Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Wed 18th October 2017 Spies and Secret Wireless Stations in Hertfordshire

A secret wireless station, somewhere in the country Stan Ames will enlighten and entertain us with fascinating tales of local history.
Bring your friends and family for what will be an evening not to be missed.
NB EVENING MEETING

Wed 11th October 2017 Business meeting

Be informed - take decisions about the management of the club

Wed 4th October 2017 The Crescent

Mark Andrews and Ian Murtagh will tell us how this HIV/Aids support group has developed since our support in the early days - 20 years ago

Wed 27th September 2017 Youth Talk

Trevor Fromant will bring us right up to date with latest developments.

Wed 20th September 2017 Epilepsy Action

What do we really know about this condition?

Mindy Gibbons-Klein will update us.

Wed 13th September 2017 Business meeting

Be informed - take decisions about the management of the club

Wed 6th September 2017 Home education

Carolyn's fight to educate children at home Carolyn Crawshaw will tell us about the problems of educating children at home

Wed 30th August 2017 Visit by our District Governor

A "not-to-be- missed" opportunity to hear how Rotary clubs in Beds, Bucks and Herts fulfill their obligations to our local, national and international communities

Wed 23rd August 2017 A VSO project

Hazel Duffell will tell us about a community project in Cambodia

Wed 16th August 2017 RotaKids

Rotarian Maureen Millway will show how these Junior Rotary clubs work to promote citizenship in primary schools

Wed 9th August 2017 Business meeting

Be informed - take decisions about the management of the club

Wed 2nd August 2017 Judaism

Past President Catherine will present an overview, which we hope will dispel many myths

Wed 26th July 2017 Recycling Q & A s

Louise Palmer will challenge us with this "burning" issue

Wed 19th July 2017 My hobby - Family history

My Sidney and the Footballers Batallion

Wed 12th July 2017 Business meeting

Be informed - take decisions about the management of the club

Wed 5th July 2017 Herts Domestic Abuse Helpline

cry for help? Christine Roach outlines the problems and how the helpline may prevent further issues
future calendar district events local events