Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Mon 29th June 2020 EVENING MEETING - Speaker from Bishop's Stortford Tennis Club

This meeting will take place using Zoom. Meeting details will be sent to members.

Mon 15th June 2020 EVENING MEETING - Club Assembly

This meeting will take place via Zoom. Members will be sent a link to join.

Mon 1st June 2020 Business Meeting

Via Zoom. The link to the meeting will be emailed to members.

Mon 18th May 2020 Speaker: Bill Hardy - ‘The History of Bishop’s Stortford Workhouse’

Via Zoom. The link to the meeting will be emailed to members.

Thu 14th May 2020 Charity Golf Day

At Bishop's Stortford Golf Club
This event has been CANCELLED due to Covid-19

Fri 8th May 2020 VE Day Celebration

Denis Fordyce and Ken Mollison will talk about their memories of wartime and VE Day. Zoom link will be emailed to members.

Mon 4th May 2020 Club AGM

This meeting will take place via an audio video platform and members will be sent a link to take part.

Mon 20th April 2020 Speaker: Rosalind Wyllie - Age UK Herts

This meeting will take place via Zoom. The link has been sent to members.

Mon 6th April 2020 Business Meeting

This meeting will take place on line. Connection link will be emailed to members

Mon 30th March 2020 Meeting CANCELLED

Mon 16th March 2020 Speaker: Alexandra Wood - Savile Row

Mon 2nd March 2020 Rotary Interschools Quiz

At The Ferguson Building, Bishop's Stortford College

Mon 2nd March 2020 Speaker Meeting

Mon 17th February 2020 Speaker: Hanbury Financial Services - Wealth Initiative

Mon 3rd February 2020 Business Meeting

Thu 23rd January 2020 Satellite Group Social Meeting

Bowling at Ace of Lanes, Anchor Street, Bishop's Stortford.

Mon 20th January 2020 Speaker: Cyber Security - Lee Godwin, Genmar

Mon 6th January 2020 Speaker: Sierra Leone Autistic Society in Freetown - Rolland Penn-Timity

Thu 26th December 2019 Satellite Group Social Meeting NO MEETING

Mon 16th December 2019 Club Christmas Lunch

Wed 11th December 2019 Satellite Group Christmas Dinner

At Cote Brasserie, North Street, Bishop's Storttford.
Attendance must be pre booked.

Mon 2nd December 2019 Business Meeting

Thu 28th November 2019 Satellite Group Social Meeting

At The Nags Head, Dunmow Road, Bishop's Stortford.

Mon 25th November 2019 Youth Speaks Senior & Intermediate Competition

At The Ferguson Building, Bishop's Stortford College.

Mon 18th November 2019 Visit by our 3 Interact Clubs

Mon 18th November 2019 Youth Speaks Senior Competition

This has been rearranged and will now take place next Monday at The Ferguson Building, Bishop's Stortford College

Wed 13th November 2019 Satellite Group Business Meeting

At Bishop's Stortford Town Council Chamber

Tue 12th November 2019 Youth Technology Competition

At Birchwood High School. Full details to come.

Mon 4th November 2019 Fellowship Meeting - Christmas Collection

Thu 24th October 2019 Satellite Group Big Quiz

At H@ME & EAT, Bishop's Stortford. read more...

Mon 21st October 2019 Speaker: Bishop's Stortford Night Shelter

Sat 12th October 2019 A concert by the winners and runners-up from Rotary Young Musician 2019 at St. Michaels Church, Bishop's Stortford at 7.30pm

read more...

Wed 9th October 2019 Satellite Club Business Meeting with District Governor Pauline Dean

At The Town Council Chambers

Mon 7th October 2019 Business Meeting

Mon 30th September 2019 Evening Meeting: Speaker - Jonathon Forgham - 'Life in Little Hadham'

At The Novotel Hotel.

Thu 26th September 2019 Satellite Club Social Meeting

Michael Jackson Tribute Night at Ruby's , Hocherill Street, Bishop' Stortford.

Mon 16th September 2019 Club Meeting

Official Visit by DG Pauline Dean

Wed 11th September 2019 Satellite Club Business Meeting

At Bishop"s Stortford Town Council Chamber

Mon 2nd September 2019 Business Meeting

Thu 29th August 2019 Satellite Club Social Meeting

At The Star, Bridge Street, Bishop's Stortford.

Mon 19th August 2019 Speaker: Rosie Wren - Grove Cottage the home of Bishop’s Stortford Mencap

Wed 14th August 2019 Satellite Club Business Meeting

at Bishop's Stortford Town Council Chamber

Mon 5th August 2019 Business Meeting

Mon 29th July 2019 Evening Meeting: BBQ & Speaker - Perry Oliver, Past President BSRFC

at Bishop's Stortford Cricket Club, Cricketfield Lane.

Thu 25th July 2019 Satellite Club Social Meeting

at The Star, 7 Bridge Street, CM23 2JU

Mon 15th July 2019 Speaker: Chris Fenton and Julie North - Hanbury Wealth

Wed 10th July 2019 Satellite Club Business Meeting

At Town Council Chamber

Mon 1st July 2019 Business Meeting and Handover

future calendar district events local events