Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Tue 27th June 2017 President Jim Fitzsimons' Final Address 2016/17

President Jim provides a round-up of the club's activities in 2016/17

Tue 20th June 2017 Club Assembly

Service and Committee Chairpersons present the plans for the new Rotary Year 2017/18

Tue 13th June 2017 School Exemplary Conduct & Unselfish Service Awards

The Club entertains representatives (teacher + student) of Second Level Schools in the Newtownabbey area for the receipt of a Cash Award in recognition of the Student's nomination for the Rotary 'Exemplary Conduct & Unselfish Service Award' 2016/17

Tue 6th June 2017 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner

Tue 6th June 2017 Fellowship Evening

Tue 30th May 2017 Donations Evening

Club entertains representatives of organisations who have been recommended by the Club Trustees for the receipt of financial support this 2016/17 year

Tue 23rd May 2017 Fellowship Evening

Tue 16th May 2017 Fellowship Evening

Tue 9th May 2017 Business Meeting

Council provides a synopsis of recent Council Meeting business and members will hear (and question) presentations from the Service & Committee Chairpersons regarding ongoing projects of the club

Tue 2nd May 2017 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner

Tue 2nd May 2017 Fellowship Evening

Tue 25th April 2017 Club's 'Annual General Meeting'

Tue 18th April 2017 Easter Tuesday - no club meeting

Tue 11th April 2017 Business Meeting

Council will provide a synopsis of recent Council Meeting and members will hear (and question) presentations from the Service & Committee Chairpersons regarding ongoing projects of the club

Tue 4th April 2017 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner

Tue 4th April 2017 Visit of Mayor of Antrim & Newtownabbey Borough

Councillor John Scott will make an official visit to the Club and address members and guests

Tue 28th March 2017 Inner Wheel, Ireland Evening

Inner Wheel Ireland District Chairperson Jeanette Sproule will address the club members and guests

Tue 21st March 2017 Crumlin Children's Hospital, Dublin

Daniel O'Reilly (RC Monaghan) will speak to the club about the District Project to Upgrade Accommodation for Children & Parents at Crumlin Children's Hospital, Dublin

Tue 14th March 2017 - Tue 7th March 2017 Business Meeting

Council provides a synopsis of recent Council Meeting business and members will hear (and question) presentations from the Service & Committee Chairpersons regarding ongoing projects of the club

Tue 7th March 2017 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner

Tue 7th March 2017 International Women's Day Speaker

Imelda Ann McMullan (Past President Law Society NI and Chair: Women in Business) will address members and friends of the club

Tue 28th February 2017 Centennial of 'The Rotary Foundation' - 2nd session

Presentation by PDG Paul Hutchinson - The Rotary Foundation' - marking the centenary of Rotary's only charity

Tue 21st February 2017 Rotary Foundation Centennial - Skype Call USA

Rotary Foundation Evening - skype with Past RI Director Julia Phelps USA & a study of 'The Rotary Foundation' marking the centenary of Rotary's only charity

Tue 14th February 2017 Subject: '1916 and Beyond the Pale'

Author Dorothy Dunlop speaks about and reads excerpts from her book '1916 & Beyond the Pale'

Tue 7th February 2017 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner

Tue 7th February 2017 Fellowship Evening - meal

Tue 31st January 2017 Away Evening: Chinese New Year 'Year of The Rooster'

Members and friends meet at Bambou Restaurant, Templepatrick to celebrate the Chinese New Year of 'The Rooster'.

Tue 24th January 2017 Subject: Hope 365 Ethiopia

Michael Holmes presents on the 'street kids' of the town Shashemene in Ethiopia

Tue 17th January 2017 Business Meeting

Tue 10th January 2017 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner

Tue 10th January 2017 Fellowship Evening

Tue 3rd January 2017 New Year Message

Rev Elaine O'Brien - Rector, St John's Parish Church, Whitehouse

Tue 27th December 2016 Holiday - no meeting

Tue 20th December 2016 Christmas Party - with Partners & Friends

Tue 13th December 2016 Business Meeting

Tue 6th December 2016 Presentations to Pancreatic Cancer QUB & NI Children's Hospice

Tue 6th December 2016 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner

Tue 29th November 2016 Fellowship Evening

Tue 22nd November 2016 Fellowship Evening

Tue 15th November 2016 Dr David Laverty QUB - history of De Lorean Car

Tue 8th November 2016 Business Meeting & Special General Meeting

Fri 4th November 2016 President's Gala Evening

The annual 'black tie' event was held on this occasion in the Belfast Harbour Commissioners' Premises.

Tue 1st November 2016 Prof Chris Scott - Pancreatic Cancer QUB

Tue 1st November 2016 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner

Tue 25th October 2016 Guest Speaker: Rt Hon Lord Justice Ronnie Weatherup

Subject -

Tue 18th October 2016 Fellowship Evening

Opportunity for Rotary education and discussion regarding club projects.

Tue 11th October 2016 Business Meeting

Council reports its outcomes followed by updates on club projects.

Sat 8th October 2016 Vist to The Gobbins, Whitehead

Club outing for members and friends to the newly reopened coastal walk.

Tue 4th October 2016 Guest Speaker: Lord Paul Bew

Subject - The Life of a Lord

Tue 4th October 2016 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner Hotel

Sat 1st October 2016 District Council Meeting - Keadeen Hotel, Newbridge

Quarterly meeting of district council representatives.

Fri 30th September 2016 - Sun 2nd October 2016 District Conference 2016 - Keadeen Hotel, Newbridge, Co. Kildare

Annual District Conference weekend for Rotarians and guests.

Tue 27th September 2016 Fellowship Evening

An opportunity to discuss specific club matters

Tue 20th September 2016 Guest Speaker: Sharon Mossman

Planning Officer, Antrim & Newtownabbey Borough Council on
Antrim & Newtownabbey Development Plan

Tue 13th September 2016 Business Meeting

Reports on recent Council Meeting together with update on club activities.

Tue 6th September 2016 Guest Speaker: Fiona McAnespie

Director: Care Services, Fold Housing Association

Tue 6th September 2016 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner Hotel

Tue 30th August 2016 Fellowship Evening

Discussion regarding topical forthcoming events

Tue 23rd August 2016 Speaker - Past District Governor Paul Hutchinson

Topic: Outcomes of Council of Legislation (April 2016) - New Opportunities for Rotary Clubs

Tue 16th August 2016 Guest Speaker - Assistant Governor Roland Bailie

Rotary Club Belfast Fortwilliam members in attendance.

Tue 9th August 2016 Business Meeting

Tue 2nd August 2016 Fellowship Evening

Tue 2nd August 2016 Monthly Council Meeting at Corr's Corner

Tue 26th July 2016 Holiday

No Club Meeting today.

Tue 19th July 2016 Holiday

There will be no Club Meeting today.

Tue 12th July 2016 Public Holiday

No meeting held

Tue 5th July 2016 Council Meeting

Tue 5th July 2016 2016/17 Officers hand-over meeting

President-elect Jim Fitzsimons is installed as President for 2016/17 who in turn installs the various club officers for 2016/17.
future calendar district events local events