Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Wed 24th June 2020 Council Meeting (Zoom)

Tue 16th June 2020 Speaker Meeting (Zoom) Philip Hunt “Why choose animation?”

read more...

Tue 9th June 2020 QuizNight (Zoom)

Tue 2nd June 2020 Club Assembly (Zoom)

Wed 27th May 2020 Council Meeting (Zoom)

Tue 19th May 2020 Speaker Meeting (Zoom)

Tue 12th May 2020 Quiz Night

Tue 5th May 2020 Business Meeting (Zoom)

.

Wed 29th April 2020 Council Meeting

online

Tue 21st April 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

online

Thu 9th April 2020 Kingsbridge Food Bank

We made regular donations to support this excellent initiative whilst we were unable to hold our meetings in person read more...

Wed 11th March 2020 Race Night

Our recent Charity Race Night successfully raised sufficient funds to cover the cost of replacement of the existing Defibrillator located outside Well Pharmacy. read more...

Tue 10th March 2020 No meeting

Sat 7th March 2020 District Council

@ Trethorne Leisure Park, Launceston PL15 QE

Tue 3rd March 2020 Business Meeting

Stewards: Brian Sheppard and Brian Toms

Thu 27th February 2020 - Sat 29th February 2020 Away Days

In St Ives

Tue 25th February 2020 Social/Community Service Committee Meeting

Sat 22nd February 2020 Visit to the Met. Office

Exeter

Wed 19th February 2020 Skittles vs Plympton Rotary CANCELLED

.

Tue 18th February 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker: Sue Ticknell “Volunteering with VSO - an Indian Experience” Stewards: Robin Rose-Price and Gareth Scott

Tue 11th February 2020 Social Evening at the Hope & Anchor Hope Cove

Tue 4th February 2020 Business Meeting preceded by presentation by Kingsbridge Young Enterprise team

Stewards: Tim Patterson and Piers Rogers

NB The presentation will be given at 7:30pm with our meal following at 8pm

Tue 4th February 2020 International/Foundation committee meeting

@The Seven Stars

Thu 30th January 2020 Joint meeting with Dartmouth Rotary with partners

At Dartmouth Hotel & Spa (aka Dartmouth Golf Club) @ 7 for 7:30 pm

Tue 28th January 2020 No Meeting this evening

Thu 23rd January 2020 Heartstart training for Kingsbridge Information Centre staff

at Kingsbridge Library

Tue 21st January 2020 Speaker Meeting

Speaker: Sally Potter "Filo Project" Stewards: Chris Miller and Steve Mullen

Tue 21st January 2020 Community Service Committee

@ the Seven Stars

Thu 16th January 2020 District Skittles Quarter Finals

vs Saltash Rotary at the Fisherman's Rest Aveton Gifford - supporters welcome

Tue 14th January 2020 Social/committees meeting

Membership/Youth Services Committees

Thu 9th January 2020 Council @ Robin's

Tue 7th January 2020 Business Meeting

Stewards: Peter Lee and Alwyn Milburn

Tue 31st December 2019 - NO MEETING

Tue 24th December 2019 NO MEETING

Tue 17th December 2019 NO FORMAL MEETING

No committees are meeting this evening but Rotarians may, of course, go along to the Seven Stars if they wish

Tue 10th December 2019 Christmas Party

@ The Cottage Hotel, Hope Cove

Tue 3rd December 2019 Business Meeting - Christmas Meal

Stewards: Steve Kerr and George Lacon

Mon 2nd December 2019 - Wed 18th December 2019 Christmas Float Collection

Each year we accompany Santa on his sleigh and collect for charities and local good causes read more...

Sat 30th November 2019 Christmas Lunch for the Blind and Partially Sighted

@ Thurlestone Hotel

Thu 28th November 2019 Heartstart training

For Beeson residents @ Stokenham Village Hall

Tue 26th November 2019 Social/Youth Services & Membership Committees Meeting

Fri 22nd November 2019 Mock Interviews

@ Kingsbridge Community College

Tue 19th November 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speakers from The Primrose Trail
Stewards: Mike Jones and Peter Kemsley

Thu 14th November 2019 Heartstart training

for Sea Scouts

Tue 12th November 2019 Social Evening

Mon 11th November 2019 - Fri 15th November 2019 PEPS1

Date and venue TBA - provisional dates

Tue 5th November 2019 SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

Stewards: David Horne and David Hunt

Tue 29th October 2019 - Fifth Tuesday - Skittles

@ The Fisherman's Rest read more...

Tue 22nd October 2019 Social/Community Service & International/Foundation Committees Meeting

Tue 15th October 2019 Membership Evening

Speaker: Ross and Zoe Crook (Salcombe Dinghy Sailing)
Stewards: Beverley Harman and Norman Hore

Tue 15th October 2019 District Council

venue TBA

Fri 11th October 2019 Swimarathon 2019

Sponsored teams swim as many lengths as they can in 55 minutes in the Quayside Leisure Centre pool read more...

Tue 8th October 2019 NO MEETING

but Heartstart training for Rotarians and their partners at Kingsbridge Library at 7.00 for 7.30 pm

Tue 1st October 2019 Business Meeting

Stewards: Richard Foss and David Graham

Thu 26th September 2019 Heartstart training

@ Thurlestone read more...

Tue 24th September 2019 Social/Youth Services & Membership Committees Meeting

Tue 17th September 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker on Kingsbridge Food Bank
Stewards: Amanda Bloomer and Robert Cattell

Tue 10th September 2019 Social Evening

air file shooting Bolberry

Sat 7th September 2019 Kingsbridge Show

District 1175 Caravan

Tue 3rd September 2019 Business Meeting

Stewards: Peter Barnwell and Bill Beare

Tue 27th August 2019 Social/Community Service & International/Foundation Committees Meeting

Tue 20th August 2019 NO MEETING

Tue 13th August 2019 NO MEETING

Tue 6th August 2019 Business Meeting

Stewards: Brian Toms & Roger Trembath

Tue 30th July 2019 Fishing Trip

Tue 23rd July 2019 Social/Youth Services & Membership Committees Meeting

Sun 21st July 2019 Rotaproj 2019

a day at the fair for those with additional needs read more...

Tue 16th July 2019 Speaker Meeting

Speaker: Stephanie Anderson “Young Enterprise” Stewards Graham Worrall & John Wilkins

Tue 9th July 2019 Past President's Barbecue

Thu 4th July 2019 Council Meeting

at David Horne's

Tue 2nd July 2019 Business Meeting

Stewards: Gareth Scott and Brian Sheppard
calendar district events local events