Primary School Art

President Geraint attended Rhiwbina Primary School on 30th June, with fellow Rotarians Philip Nichols & Paul Cotter to present the certificates & prizes to the worthy winners.


Rhiwbina Primary School has now won the top school in the Rotary Art Competition a total of eight times since 2003.

The winners were Liana Johnson for her drawing of Rabbits. Samuel Roderick for his profile painting of a Gorilla & Erin Standen for her painting of an Exotic Bird. All three were excellent.

Mrs Bradley, Deputy Head wrote to Philip this afternoon to say "Thank you once again to you and your colleagues for taking time out of your day to present the awards to our lovely winners – they were delighted and we are all very proud of them! The trophy is pride of place in the school foyer.