Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Mon 11th June 2018 Rushbearing A history of Ancient Custom

Rushbearing A history of Ancient Custom - a talk by Gary Stringfellow.

Report by Rotarian Beverly Carter read more...

Sat 9th June 2018 - Mon 25th June 2018 Halifax Charity Gala 2018

Make mine a 99 What a blooming glorious day! read more...

Mon 28th May 2018 No meeting tonight

No meeting tonight

Thu 17th May 2018 - Mon 25th June 2018 Privacy Notice Rotary Club Halifax Calder

Privacy Notice Rotary Club Halifax Calder read more...

Mon 7th May 2018 No meeting tonight

No meeting tonight

Mon 30th April 2018 Heartbeat of Sport

Heart Beat Is a registered charity and their aim is to buy equipment for sports clubs such as a defibrillator and put the volunteers through a basic first aid course to giving talks in schools to raise awareness.

Report by Rotarian Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 23rd April 2018 The World Cup - to be held in Halifax!

Shay Stadium The speaker is Jamie Sykes who is to receive a donation for the Shay Stadium Community Football Junior World Cup 2018. read more...

Sat 21st April 2018 President's Ball

President's Ball in support of Water Aid

Mon 16th April 2018 Red Cross - speaker Helen Whale

Speaker Helen Whale - Senior community fundraiser for the British Red Cross.
Report by Rotarian Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 2nd April 2018 No meeting tonight

No meeting tonight

Mon 26th March 2018 Mayor's visit

Mayor's visit

Sat 24th March 2018 Clay Pigeon Shooting

Greetland Shooting Club, Rochdale Road, Greetland
Arrive 10:00 - 10:30 for 11:00 am start read more...

Mon 12th March 2018 The world of the honey bee

The world of the honey bee - a talk by David Holmes.
Report by Rotarian Beverley Carter. read more...

Mon 26th February 2018 Geoffrey Render - Different Strokes

Geoffrey Render - Different Strokes

Mon 19th February 2018 Volcanoes

What have volcanoes ever done for us?
A talk by Chris Freeman read more...

Mon 12th February 2018 Chris & June Harve, Memory Lane Cafe

Memory Lane Cafe.

Report by Rotarian Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 5th February 2018 Phoenix Radio

Phoenix Radio A talk by Howard Priestley from Phoenix Radio - The Sound of Calderdale

Report by Rotarian Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 29th January 2018 Harriet Eames from Overgate Hospice

Overgate Hospice - report by Rtn Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 22nd January 2018 Scatter night

No, nothing to do with cushions, time to visit another club. read more...

Mon 22nd January 2018 Presentation to Children's Ward

Photo shows Andrew Bateman and President Peter presenting toys to the children's ward at Calderdale Royal Hospital. read more...

Mon 15th January 2018 Sals shoes by Rotarian Janet Appleton

Sal's shoes by Rotarian Janet Appleton who is district 1040’s environmental officer.

Report by Rotarian Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 1st January 2018 No meeting tonight

No meeting tonight

Fri 29th December 2017 Winter Walk + pub lunch

Winter walk 29th December 2017 An interesting walk around Ogden Water. read more...

Mon 25th December 2017 No meeting tonight

No meeting tonight

Mon 11th December 2017 Dudley Martin - Police Chaplain.

Dudley Martin - Police Chaplain.

Report by Rtn. Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 4th December 2017 RYLA Candidate Lucy Hodgson

RYLA Candidate Lucy Hodgson

Mon 27th November 2017 Marie Curie

Aanika Dhillon the local community fundraiser for Marie Curie was our speaker.
Report by Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 20th November 2017 History by design

A talk by Chris Freeman.

Report by Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 30th October 2017 Music of the 60's & 70's A talk by Trevor Simpson

Report by Rtn Beverley Carter read more...

Mon 4th September 2017 HFT a talk by Jill Kirkham

HFT a talk by Jill Kirkham read more...

Mon 4th September 2017 Rotary Club Split!!

OK, it was really Rotary Club Dubrovnik; but they are only 100 miles apart and which made the better headline? read more...

Mon 28th August 2017 No meeting tonight

No meeting tonight

Fri 11th August 2017 - Sat 12th August 2017 Halifax Agricultural Show

Bull Working one gate and running a stand

Mon 24th July 2017 World War 1

Women at war - the role of women and girls in WW1
A talk by Julia Maybury read more...
future calendar district events local events