Rokart 2017

Tue 31st January 2017 at 18.15 - 22.00

Year 2 of the RoKart (Rotary Kart) competition, launched on 31st January.

And the winners were...

BBC Northampton's John Griff, who presented the awards, plus, in the middle, winners: Mind the Gap; on the left: Torquemeter and, on the right: Reeltech.

See below for how well everyone did.

We have posted here lists of how things went each night, and lots of pictures too.

Just click on the dates to see/download PDFs of the results.

Tuesday 31st January Heat 1

Tuesday 7th February Heat 2

Tuesday 14th February Heat 3

Tuesday 21st February Heat 4

Tuesday 28th February Heat 5

Tuesday 7th March Heat 6

Tuesday 14th March Heat 7

Tuesday 21st March Heat 8

Tuesday 28th March Heat 9

Tuesday 4th April Heat 10

Tuesday 11th April - The Final!

1st and winner of the Rokart 2017 trophy: Mind the Gap team, captain Oliver Palmer, with 250 laps
2nd and winner of Rokart 2017 company trophy: Torquemeters, captain Rob Jinks, with 248 laps
3rd: Reeltech, captain Karl Wilson, with 248 laps
Fastest lap: Josh Butler Mind the Gap, with 26.39 secs.

The Chronicle and Echo wrote this piece: Northampton’s RoKart Challenge on track to raise £10,000 for good causes.

(ALL fields required)