Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Tue 27th June 2017 Council Meeting

Council meeting read more...

Tue 20th June 2017 Meal ( Club Assembly)

Meal ( Club Assembly) read more...

Tue 13th June 2017 Business Meeting ( New Committees)

Business meeting ( New Committees) read more...

Tue 6th June 2017 Meal with Speaker

Meal with Speaker: : Hannah Snow
SUBJECT: Volunteering with the YMCA in Senegal
read more...

Tue 30th May 2017 Partners' Meal and Murder Mystery

Partners' Meal and Murder Mystery read more...

Tue 23rd May 2017 Council Meeting

Council meeting & . ‘Terry & Jo’ - Growing for Life an update read more...

Tue 16th May 2017 Meal and AGM

Meal and AGM read more...

Fri 12th May 2017 Charity Golf Day at Churston

Charity Golf Day at Churston

Tue 9th May 2017 Business Meeting

Business meeting read more...

Tue 2nd May 2017 Meal with Speaker

Meal with Speaker: Keith Metcalfe
SUBJECT: The Medals, the men & their stories
read more...

Tue 25th April 2017 Council Meeting

Council Meeting read more...

Tue 18th April 2017 Meal with speaker: Pat Goss & Francesca Rayment

Meal with speaker: Pat Goss (Trustee) & Francesca Rayment (Lead Therapist) SUBJECT: Charity : ’Children & Families in Grief’ read more...

Tue 11th April 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting read more...

Tue 4th April 2017 Meal with speaker: Colin Vosper (visit from Torquay)

Meal with speaker: Colin Vosper (visit from Torquay)
Marvellous Marble….. Devonshire Marbles.
( A History of the important marble industry in Devon) read more...

Tue 28th March 2017 Council Meeting

Council Meeting read more...

Thu 23rd March 2017 Sportman's Dinner

Sportsman's Dinner read more...

Tue 21st March 2017 Meal with speaker: Ian Handford / visit from Tormohun

Meal with speaker: Ian Handford Torbay Civic Society
Harry Brearley - The Inventor of Stainless Steel.
read more...

Tue 14th March 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting read more...

Mon 13th March 2017 Visit to Totnes Club

Visit to Totnes Club read more...

Thu 9th March 2017 District Skittles

Bay Clubs District Skittles Competition read more...

Tue 7th March 2017 Meal with speaker : Dr Peter Moore

Meal with speaker: Dr Peter Moore

SUBJECT: ‘A Police Surgeon’s Lot’ read more...

Tue 28th February 2017 Council Meeting

Council Meeting read more...

Tue 21st February 2017 Meal with speaker

Meal with speaker: Simon Dell
SUBJECT: The Dartmoor Conchies
read more...

Tue 14th February 2017 Business Meeting

Business Meeting read more...

Tue 7th February 2017 Meal with speaker

Meal with speaker: Laura Rugg
SUBJECT: Greenway (National Trust)
read more...

Tue 31st January 2017 Partners' night meal with speaker

Partners' night meal with speaker: Ed Welch
SUBJECT: Life through association with Spike Milligan
read more...

Sat 28th January 2017 Social Skittles evening

Social Skittles evening at Paignton Bowls club. £10 read more...

Thu 26th January 2017 Visit to Paignton Club

Visit to Paignton Club read more...

Tue 24th January 2017 Council Meeting

Council Meeting read more...

Thu 19th January 2017 District Ten Pin Bowling

District Ten Pin Bowling read more...

Tue 17th January 2017 Meal with speaker

Meal with speaker: Keith Yelland JP
SUBJECT: The Magistracy

read more...

Wed 11th January 2017 Social Ten Pin bowling and meal at Simla Spice

Social Ten Pin bowling and meal at Simla Spice read more...

Tue 10th January 2017 Business Meeting & Special General Meeting

Business Meeting & Special General Meeting read more...

Tue 3rd January 2017 Frugal Meal Job Talk: Lesley Clayton

Frugal Meal: Lesley Clayton
SUBJECT : "˜Job Talk"™

read more...

Tue 27th December 2016 No Meeting

No Meeting read more...

Tue 20th December 2016 No Meeting

No Meeting read more...

Sun 18th December 2016 Annual Christmas Lunch

Annual Christmas Lunch read more...

Tue 13th December 2016 7.30 pm Business Meeting

Business Meeting read more...

Tue 6th December 2016 7.30 pm Meal with Speaker

Meal with speaker Phillip (Pip) Hall SUBJECT: Torbay Coastguard

read more...

Tue 29th November 2016 7.15 pm International Meal / Partner's night

International Meal / Partners' night at Yum Sing read more...

Tue 22nd November 2016 7.30 pm Council Meeting

Council Meeting read more...

Sat 19th November 2016 Hannah's Christmas Fayre

Hannah's Christmas Food and Gift Fayre 2016 read more...

Fri 18th November 2016 Hannah's Christmas Fayre

Hannah's Christmas Food and Gift Fayre 2016 read more...

Tue 15th November 2016 Scatter Week ( no meetings)

Scatter Week ( no meeting) read more...

Sun 13th November 2016 - Tue 13th December 2016 Remembrance Sunday

Remembrance Sunday read more...

Tue 8th November 2016 7.30 pm Business Meeting / SGM

Business Meeting /SGM read more...

Tue 1st November 2016 7.30 pm Meal with Speaker and visit from Sunrise

Meal with speaker and Visit from Sunrise
Nigel Williams SUBJECT: Anode Update read more...

Tue 25th October 2016 7.30 pm Council Meeting

Council Meeting read more...

Tue 18th October 2016 7.30 pm Meal Night with Speaker:

Meal With Speaker: Mandy Astin +1 other : Torbay Portage Service
read more...

Tue 11th October 2016 7.30 pm Business Meeting

Business Meeting read more...

Thu 6th October 2016 Visit to Dartmouth

Visit to Dartmouth Club
read more...

Tue 4th October 2016 7.30 pm Meal Night with Speaker:

Meal With Speaker: Laura Hughes : Moor Vision
read more...

Tue 27th September 2016 7.30 pm Council Meeting

Council Meeting read more...

Tue 20th September 2016 7.30 pm Meal Night with Speaker:

Meal With Speaker: Paula Garrett : Children"™s Hospice SW.

read more...

Tue 13th September 2016 7.30 pm Business Meeting / Visit from Brixham

Business Meeting read more...

Mon 12th September 2016 Coffee Morning in support of Macmillan Cancer Support

Coffee Morning in support of Macmillan Cancer Support at Linda Turner's House. Cakes appreciated. read more...

Sun 11th September 2016 Treasure Hunt

Treasure Hunt read more...

Tue 6th September 2016 7.30 pm Meal Night with Speaker:

Meal With Speaker: Pamela Allen Job Talk

read more...

Thu 1st September 2016 Bay Sports Petanque

Bay Sports Petanque at Stoke Gabriel read more...

Tue 30th August 2016 7.30 pm Meal Night / Partners' Evening with Speaker

Meal / Partners' Evening with Speaker: Kevin Foster MP
: Life as an MP
read more...

Fri 26th August 2016 Charity Golf Day at Dainton

Charity Golf Day at Dainton read more...

Tue 23rd August 2016 7.30 pm Council Meeting

Council Meeting read more...

Tue 16th August 2016 7.30 pm Meal Night with Speaker: Becky, DIABETES UK

Meal Night with Speaker: Becky, DIABETES UK
SUBJECT: Diabetes Uk
read more...

Tue 9th August 2016 7.30 pm Business Meeting

Business Meeting read more...

Sun 7th August 2016 Cream Tea

Cream Tea at John and Susan Grigg's. Funds raised to Sightsavers Charity. read more...

Tue 2nd August 2016 7.30 pm Meal Night with Speaker: Stephen Lay PHF

Meal With Speaker: Stephen Lay PHF
VISIT BY District Governor
read more...

Tue 26th July 2016 7.30 pm Council meeting

Council Meeting read more...

Tue 19th July 2016 7.30 pm Meal Night

Meal Night with Speaker: Janet Bostock : "Job Talk"
read more...

Tue 12th July 2016 7.30 pm Business Meeting

Business Meeting read more...

Tue 5th July 2016 7.30 pm Meal Night (President's Induction)

President's Induction read more...
future calendar district events local events