 at 18.45 - 22.00 A Pirates' Evening

A joint Rotary and BARTS promoted event aboard the pirate ship Caledonian (aka Adams Park) raising funds for an MRI scanner at Wycombe Hospital. Tickets are £40 per person. details

Tue 24th September 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Hugh Ellis

Topic to be advised

Tue 1st October 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Richard Atkinson

Richard advocates Power to the People

Tue 8th October 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Tony Mealing

Tony continues his fascinating series of talks about Wycombe's History

Tue 15th October 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Business Meeting

Our monthly Business Meeting and what's been happening in the committees

Tue 22nd October 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speakers - Andy Chapman & Shila Ohedra Silvera

Our guests will be explaining all about Dementia

Tue 29th October 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 Evening Meeting - Guest Speaker is Malcolm Nelson

We welcome Malcolm back for more tales from his time as a Heathrow Customs Officer.

Tue 5th November 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Group Captain Shaun Harris

Fireworks from the RAF

Tue 12th November 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Martin Crook

China Continuation

Tue 19th November 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Business Meeting

Our monthly Business Meeting and what's been happening in the committees

Tue 26th November 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Dave Bevan

Dave is from the Pepper Foundation, a small charity raising money to help fund children’s hospice at home nursing care in Bucks and Herts

Tue 3rd December 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Speaker - Ali Gibson

Ali is from the Stoke Mandeville Spinal Injuries Unit

Tue 10th December 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Lunch Meeting - Business Meeting

Our monthly Business Meeting and what's been happening in the committees

Tue 17th December 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 Evening Meeting - Our Traditional Christmas Carols Dinner

The usual pre-Christmas get together with partners & friends

Tue 24th December 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Christmas Eve - NO MEETING

Best wishes for a Joyous and Peaceful Christmas to one and all.

Tue 31st December 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 New Year's Eve - NO MEETING TONIGHT

Have a Happy New Year and we'll see you bright and fresh next week in 2020