Completed meetings and events 2015-2016

Thu 30th June 2016 Club Handover

Club Handover

Thu 23rd June 2016 Speaker Roberta Lovick

A talk by Roberta on fund raising for the James Padgett hospital

Thu 16th June 2016 Rotarian Brian Davies

A presentation on the club's South African project - the Horizon Farm Trust

Thu 9th June 2016 Susan Harvey

A talk by Susan Harvey Chairman of Suffolk District Council

Thu 2nd June 2016 Rotarian Norma Howell

A talk abouts dogs by Norma Howell

Thu 26th May 2016 Speaker Tomo

A talk by Rotary Scholar Tomo

Thu 19th May 2016 Speaker Jessica Salaman

A talk by Rotary Scholar Jessica Salaman

Thu 12th May 2016 Club Assembly

Heather and her team presenting their plans for the next Rotary year.

Thu 5th May 2016 Social Evening

Venue to be advised

Thu 28th April 2016 Speaker Southwold Rotary Club President Cathy Ryan

President Cathy Ryan talking about her visit to number 10

Thu 21st April 2016 The Spa Gardens

A presentation on the Spa Gardens by Rotarian Helen Greengrass

Sat 16th April 2016 Jazz Evening

An evening featuring the Gipping Valley Stompers

Thu 14th April 2016 Felixstowe Rotary Club Charter Night

Mother club Charter Night

Thu 7th April 2016 AGM

Club Annual General Meeting

Thu 31st March 2016 Felixstowe International School

A talk on the Felixstowe International School by Sue Lewis

Thu 24th March 2016 Speaker Rotarian Peter Watson

A presentation on a Rotary Project in Zambia

Thu 17th March 2016 Speaker PDG Malcolm Whittley

A talk on REMIT - Rotarians Eliminating Malaria In Tanzania

Thu 10th March 2016 Felixstowe Rotary Club International Evening

The Rotary Club of Felixstowe International Evening raising funds for Lendwithcare

Thu 3rd March 2016 Inner Wheel

Joint meeting with the Inner Wheel Club of Felixstowe

Thu 25th February 2016 District Governor Elect Derek Rothwell

DG Elect Derek talks about his plans for the next Rotary year

Thu 18th February 2016 Rotarian Philip Young

A talk by Philip about himself

Thu 11th February 2016 Speaker Daniel Mayes

Thu 4th February 2016 Speaker Mr. Leslie Oliver

The Suffolk Philharmonic Orchestra

Thu 28th January 2016 Scatter

An opportunity to enjoy fellowship with a local club

Thu 21st January 2016 Business Meeting

Committee chairs reporting on their activities

Thu 14th January 2016 Speaker Claire Barnard

Bumble Bee

Thu 7th January 2016 Rotarian David Button

David speaking about himself

Thu 31st December 2015 No Meeting

Thu 24th December 2015 No Meeting

Thu 17th December 2015 Xmas Sing-a-Long

Xmas Sing-a-Long

Thu 10th December 2015 Special General Meeting

Club's SGM

Thu 3rd December 2015 The Salvation Army

A talk about the Salvation Army Foodbanks - it is suggested members bring a few items for the foodbank

Thu 26th November 2015 Speaker Alicia Reeve

Safeguarding children

Thu 19th November 2015 Speaker Helen Greengrass

Felixstowe Futures

Thu 12th November 2015 Speaker Sally

The Lighthouse project, Ipswich

Thu 5th November 2015 Business Meeting

Committee Chairs giving updates on their plans

Thu 29th October 2015 Visit to the Laydens

An evening at the Laydens

Thu 22nd October 2015 Charter Night

The club's 31st Charter Night

Thu 15th October 2015 Speaker Nicki Bray

Nicki Bray - Young Ambassador for the Prince's Trust

Thu 8th October 2015 Mr. Steve Crocker

Felixstowe Chamber of Trade

Thu 1st October 2015 Speaker Gerry Eastaugh

Bargain Hunt

Thu 24th September 2015 Scatter Week

An opportunity to share fellowship with a local Rotary Club

Thu 17th September 2015 Young Designer Awards

Awards to the Academy students for design.

Thu 10th September 2015 Clean Cargo Working Group

A presentation by Mr. Peter Livey on the Clean Cargo Working Group

Thu 3rd September 2015 Business Meeting

Committee chairs providing an update on their plans

Sat 29th August 2015 Party on the Prom

An afternoon with Felixstowe Senior Citizens at the Hut

Thu 27th August 2015 Speaker Linda Boyd

Profoundly deaf children

Thu 20th August 2015 DG Visit

A meeting with the Mother club for the visit of DG Dorothy Pulsford-Harris

Thu 13th August 2015 Banfield Cup

An evening with the Mother club playing for the Banfield Cup

Thu 6th August 2015 Breakfast Meeting

Breakfast Meeting at the Viewpoint Cafe

Thu 30th July 2015 Felixstowe Book Festival Director

Felixstowe Book Festival Director Hannah Rowe, children's liaison with schools

Thu 23rd July 2015 Sizewell C

A talk by Nicky Corbett

Thu 16th July 2015 A Walk Organised by Norman Allington

A walk around the footpaths in the area of Levington Marina followed by a meal at the Lightship.

Thu 9th July 2015 Business Meeting

Committee chairs to report on their plans

Sat 4th July 2015 Presidents Bar-B-Que

Presidential handover celebration at Alan & Jan Howland's house, 5 Western Avenue IP11 9SB

Thu 2nd July 2015 No meeting

future calendar district events local events